Chevron Left
Voltar para Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, & Access Essentials

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, & Access Essentials da instituição University of North Texas

4.8
estrelas
35 classificações
16 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a four-module course that guides you through some fundamental concepts of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Access, with the goal of emerging as a change agent using your spheres of influence to create more intentionally inclusive, diverse, equitable, and accessible environments. These modules include activities, various forms of media, and other interactive resources to help to you actively engage with the material and guide you through your own self-awareness and reflection about these topics....

Melhores avaliações

SS

2 de jan de 2022

Perfect course to undertake if of your new to DEI. Very insightful content and the educator is engaging. Lots of downloads, videos and short readings - really enjoyed this DEI course.

LB

30 de jan de 2022

Such a well organized course and the instructor provided relative examples, great tone, and inclusive language. As Mrs. Barrax Moore states, "Go forth and do more good."

Filtrar por:

1 — 17 de 17 Avaliações para o Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, & Access Essentials

por Pepper J

14 de jan de 2022

I absolutely enjoyed this course. The details and specifics provided were thought provoking and I'm excited to go back to my organization and share my learnings. I was familiar with a lot of the content discussed but I discovered so much. I will share the details of my learning with as many as I can at my organization to help cultivate the organization we are working incessantly to be. Shani Barrax Moore was phenomenal as well. Excellent moderator and facilitator.

por JAN R B

11 de mar de 2022

This course was very insightful. It challenged me to look at things not just from my perspective. I think everyone can learn something about themselves from this class and become better people and create better environments.

por Samantha D

13 de mar de 2022

It was eye opening for me to realize my own biases. It was thought provoking and the videos were insightful. It had just the right amount of information so as not to overwhelm me, but give me a starting point to build on.

por Marina l

1 de jun de 2022

I learned a lot. Everyone should take this course to learn about what it means to be inclusive and how we may affect those around us based on our own biases. Very engaging course and insightful activities

por Sharon S

2 de jan de 2022

Perfect course to undertake if of your new to DEI. Very insightful content and the educator is engaging. Lots of downloads, videos and short readings - really enjoyed this DEI course.

por Latriecia B

30 de jan de 2022

Such a well organized course and the instructor provided relative examples, great tone, and inclusive language. As Mrs. Barrax Moore states, "Go forth and do more good."

por Daniella H

11 de jun de 2022

Loved the course!

Great to follow, good questions that you can really keep using, as growing in the process.

Made clear, focussed on reflection . Learned a lot!

por Bridget B

5 de jan de 2022

This was an excellent course. I'm so glad I had the opportunity to take this course and I feel better equipped to coach co-workers on this topic.

por Marina S

26 de dez de 2021

Thought-provoking and highly actionable insights about how to recognize, address, and be a change agent for DEIA in the workplace and in life.

por Misha W

30 de mai de 2022

​great info and great presenter. Thank you for the personal examples and questions that drive learners to challenge their own thoughts

por Ismael F

14 de mar de 2022

I believe that the materials was so refreshing and so good that Ienjoyed the training. I give it a high score. Well done.

por Heather D

29 de abr de 2022

T​his course was really insightful and helpful in filling in the gaps in regard to some terms that I was unfamiliar with.

por Dr. P D

11 de jun de 2022

Great Course! I learned a lot. Really Appreciate the teacher. Really knowlegeable!

por Benjamin M

7 de abr de 2022

Absolutely Fantastic! The Instructor/Facilitator was Awesome!

por Kudzai M M

4 de mai de 2022

Very very very essential!!!

por Shawndel R L

9 de jan de 2022

great content

por Inge D

14 de abr de 2022

V​ery interesting and a great teacher! Just be aware that it focusses on the USA mostly (examples and tests). Still very informative, learned a lot and enjoyed it! Would love to take another course form Joanne Woodard.