Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
2,061 classificações
557 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 548 Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Alvaro J

Aug 19, 2015

Great course with a fun teacher. It was nice to learn how computers and cryptography was started and how it got us here today. :-)

por Ronald S

Oct 23, 2017

Another fantastic Dr. Chuck course. I really dig when someone is passionate about what they do, and Dr. Chuck is definitely that.

por Hari O U

Apr 28, 2020

wonderful - Teacher, knowledge and several other scientist involved in the form interview - They shared the knowledge ... Thanks

por Japneet S

Nov 13, 2018

Simply great Doc Chuck is amazing one of the amazing teacher I have ever see thank you Coursera for providing such good courses.

por Jorge Y A

Mar 30, 2016

Excellent teacher! He explains everything very clearly and the course material is awesome (the interviews are simply unbeatable)

por José R A H

Sep 11, 2015

It is awesome to watch interviews, data, knowledge of the people who designed all the marvelous Internet world that we have now.

por SaketKr

Jun 07, 2020

It was really interesting to know the history of the internet. There was just so much about what we are using today. Loved it.

por Sascha G

Nov 15, 2015

Very nice course, well explained with a lot of information. The additional Video´s of the interviews are really cool to watch!

por Joel J

Oct 03, 2015

Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. This was my first Coursera course, and I am super happy!

Thanks! I learned a lot, and enjoyed it!

por edicson

Oct 03, 2015

Excellent course! It's a great way to learn how all the web started and to know a lot of people who actually made it possible.

por Ayush C A

Sep 03, 2015

This is a decorative and interesting course! Plus its taught by a former-tv-host; Very exciting and self-enhance entertaining!

por Michał B

Jan 14, 2018

Being part of this course was an interesting experience for me. I loved the Mojo performance and the ceremony the most :) !!!

por Dragana Đ

Mar 19, 2017

Great course for all people who meet for first time with this science with very charismatic instructor. Highly recommended.

por Anurag T

Jul 16, 2017

An excellent course for beginners to gain understanding to Internet's history, web history and various related innovations.

por Alvaro E E S

Jun 16, 2016

Muy buen curso, bastante completo para entender los orígenes del internet y su evolución como herramienta tecnológica.

por Aidan G

Oct 17, 2015

Excellent course, learned more about the internet (how it works, its history, etc) here than ANYWHERE else. Thank you!

por Edgaras Š

Oct 15, 2015

Playful and uncluttered with good hints for deeper study. Superb interviews with extraordinary people of internet era.

por Nivi M

Sep 20, 2015

As a programmer and web developer, I find this course to be the missing piece from my bulk of knowledge about the web.

por D K

Jan 05, 2016

很棒的课程,令人敬佩的一点是,Charles会带着摄像机和我们学生,去采访互联网领域比较有名的人物(当然是跟课程相关的),比如令我印象深刻的有Java的开发者和亚马逊创始人,真的很了不起,对于我们学生来说,具有极大的趣味性,非常感谢!

por Lori B

Nov 19, 2015

Great high level overview. Dr. Chuck tells a great story and is very engaging and humorous throughout. I enjoyed it.

por dhoustonanja

Feb 06, 2017

Very informative course, it gave me a broad understanding of the world and how it stands in the age of the internet.

por Howard S

Dec 05, 2015

After all these years I can understand TCP/IP layers and public/private key encryption. It was easy with Dr Chuck!!!

por Luv A

May 09, 2020

it's a great course to learn the basics of the internet and decide what would you like to study further in detail.

por RANJAN K S

May 19, 2016

learn lots of things that is help full for my core subject networking and communication...thanks to my instructor.

por Philip

Aug 25, 2015

Very insightful and interesting to see how the Internet came about from its humble beginnings in academic circles.