Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
2,069 classificações
561 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 551 Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por P W

Oct 07, 2015

I thought this was a good foundation course, providing a great introduction to how the internet came into being, how it actually works and the basic security processes.

por Alexander K

Oct 12, 2015

Very good! There is a lot of history that isn't readily available from other sources, and the combined, overall view is what it makes this course additionaly valuable.

por Allen T

Aug 24, 2015

Very enjoyable course. If you have any interests in computers and how stuff like the internet works behind the scenes, I would invite you to take this course. DO IT!!!

por Sachin N

Aug 16, 2015

A real experience of how it would have been if we were in his position over the years! Such a classy way to execute and impart his knowledge to us! Thanks a lot sir!

por Paul H

Feb 09, 2016

I really enjoyed the information shared in this course. Great history and understanding of how we are where we are today, and the hidden brains behind the journey

por Patrick L M

Jan 08, 2018

Excellent course. This pulled the pieces of the internet and TCP/IP together into a coherent story. Chuck does an excellent job of pulling the pieces together.

por Pawel E

Oct 08, 2015

Final exam was a little bit too much, but maybe it would have been easier, if I hadn't binge-learned the material. Anyway, thanks Dr. Chuck. Always a pleasure.

por Daniel J L

Jan 24, 2016

Excellent history of the web. The videos with such key players in the development of the internet are priceless direct sources for future generations.

por Donald J

Dec 28, 2015

Really an interesting class. I gained some really useful knowledge about how the internet works and I am anything but a computer person. Great class!

por Robert A

Dec 06, 2017

This is an excellent and informative course for anyone wanting to learn more about the history of computing the internet and the security of it all!

por Zian E S

Dec 24, 2015

Dr. Charles Severance does a great job explaining the course and giving passion to the facts.

I plan to watch the lectures again for mere enjoyment.

por Michael S W

Aug 23, 2015

This was an excellent course. Very interesting and informative. Dr. Chuck is an exceptional instructor. I highly recommend all of his courses.

por Aqil A

Nov 21, 2019

it was the good online resource for the students to study their interesting subject

at last i am very thanks to coursera team for this content

por Ken J

Aug 19, 2015

I liked that it was easy and at the same time I wanted it to be a bit harder. Very good, basic entry level course. Chuck is awesome as always!

por Carlos T

Aug 30, 2015

Very interesting course for novice to experts. I found a lot of great ideas and solutions very useful for everyday life in computing science.

por Daniel

Jul 11, 2020

I entered by mere curiosity and I'm leaving glad that I did so. It gives comprehensible foundations to dig deeper in network related topics.

por Avinash r

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent course to know the evolution of internet, and the energy and zeal with which the course is thought is contagious and entertaining.

por Nadir S

Sep 24, 2015

This course is amazing. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. He explains complex notions in such a way that even a five year old can understand it.

por Alfonso P

Apr 20, 2020

Great course! Dr. Chuck is fun, clear and concise. A great introduction to the "largest single engineering effort ever created by mankind".

por Stefan K

Feb 07, 2016

I learned so much and have now a much better understanding of the history and technology of the internet. And it was fun, too! Thank you!

por Walter F P

May 18, 2016

Dr. Charles Severance is one of the best teacher I ever had classes. Please continue with this remarkable job, and congrats from Brazil.

por Samuel A

Apr 04, 2016

This is SUCH A GOOD COURSE. It got me interested in working in network and database security. Good teacher. Good supplemental materials.

por Mary N

Jan 03, 2016

Doctor Chuck provides a great background for anyone who wishes to learn more about the history of the web and how security online works.

por shay

Nov 07, 2015

Great course!

i loved it!

so interesting, great teaching, funny, smart, help me understand the internet much better.

thank you so much!

por Henry L

Apr 01, 2018

Great review of internet history, Technology and security. I enjoy the course very much. Hope to see more of Dr. Chucks courses