Chevron Left
Voltar para Design de Informação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design de Informação da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.5
estrelas
533 classificações
92 avaliações

Sobre o curso

A blank canvas is full of possibility. If you have an idea for a user experience, how do you turn it into a beautiful and effective user interface? This covers covers principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn concrete strategies to create user interfaces, including key lessons in typography, information architecture, layout, color, and more. You’ll learn particular issues that arise in new device contexts, such as mobile and responsive interfaces. You will learn how to apply these design principles in a modern context of increasingly diverse form factors - from tablets, to walls, to watches....

Melhores avaliações

NS

Mar 17, 2016

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

KA

Mar 18, 2016

Great opportunities for me to experience creativity in design. I struggle initially to come up with my own mock ups, and I persisted because I am motivated with what I learned from the modules.

Filtrar por:

76 — 85 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Design de Informação

por Erica F

Jul 10, 2016

Assignments are not always relevant or clearly explained. More resources on how to complete them properly (for example, suggestions about how to do prototyping and what tools to use) would also help improve this course.

por Homam A

Apr 09, 2016

This specialisation started off good in the first 1-2 courses but has since taken many steps back. The content is dated and not well though through, and it feels like the whole thing could have been put into 2-3 courses

por Laura D

Mar 01, 2016

I was quite disappointed by this course, after several delays the course stated months later than originally planned. The videos are badly edited, and there did not seem to be a lot of content within this course.

por Ewa B

Apr 20, 2016

I was disappointed by this Course maybe because I had a great expectations for it. Months of delay and poor content.

por Laura P S

Sep 12, 2016

Some lessons are too simple. The homework is not very clear and you need much more time to do it than it is said.

por Sam D

Mar 28, 2018

I didn't feel like the content was that detailed - all seemed very high level/common sense.

por Christopher N

Mar 12, 2016

Videos were not ellaborative, examples sparse and were not edited to completion. After months of this course repeatedly being delayed we see a complete failure with 'Information Design', both in course and in practice.

I was very dissapointed with this course and the time-wasting assignments. I have enjoyed the courses leading up to this one, but this course was obviously rushed and poorly planned.

por Jasmin S

Mar 12, 2017

The course is too complicated. Also this programm isnt working as good as it should. I got so many failures, which I had to look for by myself. Also it isnt well explained! I almost didnt understand anything! Also some data persons, i knew, didn't understand that either. They never worked with something like that!

por Veronika S

Apr 11, 2016

Unfortunately, this is one the worst paid courses I've taken on Coursera. The material is very brief, the assignments are poorly explained and structured. As with all the other sections in this specialization, there is no feedback for professor or TAs, which is very-very frustrating.

por Karlee S

Feb 09, 2016

Has been postponed for months and it's still only available for preview