Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction and Programming with IoT Boards

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction and Programming with IoT Boards da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Pohang

4.5
estrelas
117 classificações
23 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Internet of Things (IoT) is an emerging area of information and communications technology (ICT) involving many disciplines of computer science and engineering including sensors/actuators, communications networking, server platforms, data analytics and smart applications. IoT is considered to be an essential part of the 4th Industrial Revolution along with AI and Big Data. This course will be very useful to senior undergraduate and graduate students as well as engineers who are working in the industry. This course aims at introducing the general concepts and architecture of IoT applications, networking technologies involved, IoT development kits including Arduino, Raspberry Pi, Samsung ARTIK, and how to program them. This course will be offered in English. Subtitles/captions in both of English and Korean will be also provided. IoT (Internet of Things, 사물인터넷)는 최근 중요한 정보통신기술로 주목 받고 있으며 센서/ 제어기, 통신 네트워크, 서버 플랫폼, 데이터 분석, 스마트 앱 등의 컴퓨터공학 기술들이 융합된 기술입니다. IoT는 인공지능, 빅데이터와 함께, 4차산업혁명의 3대 핵심 기술 중 하나로 손꼽히고 있습니다. 본 강좌는 현재 대학에서 공부를 하고 있는 학부 3-4학년 및 대학원생들에게 뿐만 아니라 현장의 개발자, 엔지니어들에게도 도움이 될 거라 믿습니다. IoT의 개념부터 아키텍처, 네트워크기술들을 소개하고 IoT 앱들을 개발할 때 많이 사용되는 Arduino, Raspberry Pi와 삼성전자의 ARTIK 플랫폼을 소개합니다. 본 과목은 영어로 진행되며, 영문과 한글 자막을 제공합니다....

Melhores avaliações

NK

Dec 20, 2019

Sir i LIKE YOUR way for explanation, i really thank full to you.\n\njai IOT sir Means Long live IOT, I am Niraj From India.

AB

Apr 14, 2019

I like the way of teaching and I also glad to learn this course. This course help me in my final year project

Filtrar por:

1 — 24 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction and Programming with IoT Boards

por Jamie M

Apr 05, 2019

Great course!. Brilliant & concise introduction to the world of IoT. I highly recommend for anyone getting started. As an engineer I took this course to increase my understanding of emerging trends, but I was inspired and now have a Raspberry Pi and Arduino kits on order. I will be looking at other course offering from this provider.

por Abdul S A

Feb 08, 2020

First of all many thanks from the course instructor and also coursera itself for providing an amazing lecture, It was one of the best course in IoT which I have just started my IOT field.I hope you provide us more courses.

Thanks

por Jose L R

Jan 27, 2020

Excellent introduction to the world of IoT. I highly recommend for anyone, the quality / simplicity with which you explain the course is wonderful. Thanks Jose

por Niraj K

Dec 20, 2019

Sir i LIKE YOUR way for explanation, i really thank full to you.

jai IOT sir Means Long live IOT, I am Niraj From India.

por Mauricio L C

Jan 18, 2020

Felicitaciones al Profesor y a la Universidad POSTECH. Muy util el curso y muy detallada la información del Profesor.

por Abdul B

Apr 14, 2019

I like the way of teaching and I also glad to learn this course. This course help me in my final year project

por MARHOUN M

Mar 19, 2020

It's a great course and full of informations for those who want to start programming IoT Boards.

por Manoj S G

Apr 08, 2020

The course was very good and very informative. The speaker is excellent & Quiet knowledgeable.

por sashidar

Feb 02, 2020

Nice lecture... Able to understand the IOT applications

por Burtic C

Mar 30, 2020

A very fine course and very good explained. Thanks!

por Samadhan R

Mar 31, 2020

Excellent course material and easy to understand.

por Pierluigi M

Jun 09, 2019

Very Interesting, but is Artik discontinued?

por ASHISH S

Dec 28, 2019

Excellent course I am enjoy....

por Md S

Oct 03, 2019

That was a great experience .

por Ernesto A C P

Jan 16, 2019

Excelente curso, muy bueno

por Dr. H H W

Aug 19, 2019

good introduction to IOT

por Aleksey O

Jan 03, 2019

informative course

por Nitesh D

Nov 03, 2019

Very Good subject

por Tuwshinbileg

Nov 13, 2019

loveyax3000

por Joakim H

Apr 01, 2020

The course in itself is very good, well structured, easy to understand explanations etc. Since this is a field that changes a lot, it may be slightly outdated in a few areas, but that does not matter, the basic concepts and technologies are still the same. It is a beginner's course and not a cutting edge tech review. I found it very useful.

The one thing that needs to be reworked urgently is Week 5 Artik. It seems Samsung Artik has been shutdown and none of the referenced sites ara available. Due to this, week 5 of the course is worthless. In order to pass the test, one has to research the programming on one's own.

Had it not been for week 5, I would have give a 5 star rating.

por Frank M B A

Jul 15, 2019

I liked, as an introductory course is really good. Thank you!

por Debirupa B

Mar 24, 2020

Good

por Martin D

Mar 14, 2019

The course is very basic and does not start to go in deep. It shows a lot of helpful reference links in the videos, but the are not clickable nor documented elsewhere.

por Carmen C

Aug 21, 2019

Better called Introduction to several IoT boards. What this course is is a bunch of one hour lectures on the different elements and lineups of the IoT manufacturers. You will not learn even basic programming for IoT from this course, there is little substance to the lectures.

Most of them consist of slides, which are not provided, full of links to youtube tutorials. SKip this course and go straight to those tutorials, and of course, do not purchase a certificate, its worthless.

Quick course, easy, not much of a loss