Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
11,629 classificações
2,957 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

2876 — 2900 de 2,935 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Mohe

18 de Jul de 2020

good

por Sayed M R

3 de Jul de 2020

good

por Srimathi. S

24 de Jun de 2020

Good

por MADISETTY R M

24 de Mai de 2020

Good

por Jorge A

25 de Out de 2016

good

por Kevin M

1 de Out de 2015

This class is an extreme example of an introduction to a subject - very basic information. I would guess that anyone who actually knows the term "Internet of Things" and was able to find this course already knows all of the content presented here. For completeness and ensuring that everyone is on the same page, I suppose it it required. I took off one star for how basic, yet drawn-out the information is (it could have been covered in a single week). The other two stars came off because of how tedious the peer-review assignments are and how little they add to the understanding of the content (it is not hard to understand, so the assignment ends up just being busy work). The two stars I gave were because the instructor seems knowledgable and the rest of the specialization looks promising.

por Leonardo M

21 de Set de 2020

The content is very simple and general. I did not feel like I was learning any real concepts behind embedded systems, just some vaguely explained marketing terms. The quizzes, like in most Coursera courses, were absolutely useless, most of the time the wrong options are extremely obvious so there's no need to pay much attention. There's also no incentive to put much effort in the peer reviewed assignments, since you'll likely either get graded by people who won't even bother to check your work properly and give you low marks, or just get full scores without any feedback. The Wireshark assignment was a total pain to finish since the instructions were unclear, the video on the topic is very outdated and there isn't even a discussion forum to get help.

por Shawn P

27 de Ago de 2018

The information presented is all useful and interesting, but it is hard to call this a course. I could see this instead being done as 2 videos, each 30 minutes or so long and presented as an introduction during the next course in the series. What there is of the course though is excellently presented and explained.

The peer review is, as often the case, something of a gamble. While this is a popular course, so the peer reviews will be completed at least, the resulting grades can look like something from a rng.

por Abbas S

19 de Out de 2015

I thought the material was presented at an overly high level and was not particularly useful, particularly in the second half of the course. Add more detail. Furthermore, the presentation style of the professor is not engaging, nor does he address interesting archetypes or examples in his lectures. The early material was fine but again presentation could be dramatically improved. Lastly, the assignments were rather interesting early on but once again quality decreased as the course progressed.

por Juan F C

21 de Abr de 2021

For me it's quite theoretical. Well explained, but useless. It tries to cover many theoretical areas that are connected with IoT, but never gets into practice. It's not hand-on, as I thought. I'm not interested as I am already a programmer (lecturing how to program) and I know the theory, and I only was interested in the practical aspects of IoT

por Juan J C

3 de Mar de 2016

Course address some elementary issues about IoT, but the instructor at times seems like he does not have a good grasp of the lecture materials. No access to quizzes or evaluations as auditing participant, which is a shame since most of the Coursera MOOCs allow access to evaluation material under the auditing modality.

por Vijay D

10 de Dez de 2015

Only 2 * because of technical issue that i faced in most of the videos are not loading properly . they will stuck somewhere and only audio will be continuing . so i couldnt finish the course. apart from that teaching is really good.

hope you guys work on it to fix it.

por Paul I

10 de Out de 2015

Aimed only for people with zero background in the IoT paradigm. While well organized and structured, it only provides the student with the minimum basics of the IoT and embedded systems concepts.

por Kazu

19 de Mar de 2020

The assignment instructions are poor and this course don't have discussion forum.

Therefore, It's hard for beginners.

Some problem can't be solved in present environment such as wireshark.

por Roman K

13 de Ago de 2019

You hardly need this course to create an IoT project. It's mostly useful to be able to post the certificate on LinkedIn, but you don't really learn much here.

por Raghav K

13 de Dez de 2015

It was overall a good course for a beginner but too much theoretical things are there, one needs to push more on practicals.

por Jerome B

3 de Out de 2017

Not my cup of tea because it's way less practical and way more theoretical than the other modules in the specialization.

por Mahesh D Y

4 de Dez de 2019

It's more of basics. If you have completed your bachelors, you might probably have knowledge on this course.

por Jaswanth B

30 de Mai de 2020

I have completed the course by november but the certificate was issued to me by march. This is a huge delay

por Harsh G

5 de Jul de 2020

It's very basic course only information regarding iot and it's feature is given nothing is being taught.

por Aleena R

3 de Jun de 2020

Not good course. too much detail content about protocols etc. No practical application demo videos

por Matthias L

1 de Jul de 2017

Only for absolute beginners - only scratches the matter at the very top, lacks depth.

por 17-431Namani N

16 de Mai de 2020

I wanted to unenroll it but could not find the option

por Kapil S R

22 de Dez de 2015

Less lab exerciser only theoretical introduction

por Shrey A

13 de Mai de 2020

I want to unenroll this course. Please help me.