Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Relational Databases (RDBMS)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Relational Databases (RDBMS) da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
158 classificações
28 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Are you ready to dive into the world of data engineering? You’ll need a solid understanding of how data is stored, processed, and accessed. You’ll need to identify the different types of database that are appropriate for the kind of data you are working with and what processing the data requires. In this course, you will learn the essential concepts behind relational databases and Relational Database Management Systems (RDBMS). You’ll study relational data models and discover how they are created and what benefits they bring, and how you can apply them to your own data. You’ll be introduced to several industry standard relational databases, including IBM DB2, MySQL, and PostgreSQL. This course incorporates hands-on, practical exercises to help you demonstrate your learning. You will work with real databases and explore real-world datasets. You will create database instances and populate them with tables. No prior knowledge of databases or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Melhores avaliações

AP

28 de nov de 2021

The course is well structured and well explained with extra hands on experience. I strongly recommend this course.

OC

7 de jun de 2022

The course is amazing, challenging, educating and interesting.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 31 Avaliações para o Introduction to Relational Databases (RDBMS)

por Amarendra P

29 de nov de 2021

The course is well structured and well explained with extra hands on experience. I strongly recommend this course.

por Jathine W

12 de fev de 2022

This is an introduction course, very basic. I was always able to connect to the Skill Lab server for the hands on assignments. I was also not able to get extension for my IBM cloud account to finish my assignment, this shouldn't part of requirement. When I post messages for help in the forums, there is no TA to answer your question promptly.

por Michael C

17 de mar de 2022

The use of IBM services limited opportunities to study. Generally methods and common practices werre explained in great detail.

por Huynh N P

22 de jul de 2021

The position of course outline is not correct!

por Dmitry K

29 de jul de 2021

Half of the course reference to non existant UI (cloud DB2 has new UI). Postgress lab don't work. Lab cli just hangs forever. Had to use my own local instance

por Thibault

11 de nov de 2021

Many problems with the Skill Labs tools and I had to instal everything on my local computer in order to complete this course

por Lu

8 de jan de 2022

Please make sure lab instruction are 100% currect!!! A misleading screenshot waste at least 2 hours of my time!!!

por Natale F

10 de nov de 2021

Excellent course on relational databases. After a theoretical knowledge base you can apply it to PostgreSQL, MySQL and the IBM DB2 cloud.

The final project is complete and allows you to create your own database.

I recommend it!

por 克兰弗

22 de out de 2021

The course is useful for understanding the basic knowledge of database

por orakanma c

8 de jun de 2022

The course is amazing, challenging, educating and interesting.

por Desten P

29 de set de 2021

R​eally great and gives a foundation of relational databases.

por Subha V

11 de jun de 2022

This course gives very good undestading of RDBMS.

por Santiago B

28 de out de 2021

Muy completo a nivel practico y teórico.

por Joseph R M

14 de out de 2021

Good overview of several popular RDBMS's

por Jamrus R

2 de abr de 2022

g​reat introduction to how RDBMS works

por Abhinav R

26 de ago de 2021

One of the best courses for beginners

por Panagiotis B

12 de ago de 2021

Up to the point, met my expectations

por Christian R

9 de dez de 2021

Very informative and instructive.

por Sourav M

27 de mai de 2022

Good course for fundamentals

por janardhan a

10 de jun de 2022

very helpful for my career

por ENUONYE D J

5 de set de 2021

Very interesting course

por Olabode A

29 de mar de 2022

Wonderful Course

por sơn n

26 de fev de 2022

fantastic course

por IMSC-IT-A-18 D h

19 de fev de 2022

good cource

por Loh J Y

22 de nov de 2021

Good course