Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Calculus da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,855 classificações
871 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Melhores avaliações

AF

8 de abr de 2022

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

OM

26 de set de 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 883 Avaliações para o Introduction to Calculus

por Christian M J

19 de mai de 2020

Brilliant introduction to calculus. I used this to help me revise A-level mathematics (core 3 and 4), and it did a very good job of that and some more. Lots of practice questions after each video and very helpful notes. The video lectures are taught in a compelling manner and take one through the steps of using calculus.

por Xiao W

5 de jan de 2022

This course on Calculus is really useful. I met some problems when I was learning Probability Theory as I forgot how to deal with integration calculus. That's why I start this couse. Probability doesn't requires very complex skills for calculus; and this introduction course helps a lot in my learning Probability Theory.

por Kyle S

30 de mai de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. I never thought introductory calculus was easy until it was explained thoroughly by the course facilitators. There are some concepts where I need to rewind again and again to fully grasp the concepts. The practice quizzes and graded quizzes really helped me in understanding the topics.

por Hamza P

15 de jun de 2020

The course i.e Introduction to Calculus is amazing. I would prefer all the students to take this course. the course which is taught by David Easdown is an excellent teacher. He gives a complete explanation of the given topic. Moreover, if you face any problem in the given question he helps you in the discussion forums

por Nikita A

3 de mar de 2022

A big thank you to Coursera and Professor Easdown for designing this course! Complex concepts were explained in a simple and interesting way, making them easy to understand. The notes were also extremely helpful for revision. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to build a solid foundation to prepare for college.

por Jonipol F

30 de nov de 2021

It helps me a lot to remaster what I have already learned and to learn something new in the scope of calculus. I like it much learning with The University of Sydney and Coursera. The certificate validates what I have undergone and it boosts my sense of fulfillment. Hope to have more learning with you. Thanks a lot!

por Sridhar R P

29 de jun de 2020

Anyone a bit rusted or wishes to have head start in learning calculus should seriously give this a shot. One of the best courses out there for those who aspire math. I hope Professor David Easdown continues to create more such courses related to advanced mathematical concepts. in the coming future. A 10/10 overall.

por SUHAILA M M M

8 de mar de 2021

I did really enjoyed this course. The student experience is very enrichful due to amazing explanations in the videos and also the notes for each topic. I really recommend this course cause its modules are certainly well-organized plus, it is easy and valuable to interact with fellow students and the teacher.

:)

por Bognár A

24 de mai de 2020

Professor Easdown is one of the most enthusiastic teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from. His love for mathematics is very contagious and will make this 5-6 weeks seem much shorter and much more pleasant. I highly recommend the course for anyone interested in calculus and mathematics in general.

por George G

3 de jun de 2020

Loved the course. Professor Easdown treats calculus as it ought to be treated - it's magic! I took the class to brush up on my calculus after many years removed and it didn't disappoint. Thanks so much professor Easdown for putting together a well-structured and cogent class. I highly recommend you take it.

por Daniel B

24 de out de 2020

After taking this course I felt like I learned a lot in a short period of time. The first two weeks of the course were a very good review of the important math I learned in high school. The last 3 weeks made me feel as though I had a good foundation to learn more about calculus and higher levels of math.

por Monira R

12 de set de 2020

Most helpfull and very recommend for every Mathematics student who want to learn how to draw graph from curve equation and all type of graph....also helpfull for learn and create intrest in calculus..that topic will be good...and the professor is amazing in teaching..they make you solve problems easily...

por Darren C

13 de mar de 2021

A very good course, very interesting and challenging. It is 12 years since I've studied any mathematics at a higher level so this was a real learning curve. The last week in particular was very challenging. But thank you for the course and keeping my afternoons occupied during the current UK lockdown!

por Federico M

14 de mar de 2022

Very insteresting course, well explained in detail, walking the student through the understanding process of the subject, the teacher David Easdown gives every lecture without taking anything for granted and providing the student with the resources necessary to get to the main point of every lesson

por Olivia G A L

6 de jan de 2022

T​his course is easy to understand and includes accompanying notes. The notes are very useful for doing the exercises. Also, the most challenging part is the practice quiz. But, don't worry! If you understand the material from the videos, I'm sure you can do every quiz in this course :) Fighting!

por Rand S

16 de ago de 2020

Challenging towards the end, but the first couple of weeks really prepare you for it. Although the only flaw is that, it's so much content!! I do not regret it though, taking this course. I'm a high school student and I found this very informative and preparatory before starting Cal in grade 12.

por 임래영

27 de set de 2020

Thanks Professor Easdown! You are the best teacher I've ever met. The course is always easy to comprehend and succinct and I can feel your joy for studying mathematics. It made me feel joy too, in studying mathematics. I really look forward to your new course in advanced calculus. Thanks a lot.

por Fatih U

18 de set de 2021

Really sweet and passionate instructor that inspire interest about the topics with clear explanation and good examples. The course also shows some real life situtations that we could apply the topics, and also look at the proofs of some famous formulas that we have all knew for our whole life.

por Satiwan D

15 de fev de 2021

The course is very helpful for me, within few days I have revise my whole course and particularly, also learnt new concepts and skills. During pandemic situation this is one of the great platforms to learn basic and advance skills.

Thanks to the team of coursera along with sir David Easdown.

por Valentin A

26 de jan de 2022

One of the best courses i've been completed so far on this platform, helped me to refresh my knowledge in basic calculus. Instructor is very passionate and only thing i've been missed is more difficult practical examples. They should be optional anyway. Wish there be more courses like this.

por Daniel H

11 de dez de 2020

An excellent course! Sometimes difficult although rewarding. If you have the desire to learn and push forward you will find success. This course is well paced and the teacher's approach is clear and concise. I feel that I actually learned and have better understanding of the maths involved.

por Mauro S

30 de jul de 2020

An excellent instructor and a very good course. It was tough, but I made it. I found the strategy of providing accompanying notes to the videos particularly effective, and something I suggest to all instructors on Coursera, especially those engaged in mathematics-related courses. Thank you.

por Howard C

11 de jul de 2019

This is really a super great course for both beginners or advanced learners. The instructor help clarity many important Calculus concepts from basic to advance level. I'll definitely review it again when I got time, really thankful for making Calculus easy to understand. Thank you so much!

por Robert H S J

5 de nov de 2021

The instuctor, David Easdown, is excellent. But even though this was a refresher for me - I took advanced calculus some decades ago - I found it very demanding. The course was absorbing and fit my needs, but I think it might overwhelm someone who had not already been exposed to calculus.

por Daniel W

29 de dez de 2020

Over the years I have taken two semesters of calculus at university and one MOOC one line. This is by far the best calculus course I have taken. The instructor is a brilliant teacher and knows his topic very well. I wish I could have had him as a teach when I attended college years ago!