Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Scrum Master Training

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Scrum Master Training da instituição LearnQuest

4.6
estrelas
676 classificações
159 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to help Scrum beginners learn the foundational knowledge to become proficient with Agile Scrum. Throughout the course, learners will explore Agile methodologies and benefits of building incrementally. They will also learn about the roles within Scrum teams, events that happen during a Sprint, Agile artifacts, and the Definition of Done for a Sprint....

Melhores avaliações

AT

14 de abr de 2022

The tutor took his time to explain each concept and the videos were short and straight to the point. Assignments and class works were challenging, which helps in understanding what is being taught.

JA

12 de jun de 2022

This is wonderful course for someone who knows nothing about scrum and wants to learn. It definitely helped with attached resources to learned more and I love learning new things

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 168 Avaliações para o Introduction to Scrum Master Training

por Matt O

1 de ago de 2021

Slides were crammed, busy, and chock full of typos. LIke, typos all over the place. Worse, the speaker was not exceptionally excited, charismatic, or even useful; my attention competed with trying to read the slides and listen to him at the same time. I usually had to pause, read the slides, then play, but then I'd just listen to him basically say the same thing. Why do a Coursera? What's the value-add? I could just google it or read a book. Ideally the human presenter adds something. I tried a different Agile course before this one, and although it wasn't scrum and wasn't what I wanted, the presenter had concise slides and used a pen draw arrows, write notes, make connections, and interact with the material. I helped me listen and I read. It worked together. It's just really hard to pay attention to this guy. My girlfriend walked in and asked why I looked annoyed. I said I was doing a Coursera class. She shrugged and said, "yeah. quality isn't usually very high, is it."

por Brian C

8 de dez de 2021

While the content was in general applicable and accessible, I found the number of spelling errors and incorrect word usage in so many sections very distracting and lowered my confidence in the content. Spelling "Scrum", "scum" in one place, using "conversion" in place of "conversation" and "sophisticated" spelled "sofisticated" was very unnerving. Also, Scrum is a very human process, so why can't we see video of an actual scrum process in action? Why is it always theoretical descriptions of what people do etc?

por Dmytro P

29 de ago de 2021

Hi! This course will not help you if you plan to be prepared for PSM exam. Choose another course.

por Kelly B

14 de fev de 2022

R​eally great beginner course for an intro to Scrum and Agile process. It was very helpful and would recommend if you are thinking of a Scrum career.

por Ngala N N

2 de fev de 2022

this course is one of the most important courses in my career development as it helped me understand the process in building a functional solution.

por Stacey W

26 de jul de 2021

Great, simple to follow training with a good mix of online learning, reading, exercizes and tests.

por Asha S

28 de ago de 2021

Course was good, language was simple and easy to understand.

por C G

20 de ago de 2021

Someone really needs to go proofread the materials. There are MANY mistakes.

por Adeyinka O

3 de dez de 2021

T​he presentations are concise though detailed, but devoid of unnecessary contents. The calmness and ease of presentation is mentally alerting, you're totally engrossed throughout the presentations, and you might not necessarily need so much revision to recap concepts and details. It is worth all the time and commitment.

por Oriolowo N

15 de mai de 2022

Very educative and totally worth it. I'm happy and i feel fulfilled being able to complete this course successfully. Looking forward to all the great opportunities it will offer me in my carreer. Thank you so much to all the people and teams of Coursera. God bless you.

por Tija B

4 de dez de 2021

A very well-made course. Very explanatory and easy to follow. Some minor grammar errors, and two additional reading materials have been expired, but those ar the only cons that I can think of. Deifintely worth to take this course!

por Lawrence P

4 de mai de 2022

The course is really informative and reenforces knowledge and practices I have in my current workplace. I found a few mispellings and mispronunciations, but they didn't distract from the content delivery whatsoever.

por Adeleye A T

15 de abr de 2022

The tutor took his time to explain each concept and the videos were short and straight to the point. Assignments and class works were challenging, which helps in understanding what is being taught.

por Janine A

13 de jun de 2022

This is wonderful course for someone who knows nothing about scrum and wants to learn. It definitely helped with attached resources to learned more and I love learning new things

por Bruno R S

2 de nov de 2021

H​eavy content for a 2 weeks course. But wait, this is just the first course of 4! It is quite complete on Scrum artifacts and some caveats of the methodology.

por Richa K

20 de abr de 2022

I am able to understand the concept of Scrum Master with all ease because of the simplicity in a way of explaining the core concepts with good examples.

por Maged A

18 de out de 2021

it's a great course it explained in a very simple way and marked in the memory in a easy and practical way thank you so much for that kindness support.

por A T T

5 de mai de 2022

The course content and the instructor were all exceptional. Thank you for the opportunity given to me to partake in the course. I am honoured.

por Joanna W

14 de mai de 2022

A​n excellent introduction, not just to the processes of the various Agile frameworks, but to the underlying values and rationale for them.

por Ashish K V

11 de jan de 2022

Concepts are very well explained. Said that, I am not clear with the difference between Acceptance criteria and Definition of done.

por Mohamed F

15 de mai de 2022

This course is very valuable and to the point. Instructor is very organized and focused. The material is very good and helpful.

por Alex Q

14 de fev de 2022

Great course. Provides a very gentle introduction to the Scrum methodology. Explains concepts very clearly. Highly recommened.

por Ankit S

2 de mai de 2022

Really loved it and kudos to all the Professors. An informative knowledgeable course on scrum and agile methodologies.

por Juan C M P

28 de mai de 2022

Great introduction to Scrum Methodology. The content is clear and the links to the external resources is helpful.

por Joseph M

28 de jun de 2022

c​ompletely new to Scrum but I now have great understanding of the Scrum Master and the roles that follows.