Chevron Left
Voltar para International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
173 classificações
54 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether you've traveled before or not, living and working overseas can be challenging. Learn how best to prepare and make the most of your time internationally. This course will prepare you to work and live overseas. It explores the epidemiology of common morbidity and mortality among travelers and examines key prevention, safety, and travel medicine principles and services to contextualize risks and maintain wellness. The course reviews applicable interventions, appropriate vaccines, and personal protection methods to prepare you to respond to expected and unexpected situations and will challenge you to examine travel health and safety priorities through case studies and discussions. The Honors Lesson will assist you with personal preparations for travel through the creation of a country-specific profile....

Melhores avaliações

JS

Aug 27, 2017

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

AB

Apr 01, 2020

Quite informative (and inspirational!) for those interested in general travel prep, as well as students with a desire for a career in global health.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 55 Avaliações para o International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

por Shakkir K

Jun 02, 2020

useful to travel and tourism students too

por Christopher R

Nov 06, 2019

Informative and well presented/delivered

por AHSAN A

Jul 02, 2020

very informative and interesting course

por john j v

Jan 23, 2019

it is so helpful for my future thank

por Manu D

Jan 23, 2019

good for making my carrier succesful

por Dr. R M

Aug 30, 2018

Very informative program...

por Amal r

Jan 21, 2019

for my job it is so use

por Munkh-Orgil T

Jun 19, 2018

I enjoyed this course.

por GABRIEL E H S

Feb 02, 2019

muy buen curso

por Sooraj l e

Feb 04, 2019

nice course

por mansi g

Jul 06, 2018

it is easy

por Jorge O

Jan 31, 2019

very good

por RUKE G

Dec 03, 2019

Amazing

por Selena M V G

Dec 02, 2018

Great!!

por SABORNI P

Jun 10, 2020

awsome

por Jeyapoovan T

Jun 25, 2020

Good

por Akash s

Mar 04, 2020

Good

por Peyton M B

Feb 27, 2020

Overall great. However, judging by the discussion forums, most of the students are located in various places in the world outside of just the U.S.A. Therefore, it might be worth considering making the course contents more international or even providing some relevant materials for those outside of the U.S rather than consistently using the U.S. systems as prime examples. I realize this may be a difficult thing to do with any sense of overall equality, but it may be worth considering for future classes.

por Douglas P

May 22, 2020

The content was great, but the main lecturer didn't speak with appropriate feeling. If she could improve her vocal quality, I think it would be easier for students to focus. Still, she was decent, and overall I was quite satisfied with everything.

por Edward J O R C C C

Dec 02, 2017

The course is definitely good for a first-time traveller outside the USA, but as I have lived in 10 countries and worked in around 20 more ina 35-year timespan, I learned little new information from this course. It was fun taking it though.

por Aligi

Apr 22, 2020

The course was pretty interesting and useful, just a bit "basic" some times (good to have the possibility to skip those parts) and Johns Hopkins' student-focused in some sections.

por Dr J S

May 04, 2018

was a great way to learn the safety measures we should consider while travelling to foreign places

por James G

Sep 09, 2018

This course is great and very interesting to study, and for travelers is like a pocket dictionary

por Harvinder S

Jul 21, 2018

i like this course and hope it will get me job anywhere for travel the world

por Bishwajit B P

May 31, 2020

Best for the newly appointed foreign-country project or job holder.