Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
3,048 classificações
587 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Alejandra U P

Jul 19, 2017

The course goes step by step in explaining some useful Java libraries and clases.

por Jayanth M

Oct 06, 2017

Good way to learn basics!

Nice exercises to strengthen the understanding!

por Abhishek J

Apr 25, 2017

The course is really well structured. Use of iterables was a really good concept that I was not using much before in terms of having new iterables etc.

I would have really liked if you included arrays in this course.

por Abdul M A K

Jun 28, 2017

One of the best and hardest course. But worth the effort. each drop of "sweat" on this course was spot on.

The only drawback was the non availability of test cases and lack of mentors in the course. The test cases ar really important for an amateur programmer.

The first Java course had excellent moderators but this course unfortunately didnot.

por 谢伟岳

Oct 21, 2015

I love this course much.

por Riaan F V

Apr 01, 2017

The Java Programming Course is helping me learn this imperative language and one that is very often used in large enterprises. Thank you!

por Sean H

Dec 07, 2015

Great projects! I feel like I learned a lot from completing each programming assignment.

por 刘西

Aug 15, 2017

Thank you.

por Fady H

Nov 26, 2015

Great course for beginners and programmers looking for fun by solving real problems with Java

por Makiko O

Apr 26, 2016

Great course!

por Peter T

Oct 17, 2016

Great introduction to Java, the BlueJ environment makes it much easier to pick up the language with a smaller feature set.

por ximing

Oct 22, 2017

通过小型的案例可以逐步提高对JAVA的理解深度以及熟练度。非常好的课程,谢谢!

por Fernando J W H

Oct 19, 2015

This course is amazing, it is the second course of the specialization and it will give you all the knowledge in java.

por Eduardo G N

Oct 12, 2017

Spectacular course...Congratulations for all involved .. Thank you very much

por Joseph D P C

Jul 26, 2017

This course has minimized my learning curve to learn the skills that I needed in my job. It has taught me to also be flexible in order to complete tasks to be undertaken. As well as find workarounds to resolve issues/roadblocks faced in tackling tasks.

por Tarek M

Jan 15, 2018

Best course on programming. They teach you how to program. I was challenged in every step in the course. It was not easy to finish it but it was so fun.

por Craig

May 03, 2018

process gradually towards success! course materials is perfect.

por Hrvoje M

Dec 08, 2015

Great assignments, lot of interesting stuff!

por Carolina T

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent, for beginners to experts it is a fan and very educational course to try.

por Saifaldeen A b

Jul 31, 2016

Wonderful

por Frank R

Dec 11, 2017

Demanding and application-related. Very good course.

por Maruf H

Nov 29, 2017

It's a nice introduction to java course. I'm an intermediate level java programmer. It was a great course to review my java programming understanding. I learned a lot from the course. Instructors give real life example to teach programming. I like this methodology.

Beginners have to give extra effort to pass the course.

por Donn C D G

Jan 10, 2016

Well organized, well prepared practice activities, very clear instruction videos, challenging to pass.

por Lei H

Mar 05, 2018

Challenging but fun!

por Michal K

Aug 03, 2017

Very nice course - but you need background in JAVA