Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Indoor Air Quality

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Indoor Air Quality da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
487 classificações
132 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/LLVb4FOn4uU This course provides a basic knowledge of an emerging area – Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) in buildings. Learners will realize the importance of maintaining proper IAQ. Characteristics associated with indoor air contaminants (IAC) are demonstrated, such as • Particulate matters (PM2.5, PM10) • Radon • Volatile organic compounds (VOCs) • Asbestos • Bio-aerosols, and more Safe exposure levels, resulting health effects, measurement techniques, mitigate and control measures of these IAC are discussed. Other important areas related to IAQ such as building ventilation systems, indoor flow characteristics, sick building syndrome, and thermal comfort are also covered in this course....

Melhores avaliações

RM
25 de Dez de 2020

This course is a perfect introductory IAQ course. It's a great jump off point to go to the next level. Thanks for this excellent course material, pace, and excellent presentation skills.

SB
27 de Jul de 2020

Learned a lot. The topics were well explained. The quizzes helped me in further clarifying what I have learned. Also there are discussion forums where you can discuss and learn a lot

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 131 Avaliações para o Introduction to Indoor Air Quality

por Ts. C K L

18 de Fev de 2018

Received my nice certificates today. With this awareness, I bought a SHARP Plasmacluster Ion Air Purifier for my room. I also bought a formaldehyde & TVOC meter and with this meter identified some indoor air quality problem inside my car (petrol leaking increase the TVOC reading which need to send for car repair), and i also tested a CO detector for car exhaust. Now my confusion is on the ozone generation of from the Sharp Plasmacluster, whether is it dangerous to health, which i'm not sure because I don't have the air ozone meter. Thanks a lot.

por Volodymyr M

10 de Abr de 2020

I am satisfied with the quality of the information and the level of teaching on the course. I systematized the available knowledge and learned a lot of new and interesting information. I would like to receive information about possible courses available to continue training in this area.

por Mohammadreza Z B

18 de Out de 2018

Absolutely contain very useful information, specially for me that design DataCenters and server room, it helps me a lot for measurement, ventilation and controlling for cleanrooms.

Thanks a lot to the professors for these great information.

por Soham B

28 de Jul de 2020

Learned a lot. The topics were well explained. The quizzes helped me in further clarifying what I have learned. Also there are discussion forums where you can discuss and learn a lot

por SHARIQ A K

22 de Set de 2020

A good, informative and compact course. Helped me to gain knowledge in this field. This course is good for mechanical engineers, architects, etc. Especially for HVAC engineers.

por MUHAMMAD A M Y

8 de Mai de 2019

Great and concise presentation. Quizzes are really helpful. The final exam is a little bit difficult than the quizzes but it is not that to the extent of extremely difficult.

por Salman F S

4 de Abr de 2020

This Course will open new angle for Indoor Air Quality concept. It will help you to understand types of pollutants, Viruses, Ventilation System and Comfort level

por Babasaheb P S

3 de Ago de 2020

first of all i would like to say thanks to the IAQ team and Coursera to avail this course. I learned much more informative things related to this course.

por Kong Y Y S

8 de Jan de 2019

very good introduction to the basic concepts of ventilation and IAQ parameter

por Danilo S

23 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course.

In this course I was able to learn all the elements that contribute to poor indoor air quality. In Brazil, since 2018, a law has come into force that requires greater attention in HVAC systems regarding the air that is delivered to the environments.

It was very important for me, because it added a lot of references to my daily work together with air conditioning systems and indoor air quality.

por Arvind R

8 de Abr de 2020

This course is really good as the Indoor Air Pollutants have been explained in a very understandable way . The additional readings mentioned are also very informative . On the top of it the teachers have conveyed their point wonderfully well . Thanks for this great learning !

por S S G

12 de Jul de 2020

This course explains about the importance of IAQ and its consequences, if it is neglected. It also gives knowledge about safety measures against different problems and equipment required for testing of IAQ and for better air circulation for different purposes.

por Akshay w

10 de Mar de 2019

great course for mechanical engg because of when we design air conditioner in industry thats time we have need air quality knowledge.so great thanks to coursera and hongkong university finally they have allowed me this course

por Patricia L

27 de Set de 2020

The course is really helpful. My expectations were met and I learned a lot particularly the measurement and mitigating measures. I also learned other useful information that was not included in my previous readings.

por Syed T H

11 de Abr de 2020

This course has increased my imagination and knowledge towards importance of Air Quality and my confidence on correct application of this knowledge in my engineering profession

Syed Tausif Hassan

Consultant Engineer

por Jasper C

15 de Dez de 2020

Very well-structured introduction to IAQ, the additional readings are very useful and give you the option to go deep into the topic as they direct you to the right sources of information (institutes, platforms,...)

por Yohan A

8 de Abr de 2019

Fully explained course about indoor air quality,, explanation of the sources of harmful elements and its consequences in health and environment, and explanation of alternatives to improve indoor air quality.

por Raymond M

26 de Dez de 2020

This course is a perfect introductory IAQ course. It's a great jump off point to go to the next level. Thanks for this excellent course material, pace, and excellent presentation skills.

por Alejandra G P

20 de Jan de 2021

The quizzes are the best one I've ever seen here, they were amazingly appropiate to the topics we learned and provided examples so we could answer in a more realistic scenario

por Kaitlin C

6 de Jul de 2018

Excellent course, very well delivered and very informative. I would love to see it expanded even to a 5 or 6 week course to go a bit more in depth on some of the topics.

por 19EN010 S K S

16 de Ago de 2020

The course introduced IAQ in a manner that no one can do it better. However, I did not understand the concept behind the grading of the post-course survey.

por PRIYANSHU K T

28 de Mai de 2020

It was great experience studying this course,from this I got to know how much indoor air quality is important and what are the contaminant present.

por Wayne F

2 de Jan de 2018

Excellent course. I learnt much during the programme. It was not very informative and provided a good introduction to indoor air quality

por Si T T

4 de Nov de 2020

Effective and worthy to give the time. Recommend for environmental scientist & engineer who require to know Indoor Air Quality

por Shiv S r

2 de Abr de 2019

I feel very good and I have enjoyed this online course very much .in future if I got chance I want to do this type of courses