Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
3,213 classificações
506 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Mai de 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20 de Nov de 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 502 Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por suo y

19 de Dez de 2016

introduce the basic but crutial knowledge about genomic technology, containing biology, computational and statistics. the course is easy to understand.

por J'aime M

27 de Nov de 2016

I have significant background in this material. I enjoyed the presentation style and felt the quizzes and assignment were well matched to the material.

por Mariana L

5 de Jul de 2020

El curso cuenta con el material necesario para tener una introducción básica al tema. Utilizan ejemplos de la vida real y videos claros para explicar.

por Alexa F

15 de Jan de 2017

A thorough, yet concise introduction to the specialization and to some of the technical difficulties associate with genomic technologies. Thank you!

por Kejia H

17 de Ago de 2020

Really enjoy the course. Steven and Jeffrey are both great lecturers and I like the way they make complicated knowledge into smaller, easier pieces.

por Esma N Y

21 de Set de 2020

It was an amazing course. There were lots of basic informations and details. Thank you so much for given this opportunity and such an informations.

por Eshwar U

3 de Mai de 2020

Excellent - good material and presentation. It makes a difference to have people in the field that are excited about their work give the lectures.

por VENKATESH G S

30 de Out de 2017

Nice and Valuable Course by John Hopkins University, Hats off instructor. Due to this Course I have cleared many doubts on Genome and Data Science.

por Callie B

2 de Set de 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I found it highly informative and challenging. I would recommend this to anyone interested in genomic technologies.

por Ronald D

27 de Set de 2016

This course gave me the basic terms and tools to start the understanding what genomic technologies are and how they have changed since they began.

por Sitie F A

15 de Mar de 2016

Good understanding of high school biology is needed to grasp the genetics concepts (chemistry too to understand 5' and 3' carbon number concepts).

por Vishesh S

3 de Jul de 2020

Being a beginner as a System Biology student this course helped me big time to get knowledge of into, discoveries and progress in Genomic field.

por Deleted A

19 de Dez de 2018

This course is an excellent one with appropriate difficulties for starters who want to get a thorough understanding of the genomic technologies.

por SHIVAKANTH C

29 de Abr de 2016

Awesome course to get real time experience of learning 'introductory genomics'. Excited to look forward and learn from more of these courses.

por Manasi l

2 de Mar de 2018

the math part was a bit hard but i loved the course!! it was really helpful and i could understand it even though i am a high school student

por Bryan C

17 de Jun de 2020

It was a great introduction course. It helps me to remember some Molecular Biology concepts and Statistics concepts. It was a great time...

por Lisa H

7 de Fev de 2020

Really informative course! Well presented, explains the basics very well (and briefly) at the beginning, so it's easier to follow the rest.

por Rajan G

15 de Fev de 2016

Excellent introduction to the many different dimensions of genomic data science. Brings all the aspects together in a comprehensible manner

por Samuel M B

12 de Ago de 2020

As a student with mainly biology background and a little stats, It has been a great experience to be introduced to computational biology.

por César N M M

31 de Mar de 2020

Love it! Excellent material and instructors. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization. I recommend this specialization.

por Aline P C

25 de Out de 2020

Excelente introdução sobre o assunto com ótimas revisões para refrescar o conteúdo na cabeça antes de seguir para os próximos tópicos

por Matthew A S

5 de Mar de 2018

Fantastic overview. Really love the statistical emphasis and examples, these are critical scientific things many people seem to miss.

por Aditi B

29 de Abr de 2019

It was highly informative, engaging and as this is a field that I wish to pursue in the future, it was a treat for me. Thank you.

por Bill G

18 de Jun de 2018

Great Course, well explained and enjoyable material. Professors are engaging and well articulate the desired information. Thanks!

por Milay A R Z

11 de Nov de 2020

Un curso muy completo donde el único y principal objetivo, es que el alumno (en mi caso) aprenda y aplique nuevos conocimientos.