Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Self-Driving Cars

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Self-Driving Cars da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
estrelas
2,525 classificações
510 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Introduction to Self-Driving Cars, the first course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the terminology, design considerations and safety assessment of self-driving cars. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand commonly used hardware used for self-driving cars - Identify the main components of the self-driving software stack - Program vehicle modelling and control - Analyze the safety frameworks and current industry practices for vehicle development For the final project in this course, you will develop control code to navigate a self-driving car around a racetrack in the CARLA simulation environment. You will construct longitudinal and lateral dynamic models for a vehicle and create controllers that regulate speed and path tracking performance using Python. You’ll test the limits of your control design and learn the challenges inherent in driving at the limit of vehicle performance. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws). You will also need certain hardware and software specifications in order to effectively run the CARLA simulator: Windows 7 64-bit (or later) or Ubuntu 16.04 (or later), Quad-core Intel or AMD processor (2.5 GHz or faster), NVIDIA GeForce 470 GTX or AMD Radeon 6870 HD series card or higher, 8 GB RAM, and OpenGL 3 or greater (for Linux computers)....

Melhores avaliações

PS

29 de jul de 2021

This is a great course and also a demanding course for future of automobile industry. This course teachs me a lot about the control system of the car which is used in the autonomous control unit.

DP

27 de jul de 2020

This introduction course really helped me recalling all my basic learning. Really appreciate the Professor. It will definitely help me for enhancing my skills in the field of autonomous driving.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 510 Avaliações para o Introduction to Self-Driving Cars

por Dr. A K R

9 de set de 2019

Course is very nice and having knowledgeable contents. It help me lot to know the secrets of self driving car.

por Maxwell D

12 de mai de 2019

Lots of time and effort was clearly put in to the development of this course - I'm so glad I got to try it out

por Harish C C

19 de nov de 2020

Kindly develop some codes which can be ran on all the software versions of the python and other environments.

por Imesh S

8 de out de 2019

This course was a great learning experience for me and I learned a lot. Hope to continue the specialization..

por David C

25 de fev de 2019

Great course, very good overview of the field, excellent/challenging/rewarding projects. Highly recommended!

por Elnaz F

3 de jun de 2020

The best course ever in autonomous vehicles.

Thank you Coursera and also special thanks to the professors.

por Hussein A

24 de mar de 2020

Great introduction course! Briefly covers the overall autonomous system and focuses on the control system.

por Alessandro C

4 de jan de 2022

very complete course with math and control basis and I developed a good knowledge upon autonomous driving

por Dharmendra

1 de dez de 2020

Very effective course. The explanation style, teaching style, course material everything looks perfect.

por Mathieu C

14 de ago de 2020

Fantastic introduction to self-driving car technology with very valuable hands-on programming experience

por 2K18/EE/033 A S

10 de abr de 2021

it was a very informative course. I had a great experience and learnt alot of things about self driving

por Vinod M

6 de dez de 2019

Exceptional Course !! Lot of prerequisites required to complete, Really spend a good time to master it,

por Alejandro P C

17 de set de 2019

Very good introduction course in terms of engineering. Would like to hace Deep Learning explanations.

por Aman K J

14 de mar de 2021

i learn much more things from this course great experience by doing that course. its value of time

por Harsh C

12 de jul de 2019

Learning a lot that too in a very great environment Thank you University of Toronto and Professors

por Chris U

28 de fev de 2022

Excellent course, well taught and fascinating subject matter. Practical tasks are fun to complete

por PRASHANT K R

27 de jun de 2019

Its a nice course from UofT, I love this course, It covers the fundamental of self driving cars!

por Sakshi B

7 de ago de 2021

Amazing course! Looking forward to more such courses on automobiles and self-driving from you!!

por Mohd a

11 de fev de 2021

I can see you're having a positive impact in this course from coursera thankyou coursera.......

por Tushar G

28 de abr de 2020

This course provides very fundamental concept to create our own Self Driving vehicle controller

por MOHAN R

25 de jun de 2019

Learnt more about the architecture of Self Driving Cars and longitudinal and lateral control.

por Muhammad R I

17 de out de 2021

The course overall is good, the given material , lecturer clarity, and the discussion forum

por Sujeet B

26 de out de 2020

Great learning... I find a place where I could put all my mathematical knowledge into play.

por carlos s

4 de dez de 2019

Excellent, It says it is introductory but it is a challenging course, strongly recommended!

por BASIREDDY

9 de nov de 2020

I LOVED IT BUT THE DIFFICULTY LEVEL IS TOO HIGH FOR TO MANAGE AND COMPLETE AT FASTER RATE