Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Indoor Air Quality

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Indoor Air Quality da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.7
105 classificações
29 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/LLVb4FOn4uU This course provides a basic knowledge of an emerging area – Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) in buildings. Learners will realize the importance of maintaining proper IAQ. Characteristics associated with indoor air contaminants (IAC) are demonstrated, such as • Particulate matters (PM2.5, PM10) • Radon • Volatile organic compounds (VOCs) • Asbestos • Bio-aerosols, and more Safe exposure levels, resulting health effects, measurement techniques, mitigate and control measures of these IAC are discussed. Other important areas related to IAQ such as building ventilation systems, indoor flow characteristics, sick building syndrome, and thermal comfort are also covered in this course....

Melhores avaliações

KC

Jul 06, 2018

Excellent course, very well delivered and very informative. I would love to see it expanded even to a 5 or 6 week course to go a bit more in depth on some of the topics.

WF

Jan 02, 2018

Excellent course. I learnt much during the programme. It was not very informative and provided a good introduction to indoor air quality

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Indoor Air Quality

por Kong Y Y S

Jan 08, 2019

very good introduction to the basic concepts of ventilation and IAQ parameter

por Bruno

Mar 26, 2019

Very interesting course

Thanks

por AKSHAY P W

Mar 10, 2019

great course for mechanical engg because of when we design air conditioner in industry thats time we have need air quality knowledge.so great thanks to coursera and hongkong university finally they have allowed me this course

por Tobias S K

Mar 10, 2019

Informative and clear.

por Mohammadreza Z B

Oct 18, 2018

Absolutely contain very useful information, specially for me that design DataCenters and server room, it helps me a lot for measurement, ventilation and controlling for cleanrooms.

Thanks a lot to the professors for these great information.

por Ts. C K L

Feb 19, 2018

Received my nice certificates today. With this awareness, I bought a SHARP Plasmacluster Ion Air Purifier for my room. I also bought a formaldehyde & TVOC meter and with this meter identified some indoor air quality problem inside my car (petrol leaking increase the TVOC reading which need to send for car repair), and i also tested a CO detector for car exhaust. Now my confusion is on the ozone generation of from the Sharp Plasmacluster, whether is it dangerous to health, which i'm not sure because I don't have the air ozone meter. Thanks a lot.

por Wayne F

Jan 02, 2018

Excellent course. I learnt much during the programme. It was not very informative and provided a good introduction to indoor air quality

por Pulkit S

Feb 12, 2018

This course is very well structured and the instructors have explained all the topics in a very comprehensive manner.

por Kaitlin C

Jul 06, 2018

Excellent course, very well delivered and very informative. I would love to see it expanded even to a 5 or 6 week course to go a bit more in depth on some of the topics.

por MUHAMMAD A M Y

May 08, 2019

Great and concise presentation. Quizzes are really helpful. The final exam is a little bit difficult than the quizzes but it is not that to the extent of extremely difficult.

por Louise Y

Aug 04, 2019

Excellent course. Very informative. Thank you

por Bakhrom

Jul 12, 2019

Very clear, short but informative course.

por Lam K Y

Sep 18, 2019

Nice course with plenty of informational readings and good lecture videos guiding through the learning period.

por Ramesh K A

Apr 08, 2019

Perfect platform to learn about basics of IAQ

por JOHN Q

Dec 12, 2017

Great Course. Thanks for organizing it!

por James L V C

Apr 21, 2019

Great Course specially for improving the understanding of air quality and Air conditioning topics realated.

por Shiv S r

Apr 02, 2019

I feel very good and I have enjoyed this online course very much .in future if I got chance I want to do this type of courses

por Yohan A A

Apr 08, 2019

Fully explained course about indoor air quality,, explanation of the sources of harmful elements and its consequences in health and environment, and explanation of alternatives to improve indoor air quality.

por Navneet S

Oct 02, 2018

Perfect for knowledge about Indoor atmospheric conditions.

por Conor O

Jan 02, 2018

Good course. Well taught.

por Abhishek G

Jun 04, 2018

Nice course, cleared basis properly, some advanced should be introduced in terms of sampling, monitoring and modelling for indoor air quality.

por Sahil S N

Jan 30, 2018

very basic and must required knowledge.

very good presentation. pointfull explanation

por Ahmad D

Dec 07, 2017

Good introduction to IAQ

por Ejirika S O

May 04, 2019

Great course.

Good lecturers.

Upgraded my skills on IAQ management.

Kudos to Coursera.

Kudos to Hong Kong School of Science and Technology