Chevron Left
Voltar para Identifying Security Vulnerabilities

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Identifying Security Vulnerabilities da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
125 classificações
35 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will help you build a foundation of some of the fundamental concepts in secure programming. We will learn about the concepts of threat modeling and cryptography and you'll be able to start to create threat models, and think critically about the threat models created by other people. We'll learn the basics of applying cryptography, such as encryption and secure hashing. We'll learn how attackers can exploit application vulnerabilities through the improper handling user-controlled data. We'll gain a fundamental understanding of injection problems in web applications, including the three most common types of injection problems: SQL injection, cross-site scripting, and command injection. We'll also cover application authentication and session management where authentication is a major component of a secure web application and session management is the other side of the same coin, since the authenticated state of user requests need to be properly handled and run as one session. We'll learn about sensitive data exposure issues and how you can help protect your customer's data. We'll cover how to effectively store password-related information, and not to store the actual plaintext passwords. We'll participate in coding assignment that will help you to better understand the mechanisms for effectively storing password-related information. Along the way, we’ll discuss ways of watching out for and mitigating these issues and be able have some fun and exploit two different vulnerabilities in a web application that was designed to be vulnerable, called WebGoat....

Melhores avaliações

DA
2 de Mai de 2020

Instructor is very knowledgeable. Content was fantastic & modern. Quizzes weren't easy & really enforced the course content. My favorite course so far of the 4 part series.

HT
15 de Mai de 2020

The course is really great and got to learn new & interesting concepts except that the webgoat installation tutorial/document is not up to date.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 37 Avaliações para o Identifying Security Vulnerabilities

por Virgil L M

24 de Mai de 2020

This class was awesome, it was challenging, and caused me to grow toward my goal of being in Cyber security! Thanks!

por Giorgio B

30 de Out de 2019

Except for the first week, which introduces thread models, the rest of the course is the same as a part on "Identifying vulnerabilities in C/C++ programming"....

por malromaithi

12 de Nov de 2019

A lot of the labs need to be updated as the latest webgoat does not function the same way as described in the lab anymore.

por Juan C Q V

27 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course, i have learned a lot of thing, even when some topics are explained in a general way, The instructor has much knowledge about the topics, the syllabus is according with the goal of the course; and the practice with webgoat gives that practice in the learning process. Thank you for sharing this knowledge.

por Fernando D B G

18 de Nov de 2019

It is not a very intense course, but each class is very well planned to learn the objectives and provides the resources to learn more. I am glad to have learned the topics developed in class.

por David A

3 de Mai de 2020

Instructor is very knowledgeable. Content was fantastic & modern. Quizzes weren't easy & really enforced the course content. My favorite course so far of the 4 part series.

por luca m

2 de Nov de 2020

The course give main bricks for handle security things. It gives also a small hands on and propose a few useful libraries for security development

por Hardik P T

16 de Mai de 2020

The course is really great and got to learn new & interesting concepts except that the webgoat installation tutorial/document is not up to date.

por Sanjeev K J

23 de Out de 2019

Threat Modeling and Week 4 code submission was very fruitful. Overall good content to learn for developers and Application Engineers.

por DEEPAK J

21 de Mai de 2020

KINDLY PROVIDE HANDS ON .THERE WAS NO HANDS ON ALL THEORY NO T MUCH USE IF STUDENTS GET ZERO PRACTICAL

por Ehiede R

28 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoyed the course just somethings need to be reviewed again so that it could be up to date

por Mahendiran

25 de Jul de 2020

Coursera site is very use full for learning,knowledge sharing, quality checking and improve skills

por Deepak B

10 de Dez de 2019

Its a good learning and got to know about security and Vulnerabilities in an ellaborate way. Thanks

por Shimane M

16 de Jul de 2019

I can now take full control of my personal information online, without any tradeoffs

por Joseph O K

2 de Jul de 2020

very good course and i love the instructor, very clear and straight to the point

por NITESH K S

6 de Jul de 2020

Thank you ma'am it was a great learning with you. I learned so many new things.

por Jason G

19 de Nov de 2020

Very informative & exhaustive coverage. Kudos to the tutor and thank you !!

por Juan A G G

12 de Jul de 2021

Excelente metodología de aprendizaje de desarrollo seguro de Software

por Jennifer Y

7 de Set de 2021

​It's a good course for who is looking to learn about secure code

por Rus M

2 de Fev de 2021

Excellent course, everything is accessible and understandable

por Shyam R

18 de Jun de 2020

Perfect Course learn about mitigating vulnerabilities!

por Ajith G N

15 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course material and equally good delivery.

por Howard S

19 de Nov de 2019

Build practical foundation for application security

por GUPTA A

25 de Set de 2020

It Helped me alot this is best course 😊

por Andrea G

6 de Out de 2021

Wonderful class! Amazing teacher :)