Chevron Left
Voltar para International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
276 classificações
75 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether you've traveled before or not, living and working overseas can be challenging. Learn how best to prepare and make the most of your time internationally. This course will prepare you to work and live overseas. It explores the epidemiology of common morbidity and mortality among travelers and examines key prevention, safety, and travel medicine principles and services to contextualize risks and maintain wellness. The course reviews applicable interventions, appropriate vaccines, and personal protection methods to prepare you to respond to expected and unexpected situations and will challenge you to examine travel health and safety priorities through case studies and discussions. The Honors Lesson will assist you with personal preparations for travel through the creation of a country-specific profile....

Melhores avaliações

NB
2 de Set de 2020

Great course with lots of helpful information. It is definitely geared towards international health students, however I have found it to be very informative as a language student.

JS
26 de Ago de 2017

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 74 Avaliações para o International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

por Aalayah B

1 de Abr de 2020

Quite informative (and inspirational!) for those interested in general travel prep, as well as students with a desire for a career in global health.

por Samar

23 de Abr de 2020

I work in relocation and this course gave me a deeper understanding of how and what to explain to clients when moving to a new country. Thank you

por Jaka R

6 de Nov de 2019

Although I'm not from a health profession, I have decided on this course because I need more knowledge about travel preparation and the wellness and safety part of it all. I was very positively surprised by this course, it has exceeded my expectations. I wish the university in my home country was so good and rewarding.

por Mahesh B

22 de Abr de 2020

This course has given the insight of most useful information about safety & precautions, preparations, handling unexpected situations while in a foreign nation. I am quite happy to recommend people of taking this course especially if you are planning for a long term or shifting to a new country.

por Liuye H

16 de Mai de 2018

This course is very useful in preparing me for my summer internship at South Asia. it incorporate information on various aspects you will encounter in a global traveling settings, such as vaccine, founding, diseases, food, housing, safety, and so on.

por Jimmy S

27 de Ago de 2017

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

por Luca F

7 de Mai de 2020

The course is very interesting and helpful. I found a lot of concept and description. The video testimonial are important to understand the course.

por Juan M

24 de Mai de 2018

Very informative, if you plan on traveling over seas for business, volunteering, or even pleasure I highly recommend you take this course.

por Задойный А

19 de Ago de 2019

Интересный курс. Я ожидал несколько большего в плане эпидемиологии и информации о болезнях в конкретных странах, но в целом информация интересная.

Правда, сертификат получать смысла нет, только пройти "для себя".

por Lisbeth F C

12 de Abr de 2020

Well put together. Theory mixed with examples from the real world keeps you engaged.

por Syed H H S

17 de Abr de 2020

It Helped me about the very basic and core consideration while traveling

por Manisha S

19 de Mai de 2020

Very informative course. Well designed syllabus with case studies.

por Abdul H

12 de Nov de 2017

That was a great course I was love it great & amazing Course .!

por Jason P

3 de Jun de 2018

This course provided the instruction I was looking for.

por Sayeda R

20 de Mai de 2020

Great course. Could learn and gain so much knowledge.

por Rachit A

26 de Jul de 2020

I recommend this course to every individual who is planning for an international travel. It helps to prepare and plan about the various aspects needed to be taken care of, for a safe and successful journey. I personally learnt a lot of new things to be considered while staying alone and while working in groups. Also the learnings about cultural impact of our journey were an eye opener for me to give me fresh perspective. I am thankful to the creators of the course for initiating the idea of such curriculum and appreciate the efforts taken.

por Biswas P

16 de Mai de 2020

A travel enthusiast like me always wanted to learn more about travelling in a new culture. The things to be noted, the insurance and vaccinations to be taken before reaching so and so land was vital. Thank you for the knowledge shared.

Stay Home and Stay Safe.

A big Thank You to all who collected the details for the course. All the best.

por NAMBI M C K

7 de Jul de 2020

I work in a travel industry and i loved every bit of the course content.Very useful information about safety & precautions, preparations, handling unexpected situations while in a foreign nation has been brought out so well and this has helped broaden my scope of knoweldge in travel preparations.

por Haruhiko I

8 de Jan de 2018

Unexpectedly super useful course. Very well organized and elaborated and highly recommended to anyone planning a trip especially to low- and middle-income countries. The only con I can think of is that some lecture videos could be a bit shorter.

por Shubham S

13 de Ago de 2020

This is course is very informative for those, who didn't start to travel oversea. From this, I learned what are the basics of things. I should keep in mind during travelings like medical insurance, visa and etc.

por Nicole B

3 de Set de 2020

Great course with lots of helpful information. It is definitely geared towards international health students, however I have found it to be very informative as a language student.

por Himank A

26 de Jun de 2020

It was an amazing experience learning from Coursera and our mentor Anna Kalbarczyk who has helped me in various problems the one can face while traveling.

por Sachin S

23 de Jun de 2020

If you are interested in international travel, documentation and so on this course will definitely help you. Thank you the mentors.

por Mahroof J

21 de Jan de 2021

This course really helpful to understand many facts which has to take in consideration before preparing to a International travel.

por Sayandip S

9 de Set de 2020

Its a very interesting course and I have also learnt many things about travel and tourism which would help me in the future