Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks da instituição IBM

4.5
114 classificações
32 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Melhores avaliações

LS

Oct 07, 2019

course is good but the problem occurs because of asginment, because there is many right answer in option so student get confuse and sometimes wrong answers are right.

AS

Sep 11, 2019

Thanks to the respected instructors to teach me the fundamental and most important concepts of Cyber Security

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Justin S

Sep 05, 2019

This is bad.

This is objectively bad.

The quality of the slides? Bad. The audio quality of the presenters? Bad. The presentation itself? Bad.

Bad. All. Around. I expected a LOT more from IBM.

If you're going to build a course in English.. use primary English speakers.

If you're going to build a MOOC module? Build it. Don't slap prerecorded training from internal crap into a module and push it out.

The speakers gender has absolutely nothing to do with this course, nor should it hold any weight or impact. Knocking and police sirens? Really??

No. Just no.

por I K A

Sep 22, 2019

loved the course.....it was so informative and the quizzes were challenging and they helped me gasp the concepts more. i got insight on the key concepts of cyber security am excited to take on more courses under this category( specialization). thank you IBM and coursera for this great opportunity and platform to advance my career in cyber security

por Syed H A

Sep 02, 2019

Audio quality can be a little better. Some topics are quite interesting though there's no reading material provided for them. The ones provided are excellent materials, no doubt. But, reading material on cryptography, encryption, DES, AES, that would've been excellent!

por Marty A

Sep 02, 2019

Very heavy on videos, though the audio quality and transcripts could be better. The quizzes could also be improved, as they are too focused on memorization of trivia -- a bit more engagement of critical thinking skills would do. I also thought the little story about Ronald Regan and "War Games" was silly...surely the U.S. government became concerned about cybersecurity in the 80s due to the rise of the PC? At very least, the course points you in the right direction for other industry resources; in addition, it's part of a 4 part program, so you need it, even if it is not the best or most exciting.

por Ambily V

Jul 19, 2019

very good course

por Imran A N

Jul 29, 2019

when edit the its give me the full access and at final quiz of the week it ask me to upgrade mean purchase it.you should not allowed first even to read it.or to do any quiz.just waist my three days .i though its free and i can benefit from it.

por Mohammed A

Aug 21, 2019

the course gives a very good brief of cybersecurity landscape

por Qazi F

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent course , learning allot

por ANKIT S

Sep 11, 2019

Thanks to the respected instructors to teach me the fundamental and most important concepts of Cyber Security

por Hector A B

Sep 13, 2019

Great introduction

por Muhammad Z H

Sep 19, 2019

Learnt alot

por Ali W H

Sep 17, 2019

Build in a way that is Introductory for those new to the field.

por Liam B

Sep 04, 2019

An excellent start in understanding Cyber Security terminology and core concepts. The wide range of experience from the teachers is truly astonishing. The extra resource links provided give a great jump off point into deeper learning.

por Paolo D M

Sep 24, 2019

Very interesting contents, A+

por Ashraf K

Sep 28, 2019

Great course , in detail explanations and overall great content

por Prashant S

Oct 03, 2019

Great content with excellent explanation method.

por Mahendra N Y

Oct 05, 2019

Very good course

por LAKSHAY S

Oct 07, 2019

course is good but the problem occurs because of asginment, because there is many right answer in option so student get confuse and sometimes wrong answers are right.

por Dhvaraca S S

Oct 07, 2019

Learned a lot of new concepts in cyber security

por Kristin S

Oct 18, 2019

Very informational! Love the quizzes to reinforce the info at the end of the modules

por mujahid f

Oct 18, 2019

It was very good course ,i learned new information and i wish to continue learning cyber security .

I thank Coursera and IBM for giving me the chance to learn.

por Andre C

Sep 11, 2019

very insightful cybersecurity industry program

por Akash G

Sep 22, 2019

The course itself is very informative, but the proof-reading/subtitles have not been done very well. Good course overall.

por Yonis R

Sep 01, 2019

bad voice recording

por Deric J

Oct 06, 2019

Very informative, though sometimes the questions for quizzes would have the wrong answer listed as the correct answer.