Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
11,234 classificações
2,877 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 2,841 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Mahesh K

17 de Ago de 2020

I spend valuable time from this course. I suggest that everyone suppose to take this types of course.

por UJJAVAL P

2 de Jun de 2020

Wonderful exposure about IoT networking technologies. Really great explanation by Dr. Ian Harris sir.

por Juan C M A

19 de Mai de 2020

It is so useful for people that are looking for getting into the main concepts regarding IoT systems.

por s v

19 de Mai de 2020

This information was new to me. With a lot of work to watch and rewatch the lectures, I learned a lot

por yll B

13 de Ago de 2018

Everyone who wants to know about Internet of Things and Embedded Systems, guys this course is for you

por Atul D

15 de Ago de 2017

Brilliant. Covers fundamentals of IoT and Embedded Systems. Must for anyone to embark on IoT Journey.

por Chetan M

9 de Fev de 2016

Very nice introduction, needs a bit more depth as most of it already familiar to everyone now a days.

por Riya P

28 de Mai de 2020

Nice and enjoying by joining this course.This is really very helpful in our carrier and in Job also.

por Ricardo A d C S

6 de Set de 2017

Excellent course. It will provide you with the essential knowledge to understand the IoT revolution.

por Robert H

22 de Mar de 2016

Not only very interesting but also an instructor with entertaining way of communicating the content.

por K S R

25 de Ago de 2020

Excellent Course.

Excellent Content delivery, Assignment and concept of reviewing other assignments.

por Dileep A

4 de Jun de 2020

very informative course and easy to study using the study materials provided..especially the videos

por Amane S R

20 de Mai de 2020

It was wonderful!! I learnt all the things that I won't gained it from anyone..Thank you coursera!!

por Rahul M

15 de Mai de 2020

Very Informative course and thanks to the instructor who taught me valuable and interesting things.

por Tiago C

9 de Ago de 2016

I've been learning so much this topic.

The instructor has a lot of knowledge and explains very well.

por Alexander P G

22 de Nov de 2020

This course is quite complete and prof. Harris explains clearly and he explains a lot of examples.

por Haastrup A I

17 de Nov de 2020

It was an awesome moment learning from seasoned and knowledgeable teacher, a whole lot was learnt.

por ARYAMAN K

8 de Out de 2020

Loved it. Everything was explained in a simple manner and Sir managed to keep it quite interesting

por khinzaw o

1 de Jul de 2020

This course is appropriate for the learners for new technologies such as IoT and embedded systems.

por Karan S

12 de Mar de 2020

A great course even for beginners. It covers all the basics of the Internet of Things. Recommended

por Rishabh P

5 de Nov de 2019

Excellent content, the coach is amazing and pretty much everything about this course is excellent

por Krishna P

30 de Mar de 2021

Very good course. Every topic is explained in detail. Assignments are very practical and helpful.

por Sven R

10 de Set de 2020

Good course. Even Im not newbie in this topic, it was very interesting to see professor lectures.

por Foorkan C S

6 de Jul de 2020

It was very good and informative .specially it is very much helpful to the untrained eye .Thanks.

por Ashis G

1 de Jul de 2020

The assignments are the best aspect of this course coupled with Dr. Harris's engrossing lectures.