Chevron Left
Voltar para Software Architecture for the Internet of Things

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Software Architecture for the Internet of Things da instituição EIT Digital

4.3
estrelas
190 classificações
58 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will teach you how to design futureproof systems that meet the requirements of IoT systems: systems that are secure, interoperable, modifiable and scalable. Moreover, you'll learn to apply best-in-class software architecture methods to help you design complex IoT and other applications. Lastly, you'll come to understand the business impact of the technical decisions that you make as an IoT system architect. You'll learn all about software architecture in the next 5 weeks! In the first week, you'll discover why having a well-designed architecture is important and which challenges you might come across while developing your architecture. By the end of the second week, you'll already be able to write your own requirements! In the third and fourth week, you will learn how to correctly write quality attributes and quality attribute scenarios for a specific case. In the last week, you'll learn to describe your own patterns and tactics and see how they're used in an Android framework....

Melhores avaliações

MH
15 de Set de 2017

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

IK
21 de Abr de 2020

It was a very good and comprehensive course especially for those who want to work on IoT based projects and not have much knowledge of software

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 55 Avaliações para o Software Architecture for the Internet of Things

por Sudarshan B

2 de Jan de 2018

It is a great course to start with Internet of Things when you know the hardware level already. At first, Software Architecture was thought in general, and then it was linked to the Internet of Things scenarios. The takeaway for this course is good. Also, the course is nicely designed. Thank you.

por Carlos P

26 de Jan de 2017

I do not remember having been in a course where concepts were so easily applicable. In addition, it clarified me so many technical questions about the techniques I used in my day-to-day and helped me to define a new approach to my career, now focusing to the Internet of things

por Dana S

29 de Mar de 2017

This course provided me with a a set of takeaway tools that I can leverage on projects for attribute driven design. The focus on methodology, design, peer review, and patterns and tactics would benefit any architect that may be interested in this design approach.

por Min K H

16 de Set de 2017

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

por Iqbal U K

22 de Abr de 2020

It was a very good and comprehensive course especially for those who want to work on IoT based projects and not have much knowledge of software

por Touhidul I

19 de Jun de 2020

The most interesting part while I was learning this course is, I get to learn about the electric vehicles charging system.

por Christian L

2 de Jul de 2018

Quite interesting from the IoT course I did in 2016 on EDX: ColumbiaX DS101x-103x

por Faiz A

26 de Mai de 2017

Good course to get the fundamental and simple case study for easy understanding.

por Mehdi E a

2 de Out de 2017

It provides the essential ground to start the IoT software architecture journey

por Defeng H

22 de Set de 2017

it's easy to understand and the tool and method are helpful in real projects.

por Dr.N.Prasath

11 de Mai de 2020

Learned A LOT OF NEW INDUSTRY PERSPECTIVE MODEL IN SOFTWARE DESIGN PATTERN

por Vaidehi K

24 de Mai de 2020

Very good course,contents collaboratively put to students

por Sumit K

12 de Out de 2017

Nicely designed course and covers a lot in short period.

por Ngo T N

4 de Out de 2020

(from Vietnam), It's pretty good, thanks & BR.

por Thamatam C

17 de Fev de 2020

I learned many things from this Course

por olgakl77

29 de Mar de 2017

Nice course. Good points discussed.

por Duclair T

20 de Nov de 2019

detailed presentation

por ARUN D M

22 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course

por Dr. M S

1 de Ago de 2020

good enough

por B V

11 de Mai de 2020

good course

por bharath k g

11 de Mai de 2020

Good course

por Nich

28 de Jun de 2017

Good course

por Roshini E

17 de Abr de 2017

Good course

por A V R 1

16 de Ago de 2019

VERY GOOD

por chandrakanth p

12 de Jun de 2019

good