Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Calculus da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,857 classificações
871 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Melhores avaliações

OM

26 de set de 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

AF

8 de abr de 2022

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

Filtrar por:

826 — 850 de 883 Avaliações para o Introduction to Calculus

por Francesco R

27 de jul de 2020

Very informative course and fast replies on the thread (FAQ) page. However, I would've preferred if 'sign diagrams' were explained more thoroughly, I didn't quite understand it fully. Anyways, overall a great course to undertake.

por George L K

8 de jan de 2020

Well presented. I liked the lectures . Notes very helpful. The only 'complaint' I have is that there were too many practice questions and when I got one wrong there was no way to tell how to get the correct answer.

por Melinda E

7 de jan de 2020

The instructor and pace is perfect for a refresher course. the material is broken into tolerable chunks of information. You don't have to remember everything at once, just a little at a time. I really like this.

por narin n

6 de mai de 2020

good course for those who want to refresh their skills in calculus. Although some part are more theoretical than daily use, it has tons of question which are considered worthwhile and carefully crafted.

por Cedric R

23 de jul de 2020

Sehr guter Kurs, der gerade für Einsteiger gut geeignet ist, ich machte ihn mit jetzigen 15 Jahren und er war für mich tatsächlich zu einfach, aber da habe ich wohl Introduction unterschätz.

por CAI Y

12 de jul de 2020

Part of the questions are not included in the UFSP course so it is hard for student to pass the course. However, the questions are really good and can prove the real ability of the student.

por kirito

20 de mai de 2021

Perfectly good for beginners that want to get introduced- but lacks rigorism about some subjetcs. Regardless of that, as said before, very good introductory course, and i recommend it.

por Justin T

3 de jun de 2020

A great course all around. The final week seemed much more rushed than the first four and so harder to grasp from the course material alone, but definitely worth it overall.

por Andrew K

30 de dez de 2020

Great course, although there was some inconsistency between lectures, notes, and quizzes. I would have enjoyed it more if the three aspects aligned more closely.

por Sebastian F

28 de jun de 2020

Taught well, however I think they should do different courses for each degree as a lot of this I do not see being applicable in my degree.

por Daniel A

13 de abr de 2022

wish the video showed more of what the mathematical characters meant, sucked to search for so long through the reading aspect

por Charlotte G

24 de abr de 2020

The quizzes at the end of each topic really helped me prepare for the module exams. The videos were also clear and concise.

por xiao x

1 de fev de 2021

The course is good, but sometimes I have trouble reading the text on the presentation since it's all hand-written.

por kahwei

20 de jan de 2021

Did not expect the course has proved how calculus works. The course is very descriptive and worth to take it.

por GAJENDRA P

25 de abr de 2020

it is very helpful for the student who are beginner in calculus...all the basics are completed the course.

por Chandrasekhar A

21 de jul de 2019

Great Course! Would have been better if it included integration by parts and L'Hospital rule.

por Partha B

21 de jun de 2021

​Hi.... the way the course build conception step by step is excellent. I have enjoied a lot.

por Mwangi S

22 de out de 2020

The course is quite challenging. I really enjoyed playing with numbers. Great indeed.

por Mrityunjoy S

18 de nov de 2021

It is a very good course which teaches quite efficiently in online mode maths

por Han T Y

10 de abr de 2022

Covers a lot the fundamentals of calculus including the pre-calculus topics

por isnan f

20 de mai de 2020

this course is nice, because they have application problem in our daily.

por HAMZA A

16 de mar de 2021

It was an excellent experience to learn this course. THANKYOU everyone

por John S

7 de mai de 2020

Good course, well taught. Not for math phobias. A good challenge

por Utibe V E C

29 de jul de 2021

i​t was really educative ...just a bit rough around the edges tho

por Prabha K

5 de out de 2020

An excellent way to cover the topics for better understanding.