Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Calculus da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,903 classificações
888 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Melhores avaliações

AF

8 de abr de 2022

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

CN

13 de nov de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 898 Avaliações para o Introduction to Calculus

por Sebastian F

28 de jun de 2020

Taught well, however I think they should do different courses for each degree as a lot of this I do not see being applicable in my degree.

por Daniel A

13 de abr de 2022

wish the video showed more of what the mathematical characters meant, sucked to search for so long through the reading aspect

por Charlotte G

24 de abr de 2020

The quizzes at the end of each topic really helped me prepare for the module exams. The videos were also clear and concise.

por xiao x

1 de fev de 2021

The course is good, but sometimes I have trouble reading the text on the presentation since it's all hand-written.

por kahwei

20 de jan de 2021

Did not expect the course has proved how calculus works. The course is very descriptive and worth to take it.

por GAJENDRA P

25 de abr de 2020

it is very helpful for the student who are beginner in calculus...all the basics are completed the course.

por Chandrasekhar A

21 de jul de 2019

Great Course! Would have been better if it included integration by parts and L'Hospital rule.

por Partha B

21 de jun de 2021

​Hi.... the way the course build conception step by step is excellent. I have enjoied a lot.

por Mwangi S

22 de out de 2020

The course is quite challenging. I really enjoyed playing with numbers. Great indeed.

por Mrityunjoy S

18 de nov de 2021

It is a very good course which teaches quite efficiently in online mode maths

por Han T Y

10 de abr de 2022

Covers a lot the fundamentals of calculus including the pre-calculus topics

por isnan f

20 de mai de 2020

this course is nice, because they have application problem in our daily.

por HAMZA A

16 de mar de 2021

It was an excellent experience to learn this course. THANKYOU everyone

por John S

7 de mai de 2020

Good course, well taught. Not for math phobias. A good challenge

por Utibe V E C

29 de jul de 2021

i​t was really educative ...just a bit rough around the edges tho

por Prabha K

5 de out de 2020

An excellent way to cover the topics for better understanding.

por Anwana S E

27 de ago de 2020

i enjoyed it but i understood the notes better than the videos

por MILDRED B R

15 de ago de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. Thanks a lot, sir David.

por Muhammed S A P

30 de jun de 2020

COURSE WAS GOOD,DEEP AND TOUCHING ALL ASPECTS OF CALCULUS.

por OLUWAFISAYOMI E

11 de jul de 2021

Amazing lectures i got from the University of Syndey

por Megana M

21 de set de 2020

Really a good course to start learning math skills

por Andrew T

18 de abr de 2021

It becomes a lot very fast in the last two weeks.

por Rahul N P

23 de out de 2020

It was nice experience to aknowleadge this cource

por Paula

22 de abr de 2022

The content was in-depth and full of knowledge.

por Suyogya M B

5 de mai de 2020

Tough as it looks. But the time was worth it.