Chevron Left
Voltar para Interview Research and Preparation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Interview Research and Preparation da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
estrelas
217 classificações
51 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course, the first in the "Interviewing and Resume Writing in English" specialization, guides you to discover the interests, talents and competencies that you can use to find and do work that leverages your strengths, passions and who you are as a person, so you can start doing work that matters to you and to the world. Whether you already have a career and are looking to move forward, whether you’re looking to change careers, whether you’re starting out in the world of work, whether you’re coming back into the world of work after some time away – this course will help you see your path more clearly and will teach you how to communicate your value to an employer in a way that he or she can immediately recognize. After completing this course, you will be able to 1) use your individual cognitive, social and emotional traits, together with areas of interest, to discover how to find the future jobs that can give you the greatest satisfaction; 2) identify transferable skills of greatest value to the employers who have the jobs you’re interested in; 3) apply a simple strategy for presenting your skills to an employer in an effective and convincing fashion....

Melhores avaliações

MC
11 de Out de 2020

I really enjoyed the course! The first two weeks were the most beneficial to me. I didn't realize the last two weeks were related to the English language though. Overall, it was very helpful.

DA
23 de Abr de 2020

i like the course, but i finished it 3 weeks ago and i am still waiting for a calification in the last assesment to finish it, i am waiting for it 3 weeks ago so i can do other courses.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 50 Avaliações para o Interview Research and Preparation

por John N D

14 de Dez de 2020

It was quite challenging but worth it at the end.

por Jose M T c

2 de Ago de 2021

Great course. Thank you Coursera

por Marcia A d S

11 de Abr de 2017

Great course!

Extremely helpful.

por Márcia G

21 de Fev de 2019

Exceptional Course!

por ANU P

18 de Set de 2020

Very nice course!

por Moses O

22 de Ago de 2020

Excellent Course

por Jose L P

26 de Set de 2016

Excellent course

por Thịnh L Q

28 de Ago de 2019

Amazing content

por Rinzn J

18 de Jun de 2016

AMAZING COURSE

por Imangaliyeva M

8 de Ago de 2016

usefull fo me

por Hao W

2 de Mar de 2016

Finished

por María d P M C L M

17 de Fev de 2016

Useful.

por Andy T

11 de Fev de 2016

Excelle

por Pavithra

10 de Jun de 2021

Good

por Mona A A

26 de Jun de 2020

GOOD

por Anne L

5 de Abr de 2019

I audited Interview Research and Preparation, the first course in the Interviewing and Resume Writing in English Specialization. I found the class insightful and helpful in preparing me for interviews. It provided invaluable information for job candidates in the English-speaking job market and further delivered specific lessons for non-native English speakers. Although an informative course, some of the self-assessment tools for researching and preparing oneself for interviews (e.g., Pymetrics) were no longer available to the student. Class lectures and lessons referring to those tools could be updated to reflect the changes to improve the course content.

por Gisele d M S

18 de Mai de 2020

It was very valuable indeed and I’ve learned more about myself, my strengths and competencies. This Knowledge is key not only for interviews but my life as well. BUT the course is a little bit outdated. Some of the online exercises and websites suggested were not available or free anymore. It would be nice to update at least the outdated content. Besides that, really relevant modules.

por Sandeep K

3 de Out de 2020

Well organized and structured. The quizes and assignment are really tough, especially in peer review.

por Narmeen J

29 de Jun de 2021

This course is very helpful. Instructor is great with his technique to deliver lectures.

por Hassan A

9 de Mar de 2016

Very enjoyable

por Olesia P

20 de Abr de 2020

Some information is outdated, files are not attached to some lessons. When you want to review peers assignment you get the message that no one assigned yet, but people on forums ask to review their submissions.

por Adam J

29 de Abr de 2020

I had huge problem with receivment of couple assignment's reviews and nobody wants to give me feedback. It was very demobilizing and frustrating a lot.

por Tore G

16 de Abr de 2016

A bit too commercial. Promise the cure for finding a job , but what did you learn ? This course might help you on awareness on your own abilities.

por Diala F

29 de Nov de 2021

It was not what i expected!

por Mohammad S A

26 de Mar de 2020

This course is for very very beginners, and its material is shallow.