Chevron Left
Voltar para IoT Devices

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IoT Devices da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.5
estrelas
38 classificações
15 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Internet of Things (IoT) stands to be the next revolution in computing. Billions of data-spouting devices connected to the Internet are already fundamentally changing the way we live and work. This course teaches a deep understanding of IoT technologies from the ground up. Students will learn IoT device programming (Arduino and Raspberry Pi), sensing and actuating technologies, IoT protocol stacks (Zigbee, 5G, NFC, MQTT, etc), networking backhaul design and security enforcement, data science for IoT, and cloud-based IoT platforms such as AWS IoT. As an optional honors avtivity, students will be guided through laboratory assignments designed to give them practical real-world experience, where they will deploy a distributed wifi monitoring service, a cloud-based IoT service platform serving tens of thousands of heartbeat sensors, and more. Students will emerge from the class with a cutting-edge education on this rapidly emerging technology segment, and with the confidence to carry out tasks they will commonly encounter in industrial settings. Important: To complete the practical part of the whole series (honors) there will be practical experimentation using actual hardware, which you will need to acquire. (Cost may vary between 100 and 200 USD depending on your location). Most parts that are needed for the first course, will be re-used in the following courses....

Melhores avaliações

HT
20 de Out de 2021

The course is great and very well explained the basic concepts with needed illustrations and examples. Good for beginners.

SS
26 de Dez de 2021

its absouletly nice course, i am learnt many Things from that course Thank YOu Coursera !!

Filtrar por:

1 — 15 de 15 Avaliações para o IoT Devices

por Sam S

10 de Jan de 2022

I enjoyed this class and learned a bunch. I really liked Professor Caesar’s style, poise and attitude: the lectures have a lot of breadth and coverage without going overly into the weeds, and the instruction for me was very personable (very easy to follow the instructor) and engaging. Despite the extensive coverage (compared to a typical MOOC) of very pertinent/useful information, the focus is not on grinding and testing the student but on providing the opportunity to learn and enjoy the many facets of this multidisciplinary field. You will learn a lot, and it is not difficult the way it’s presented and tested. The honors track is also practical and fulfilling: a very doable project with flexibility for the student of this specialization to either just gain familiarity with the practical (“hands-on”) aspects, or push even deeper into the direction of some of the/their real IoT challenges of self-driving cars, drones, edge/cloud, etc., or anywhere in-between.

por Gonzalo F C

6 de Jan de 2022

The course is great, the instructor seems to be a guy that not just knows the stuff, but also puts a lot of passion into the teaching and talking about technology. The project is not hard at all but is necessary to work a little bit buying the parts, assembling them, and testing the different components. Also is necessary to write a report with the work done and record a short video showing the capabilities of the car. I enjoyed the lessons and assembling the little smart car.

​Gonzalo.

por Shiv S S

25 de Dez de 2021

This course is especially designed for the people who are interested in "internet of things" and want to learn deep into the topic. This course is really helpful in building fundamental concepts alongwith detail studies and project works given to make during/ at the end of the course.

por HRISHITOSH T

21 de Out de 2021

The course is great and very well explained the basic concepts with needed illustrations and examples. Good for beginners.

por SAURAV K S

27 de Dez de 2021

its absouletly nice course, i am learnt many Things from that course Thank YOu Coursera !!

por Mayank k

27 de Nov de 2021

IT'S A VERY INTERSTING FOR ENHANCING ARE STUDIES.THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING THIS STUFF.

por Paul G

16 de Dez de 2021

This was a great course. I built something and it moved!!!!

por ANURAG K

20 de Jan de 2022

very nice course

por Tushar M

24 de Dez de 2021

good

por Saiman P

10 de Dez de 2021

nice

por ANUSHKA A

21 de Out de 2021

The course was very good. It offered every basic detail of IOT devices and enhanced my knowledge.

por Dac M Q N

19 de Jul de 2021

it very good for beginner

por Mohamed A A B

27 de Ago de 2021

g​ood fundamentals

por ytzhak r

16 de Set de 2021

I started this course, but I was disappointed from the lecturer. The lessons were boring, so I decided to stop learning this subject.

por Dusan P

20 de Jan de 2022

the course is 0 useful - for me.