Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
11,463 classificações
2,915 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

Filtrar por:

2776 — 2800 de 2,885 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Osvaldo O

14 de Jan de 2019

The course is good if you don´t know the basics of networks and data communicationsotherwise it will be very easy to complete.

por John M D

29 de Set de 2020

Maybe include some way to interact with the lessons? Provide some way of assemble and disassemble components possibly?

por Radek Š

25 de Out de 2015

Sometimes too easy, but may be good as a start point. Video lessons are long for the amount of the shared information.

por Larry E

28 de Fev de 2017

Starts very simplistically. Since I was auditing the class, there was no feedback for quizes of exercises.

por BALLARY A

31 de Mai de 2020

although the session was good,lacked in providing practical sessions which were more important.

por Lionel C

15 de Nov de 2017

Very basic concepts. Some video should be updated. No forum to interact with peers.

por Jan Š

22 de Abr de 2020

Course itself is not bad, but weekly projects are not really interesting nor good.

por Anurag S S

8 de Abr de 2021

It only tells you about basics. you can get this knowledge by simple observation.

por Akash J

5 de Fev de 2021

i completed the cuurse but how am i suppose to get the certificate for the same

por Anurag K

28 de Mar de 2017

Not good as this topic was not taught in great depth. For beginners it is good.

por Rodrigo G

27 de Out de 2015

Theorical Course. Nice for those that want to understand some concepts of IoT

por Naman D D

20 de Mai de 2020

The involvement between the students and what is being taught was too less.

por Olga S

17 de Jan de 2019

General introductory course, provides some high level networking overview.

por Ravi R

7 de Jun de 2020

It is a nice course but it need some more depth ,it is just for beginners

por AMRUTHA

19 de Set de 2020

The course is perfectly good the only i felt the lecturer talks too fast

por KOUSHIK H S

25 de Jun de 2020

Too much of theory with less of practical knowledge . No demonstrations

por Fredo N

5 de Fev de 2018

Was doing well until I had to wait on peer graded assignments.

por José L

27 de Dez de 2016

A very basic course. Could have more in-depth information.

por Javvadi S

20 de Jun de 2021

practical hands on sessions can be added for improvement

por victor a

12 de Dez de 2016

A good overview of the landscape of of IOT.

por Ronald A

18 de Jan de 2021

It is broad, but it's not specific enough.

por Akhil A

8 de Out de 2018

Week 1 is too basic . we can include a lot

por Thomas W

26 de Ago de 2020

It is a bit too shallow for my taste.

por Rahul S

9 de Mai de 2020

It is a good course to start with IoT

por Marcelo L

19 de Abr de 2017

Gread course, shows the basic of IOT.