Chevron Left
Voltar para Creating a Portfolio

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creating a Portfolio da instituição Indian School of Business

4.4
estrelas
262 classificações
37 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course integrates all the learning from the first three courses and guides the learner about ways of building a portfolio of strategies and integrating the same into a hedge fund. In the first part of the course, you will be taught ways of measuring the contribution of a strategy to a portfolio in terms of risk and return. You will be able to appreciate the consequences of including a strategy to a new as well an existing portfolio. Next, you are taught various ways of conducting the tilting analysis in order to determine the optimal weight to be placed on each strategy. After this you will learn to develop techniques for minimizing overall portfolio risk. You will also get a basic overview of the regulatory framework that is applicable to hedge funds. You will know about different types of investors and the expectations of each type of investors....

Melhores avaliações

AD
3 de Set de 2020

Excellent and highly experienced and practical knowledge enriched teachers. The overall course was very practical and highly nourishing in terms of knowledge.

JF
1 de Abr de 2020

It was a really nice experience. I learned many things about finance and portfolio management that I could not have learned in a simpler way.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 37 Avaliações para o Creating a Portfolio

por Abhishek P

20 de Ago de 2017

Superbly explained many concepts which was not taught in my B School. Thank u Sir!!

por Homero A A M

21 de Out de 2018

Hello excellent course, I found some mistakes in one of the tables of week 3, in the video referent to calculating a third portfolio having already two in the efficient frontier. When calculating weights of the third portfolio the table show always the data from the first weight . Also in week 4, there are some videos that have totally different text from what profesor is explaining. Excellent contents and great explanations. Thankyou very much.

por ADARSH D

4 de Set de 2020

Excellent and highly experienced and practical knowledge enriched teachers. The overall course was very practical and highly nourishing in terms of knowledge.

por Jason A A F

2 de Abr de 2020

It was a really nice experience. I learned many things about finance and portfolio management that I could not have learned in a simpler way.

por Nauris K

19 de Mar de 2019

Very good course that gives realistic examples lets student test his/her knowledge in the topics recently covered.

por GEORGE A T L

6 de Jun de 2020

More problems to solve, when the course shows more examples, it is better for students. Thank you for all.

por Alok D

1 de Fev de 2018

Transcript of the video - Mutual Fund Performance is incorrect.

Ticket Number raised is 1433666

por V. A

1 de Jun de 2020

I love this course very much, teaching is very perfect. Tq so much for this course

por Mario S E

25 de Set de 2020

Good course, but I should say not the best of the certification.

por Gauthaman

10 de Jun de 2020

Very good course. Helps you understand the concepts really well.

por shreya b

30 de Set de 2017

Looking forward to see exciting course of Text mining.

por Kartik S

29 de Mai de 2018

Very well explained. Can be applied in real life.

por Pham D D N

6 de Jun de 2019

Good contents with a lot of insightful indeces

por Freckd C

27 de Jul de 2020

It's really good

por Arpit G

26 de Jun de 2020

Really helpful!!

por Vanshika S

29 de Jul de 2020

Very Helpful

por Ram K S

5 de Jul de 2020

Nice course

por SAURAV D

20 de Set de 2020

Nice

por VIKASH K

6 de Abr de 2019

It was indeed a nice course to go through. This course provides in-depth knowledge of creating portfolio, benchmarking and risk return profile of the investment world.

por Neelkanth S M

23 de Mai de 2019

I learned new concept by taking this course, however, I was this specialization were more rigorous than current beginner level.

por James W H

15 de Jul de 2017

I liked the course, but I feel the more complex formulas presented in week 2 and week 3 could have had more practical examples.

por Camilo R R

7 de Set de 2020

Es un curso muy interesante y es adecuado para un profesional en finanzas, (hay algunos errores en las traducciones)

por jitu k

27 de Jun de 2020

It was great learning experience but the course is bit confusing the sequencing of the weeks could have been better

por Diego A E G

10 de Set de 2017

I've picked plenty of knowledge with these series of courses. Thank you very much for this well explained concepts

por Prabhoo M

27 de Jun de 2020

Around week 3 the course becomes a bit too technical.