Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
2,288 classificações
607 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

TR
11 de Ago de 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
6 de Jan de 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 598 Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Aqil A

20 de Nov de 2019

it was the good online resource for the students to study their interesting subject

at last i am very thanks to coursera team for this content

por Ken J

19 de Ago de 2015

I liked that it was easy and at the same time I wanted it to be a bit harder. Very good, basic entry level course. Chuck is awesome as always!

por Carlos T

29 de Ago de 2015

Very interesting course for novice to experts. I found a lot of great ideas and solutions very useful for everyday life in computing science.

por Alberto F R

28 de Out de 2020

This course was very interesting and it kept very well the balance between being not too technical but explaining very well all the aspects.

por Daniel

11 de Jul de 2020

I entered by mere curiosity and I'm leaving glad that I did so. It gives comprehensible foundations to dig deeper in network related topics.

por Avinash r

11 de Set de 2018

Excellent course to know the evolution of internet, and the energy and zeal with which the course is thought is contagious and entertaining.

por Nadir S

24 de Set de 2015

This course is amazing. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. He explains complex notions in such a way that even a five year old can understand it.

por Alfonso P

20 de Abr de 2020

Great course! Dr. Chuck is fun, clear and concise. A great introduction to the "largest single engineering effort ever created by mankind".

por Stefan K

7 de Fev de 2016

I learned so much and have now a much better understanding of the history and technology of the internet. And it was fun, too! Thank you!

por Walter F P

17 de Mai de 2016

Dr. Charles Severance is one of the best teacher I ever had classes. Please continue with this remarkable job, and congrats from Brazil.

por Samuel A

4 de Abr de 2016

This is SUCH A GOOD COURSE. It got me interested in working in network and database security. Good teacher. Good supplemental materials.

por Mary N

3 de Jan de 2016

Doctor Chuck provides a great background for anyone who wishes to learn more about the history of the web and how security online works.

por shay

7 de Nov de 2015

Great course!

i loved it!

so interesting, great teaching, funny, smart, help me understand the internet much better.

thank you so much!

por Henry L

31 de Mar de 2018

Great review of internet history, Technology and security. I enjoy the course very much. Hope to see more of Dr. Chucks courses

por Anoop K

11 de Nov de 2015

very good course. Lot of information, in simplified way and a great opportunity to watch interviews of genius computer scientists.

por Alvaro J

18 de Ago de 2015

Great course with a fun teacher. It was nice to learn how computers and cryptography was started and how it got us here today. :-)

por Ronald S

23 de Out de 2017

Another fantastic Dr. Chuck course. I really dig when someone is passionate about what they do, and Dr. Chuck is definitely that.

por Hari O U

28 de Abr de 2020

wonderful - Teacher, knowledge and several other scientist involved in the form interview - They shared the knowledge ... Thanks

por Japneet S

13 de Nov de 2018

Simply great Doc Chuck is amazing one of the amazing teacher I have ever see thank you Coursera for providing such good courses.

por Jorge Y A

30 de Mar de 2016

Excellent teacher! He explains everything very clearly and the course material is awesome (the interviews are simply unbeatable)

por José R A H

11 de Set de 2015

It is awesome to watch interviews, data, knowledge of the people who designed all the marvelous Internet world that we have now.

por SaketKr

7 de Jun de 2020

It was really interesting to know the history of the internet. There was just so much about what we are using today. Loved it.

por Sascha G

15 de Nov de 2015

Very nice course, well explained with a lot of information. The additional Video´s of the interviews are really cool to watch!

por Joel J

3 de Out de 2015

Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. This was my first Coursera course, and I am super happy!

Thanks! I learned a lot, and enjoyed it!

por edicson

3 de Out de 2015

Excellent course! It's a great way to learn how all the web started and to know a lot of people who actually made it possible.