Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
5,748 classificações
1,200 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA
7 de Out de 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM
15 de Out de 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,181 Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Demetrius l

25 de Jan de 2019

Everything is explained so simple and tests are challenging but completely referenced in the chapter. As long as you pay attention and review anything that you get the first time around. I believe anyone can take this course and get a excellent understanding of programming with Java and Object Oriented programming. Great job guys! I don't think i could have learned Java without you!

por Kartik S

21 de Dez de 2017

Not a beginner friendly course. One Must know basic Java like how to how to import libraries, basic syntax , etc. to proceed. Other than that the course is great. I really enjoyed doing Assignments,Quizzes they are challenging and also introduced some new concepts. They may feel repetitive but will help you properly grasp the concepts. Overall, I really enjoyed the experience.

por Akash k S

26 de Nov de 2016

This is really an outstanding course that pushed me to a limit. I have learned a lot and looking forward to take Intermediate course in java by University of California, San Diego.

I would recommend this course and especially the whole specialisation to every one who is looking to learn java Instructor are very good and teach you every think from basic level.

Thank you.

por Shereen H

8 de Dez de 2015

Great course, nicely explained. I liked the hints the instructors passed in the videos when they "intentionally" make some mistakes, it really helps. I also liked the "unintentional" mistakes when they do the live coding, it shows the different coding styles. By the end of the course I managed to write some functions without any syntax errors. Thank you very much.

por 钟卓昀

22 de Nov de 2017

I think this course is very good for students who already have basic programming knowledge to begin to study Java with. The material is very practical and interesting. Following the small projects you will gradually acquire the knowledge about Java and rogramming logic. And I like the teachers a lot. Their lectures are instructive and motivative. Thank you Duke!

por William G

5 de Set de 2020

Decent introductory course for beginners. In fact, it is a very, very good place to start when you have very little experience with Java. I did have a little experience, so it was relatively easy, but then it was a good way to get up to speed quickly. I am not a big fan of the programming environment for personal use, but it works appropriately for this course.

por TRIEU Q M

7 de Mai de 2020

This course is very basic and really useful for person who starts on the programming/java. Not just knowledge on java but also the programming logic. From identify problem, solve it with java, and test. Learner can see a software development cycle here. Throughout the video, there are many key points about programming skill, like refractory code...

por Shivam k

29 de Jan de 2020

First of all I would like to thanks Coursera for giving me this golden opportunity to learn this course. I will always be grateful to you. Talking about this course, this course is very useful for me. Learning with experienced and skillful professors would be a great privilege for me. I recommend this course to all beginners who want to learn Java.

por Talgatbek K

18 de Nov de 2018

Thanks a lot for amount of time and patience you guys put to make this course available and I have to say I love your style. it has enough information to find the answer but not over kill by any means. I like that you guys teaching how to program but not just mechanic of it. Learning the java is just pleasant side effect of it.

Thank you all

por Golor A A

7 de Nov de 2020

When I started this course I was a complete novice and 100% beginner. With the help of this course I was able to start coding in Java, making amazing and fun programs. I did not regret subscribing to this course and I really appreciate the organizers for putting all tutorials and lectures in this course as simple and understandable as possible.

por Chitraank S

16 de Mai de 2020

I won't suggest a complete beginner to start right away from this but the once who have brushed their concept shall take this to develop a broader thinking process and a better understanding of the best level applications taught in this subject. Trust me you will learn a lot if you know all basic syntax and methods. Specially STRINGS IN JAVA ;)

por Abdul M A K

28 de Jun de 2017

One of the best and hardest course. But worth the effort. each drop of "sweat" on this course was spot on.

The only drawback was the non availability of test cases and lack of mentors in the course. The test cases ar really important for an amateur programmer.

The first Java course had excellent moderators but this course unfortunately didnot.

por Simone M

2 de Ago de 2020

Very good course if you want to start programming, it gives a lot of good foundation for programming good code. In this course there's nothing that involves Object Oriented Programming, it's basic. You will study programming foundamentals and how to work with data.

The course is really good! Teachers are awesome and it's very well organized.

por Muhammad F B J

21 de Mai de 2020

Well designed with great problem solving questions set to help develop algorithmic thinking! However, some of the problems may seem a bit too difficult for beginners. Personally I have some programming knowledge, hence making it easier. Nevertheless I wont say it's impossible for those with zero knowledge. With perseverance anyone can do it!

por lavanya t

27 de Jun de 2019

A really interesting course. Well structured course curriculum and well framed quizzes and assignments. A bit higher than the beginner level but the discussion forums helped me get through. I would really recommend this to all the beginners as it has an offers an amazing opportunity to get aware of the scope and usage of programming.

por Meher G

31 de Mai de 2020

I didn't use to like coding much, to be frank. I hated it. This course made me understand code and also how to write code. Once I realized it, I am starting to like it. I find it interesting on how to create algorithms and run those. This course was beneficial to me. Now, I will go ahead and will complete the rest of this course.

por Kostakiotis N

1 de Set de 2016

It's a very good introductory course that I will definitely suggest to anyone who wants to start over. The videos and especially the programming assignments are wonderful. But if you don't pay for a certificate you will not be able to participate in the module quizzes, a bit frustrating when you put a serious amount of effort.

por Maruf H

29 de Nov de 2017

It's a nice introduction to java course. I'm an intermediate level java programmer. It was a great course to review my java programming understanding. I learned a lot from the course. Instructors give real life example to teach programming. I like this methodology.

Beginners have to give extra effort to pass the course.

por Md. A

15 de Mai de 2020

The course is good for software engineers to learn how to program and solve real world problems using Java. The practical exercises are good for hands on learning. My only complains is about the IDE used for development. BlueJ, it has no Intellisense or auto completion support which is necessary for faster coding.

por Joseph H T

17 de Nov de 2020

Wow! Manipulating real life data is such a great programming experience. Thank you Duke University and to all the professors here for introducing me this course Java programming: Solving Problems with Software from the Specialization of OOP. I am looking forward to enhance my skills for Java programming.

por Hans E G

5 de Out de 2017

A well taught course, the videos are great, but some assignments take way more time to complete than the 10 minutes assigned to it. Some of the steps in the assignments may be misinterpreted or just aren't specific enough. I found the gray scale assignment to be most enjoyable and fun to write and test.

por Khaidem S S

17 de Out de 2018

Great course for a low price but the contents of the course can be improved by giving more examples as the software we used here is a bit duke university software. I am surprised that I had to use duke university libraries which gave me a bit of discomfort since I was used to the open source libraries.

por Alisa F

9 de Fev de 2020

The course is great and really makes you think. The only negative side of it is that the programming environment is confusing and not the type I am used to. I think that other environments like Eclipse are better for beginners and really self-explanatory, but that is just my opinion. Great experience!

por Ahmed M A

30 de Jun de 2020

I came here after finishing the "Python for every body Specialization", Still this was a challenging course. You will need to read the documentation A LOT.

My advice is to never come here if this is your first programming language. Learn something easier or join an easier course then come back here.

por Vaibhav S

5 de Jul de 2019

This course helped me in gaining some really valuable and essential programming skills that are very essential for an industry ready software engineer. I'm deeply thankful to Coursera and Duke University Professors, who have devoted significant time and resources in creating this awesome content.