Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
4,159 classificações
1,066 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Aubree K

Dec 14, 2018

Fantastic course - I feel like I learned ALOT more than I had actually anticipated going into it. Looking forward to the rest of the courses in this series. Ian Harris is great! Love how he structures the content & the examples he uses. Had to pause a video just to call a friend to talk about the prospect of reducing traffic with network communication between vehicles. Very exciting stuff!

por PRADHEEP

Jul 06, 2019

Good course

por Vemu N

May 31, 2019

Good course. Helps learners learn about the IoT devices in the easiest way.

por ANDE. V A S K

May 22, 2019

provided good knowledge

por Abhishek S

Dec 24, 2018

It's a great starting point for people who are interested in exploring in Electronics related Field. Dr Harris has taught it amazingly well.

por Barış S

Dec 23, 2018

With the good and exciting lectures of Mr Harris, this course is giving pretty much all about basics of embedded systems and IoT devices.

por Vishal M

Dec 23, 2018

Great Course. Thanks

por Aditya R

Dec 17, 2018

Never felt any sort of burden to complete this course. Everything was explained so well that it didn't felt like I have even completed the course.

por mohamed E

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)

please review my assignment to complete my course :(

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

por Mohammad A R

Aug 08, 2016

A fairly easy and very good introductory course. It'll help you understand what embedded systems are and how they are used. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone starting out on IoT.

por surya k k

Jul 21, 2019

excellent

por Tshimour M P

Jul 19, 2019

I enjoyed it deeply!

por BRANDON J

Jul 16, 2019

Awesome

por Devika M

Jul 16, 2019

Good presentation for introduction to IoT and Embedded systems for total newbies

por Miguel A B

Jul 16, 2019

Very good course!

por Chandan k

Jul 15, 2019

Good

por Shubhendra B S

Jul 14, 2019

really good course.

por Muhammad H A

Jul 13, 2019

It's a good course for beginners who want to know about Internet of Things i would totally recommend it.

por Nil P

Jul 11, 2019

Best Course!

por Uppari v

Jul 07, 2019

great

por Animesh T

Jul 06, 2019

great

por Maulik R

Jul 03, 2019

A brief overview of whatever we'll be doing next in this specialization.

por Vishal C

Jul 01, 2019

best of the best

por Sarvesh B

Jun 30, 2019

Covered all the basics of Iot. Nice course , recommended to all who are interested in Internet of things.

por Simon S

Jun 27, 2019

Great course. Amazing instructor.