Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Calculus da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,904 classificações
888 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Melhores avaliações

CN

13 de nov de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

AF

8 de abr de 2022

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 898 Avaliações para o Introduction to Calculus

por Hector I L

27 de fev de 2021

This is an excellent course that will provide you with the basic reasoning and algorithms, required for Calculus. The course was not too challenging, but was not easy. I highly recommend it!

por Anthony S

4 de out de 2021

P​rofessor Easdown is an excellent instructor. He has an obvious passion for the subject and teaches with great enthusiasm. His explanations are clear and examples are helpful.

T​hank you!

por An B

10 de set de 2020

An amazing course with detailed explanation of fundamental techniques in Calculus. I would highly recommend other students trying this course before taking any advanced studies in Calculus.

por Nathan O

18 de jul de 2021

This is a course that I would definitely recommend for anyone trying to understand the fundamentals of Calculus, It is well taught and is appropriate for all types of mathematics learners.

por Murat E G

24 de jan de 2022

Excellent course! Prof Easdown makes the material very interesting with real world examples and historical context. I think you will love this course even if math is not your fav subject.

por Paul F

30 de abr de 2020

I took this course to brush up as I took calculus 3 many years ago. I am very pleased with the instruction and the course overall although it has been a humbling experience! ;) Thank you!

por Hari T

7 de jun de 2021

T​he exercises are challenging enough and the materials(note) provided is good for self study. The course is a bit lengthy, I think. The videos tutorials are great. Great way of teaching

por Kevin D

10 de ago de 2021

I really appreciated some of the new insights hat helped me to further develop my understanding of Calculus and pre-calculus concepts. I recommend taking this course with David Easdown

por Maria R R G

26 de mar de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. The material that comes with each video has its topics well defined, the examples are clear and the writing is clear and concise. Thank you for sharing.

por Marcin D

8 de jan de 2021

Fantastic teacher, talks about complicated subjects in interested way and explains evrything clearly. Very well thought out exercises which builds up on the knowledge gathered along.

por HAIBO W

12 de ago de 2020

This is a fantastic course which teaches me a lot about a new topic-Calculus from beginning (Precalculus) to advanced calculus. Connections between the daily life are well developed.

por Kowshik D

12 de jul de 2020

I have taken this course to revise my knowledge and to learn in-depth about calculus. This course helped me a lot. The lecture was great and the instructor is very friendly. Thanks!

por PRAKASH Y

7 de jul de 2020

very informative and very conceptual course. Thanku very much to coursera and University of Sydney for providing this opportunity.Thanku very much or gratitude to course instructor.

por Basant C

24 de jun de 2020

Very interesting and innovative ideas of calculus have been taught. Really very good platform to learn calculus. All the topics are explained in very easy way. Thanks team Coursera.

por Nihar M K

25 de mai de 2021

This is an excellent course. From this course I learned a lots of concepts and formulas. This course has been very effective in enhancing my knowledge and creating my good profile.

por IVAN F

9 de mar de 2021

An excellent course, perfect for those who wish not only to employ calculus, but also to truly grasp its most fundamental notions, indeed most often by the use of common intuition.

por Deleted A

13 de abr de 2020

Probably, one of the best calculus course that sparked my interest in mathematics. Professor Easdown did a great job of explaining it, and, the problems were never easy! Thank you!

por Tsan-Chi Y

30 de mar de 2020

This course teaches students from very fundamental skills to harder concepts in calculus. The videos are clear, and the teacher is patient. I feel sooo great after completing them!

por Susan V

19 de fev de 2021

Excellent organizatiion and progression of ideas and skills. Best mathematics teacher I have ever been taught by. Especially enjoyed relating of ideas to history of mathematics.

por Daniel H

11 de dez de 2020

Very helpful course! Difficult, I needed to use additional online sources for weeks 4 and 5, but this class provided a good guideline for working through various calculus topics.

por Siddharth G

3 de jun de 2022

A great introductory course on calculus. All the concepts have been explained thoroughly. The course has motivated me to continue my study of calculus upto more advanced levels.

por Mohammed A

4 de nov de 2020

Very informative lectures that build mathematical intuition and robust ground to move on to higher mathematics, I am really grateful for this course and its amazing instructor

por 叶晓熠

25 de mai de 2022

I​ shall pay my great gratitude to Mr.Easdown, who lead me into the door of math, and who made me feel math is not such a torture for the first time across my short lifetime.

por Box H

3 de jul de 2020

The course is well-organized and easy-to-follow. When I completed the course, I not only felt as though I had learned but also believed that it was time well spent. Thanks.

por Name N

13 de mar de 2021

It was difficult at times. Took more than 5 weeks but glad that I persevered. Excellent course definitely recommend it if you have the commitment and passion for mathematics