Chevron Left
Voltar para Intermediate PostgreSQL

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Intermediate PostgreSQL da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.9
estrelas
160 classificações
38 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide range of SQL techniques, beyond basic CRUD (Create, Read, Update, and Delete) operations in PostgreSQL. You will learn the specifics of aggregation, transactions, reading and parsing CSV files and inserting data into a database. You’ll also take a look at how PostgreSQL handles and indexes text data. Specifically, students will do assignments that alter table schemas, create stored procedures, construct advanced queries, explore sorting and grouping query data, and techniques for working with text in databases including regular expressions....

Melhores avaliações

FS

21 de jan de 2022

This course was very helpful. Before taking this course, I only knew simple CRUD operations, but there is more information there. I got new knowledge. Thank you. Hope will take more Chuck courses.

JH

1 de mai de 2022

Very down to earth and practical course on postgres. I especially liked the interactive graded assignments as well as friendly and informal attitude of mr. Severance.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 41 Avaliações para o Intermediate PostgreSQL

por Jean-Claude B

21 de jun de 2021

Excellent course with lots of non basic SQL and Postgres material. I especially liked the chapter on Regex in Postgres. Regex in SQL ... so so cool!

por Fabio B S D R M

29 de jul de 2021

Very good Course , including loading from CSV, files from internet, Regex, Index and performance great tips from Dr.Chuck.

por Shreya K

14 de abr de 2022

It's always a delight to learn from Dr. Charles Russell Severance. I had a great time with the easy to understand videos and the hands-on exercises. This course has filled me with a lot of ideas about my next project! Can't wait to implement everything I've learnt so far!

por Daniel U

26 de jul de 2021

This is a superb course. Prof Russell is really passionate about SQL, I think that's because he wants us to really understand how powerful SQL is. I've completed 2 courses so far, I'll definitely go for the entire specialization.

por Farhodbek S

22 de jan de 2022

This course was very helpful. Before taking this course, I only knew simple CRUD operations, but there is more information there. I got new knowledge. Thank you. Hope will take more Chuck courses.

por Jan H

2 de mai de 2022

Very down to earth and practical course on postgres. I especially liked the interactive graded assignments as well as friendly and informal attitude of mr. Severance.

por Keenan B

13 de nov de 2021

Great lecture material, the assignments seem overwhelming at first but are actually quite easy if you pay attention to the lectures.

por Parsa P

16 de nov de 2021

This course was super useful for me and I've learned incredible topics and materials from this course, Thanks a lot.

por Daniel F

8 de set de 2021

A​mazing course. Lots of practices. Dr. Chuck makes it looks like it is easy. Very relevant techniques and concepts.

por Cristian D L G

9 de out de 2021

Excelente curso, expande las herramientas que se tienen a disposicion para manipular bases de datos.

por Pascal U E

23 de mai de 2022

This course is just great, which a lot a very useful tips for Postgres DB admin or developpers

por Iván G

1 de jun de 2022

I​f you love to get your hands dirty doing code, this course is for you. Wait for week 2.

por Alexander T

5 de ago de 2021

As usual, amazing course from Dr. Chuck!

It is 10th course from him which I've completed

por Shashwat D

24 de jul de 2021

Another Amazing course By Dr Chuck. A must do course for anyone who wants to learn SQL.

por Svitlana S

1 de ago de 2021

Great course for intermediate level, I loved it! Quite short though. I want more!

por Andres F R D

3 de jun de 2021

Learning deeper uses and applications for PostgreSQL, which can be useful.

por Jonathan C

23 de jan de 2022

G​reat pace. Good introduction to SQL. Professor is excellent.

por Yardley L F E

6 de jan de 2022

The best intermediate PostgreSQL ever. I really learn a lot.

por Joe P

3 de jun de 2021

Dr. Chuck is awesome and really knows the knowledge I need!

por Nobel D

30 de dez de 2021

https://imgs.xkcd.com/comics/exploits_of_a_mom.png

por John C F

15 de jun de 2021

The Course was great from discussion to exercise.

por Allyson D d L

3 de mar de 2022

The course is good but the assignments are easy.

por Eduardo A V M

25 de nov de 2021

Excellent, very complete and well explained

por Augusto S C

25 de set de 2021

A great course to improve one's SQL skills