Chevron Left
Voltar para How Computers Work

Comentários e feedback de alunos de How Computers Work da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
437 classificações
127 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Computers are everywhere, they aren't just the desktops and laptops we use for work but the phones in our pockets and even the watches on our wrists are also computers. You probably use a computer every day and in fact you are reading this on a computer! Just because we use computers all the time, doesn't mean that we understand them, or find them easy to use. Computer Science is the science of computers, it is the field of knowledge that experts use to understand computer systems. Knowing a little computer science will help you understand the computers all around you. This isn't a how-to course for a particular piece of software, instead you will learn some fundamental concepts that you can apply to any software or computer system. You'll apply these concepts to the kind of computer systems we use every day, including word processing applications, e-commerce, the internet and web sites. You will learn how to apply computer science concepts to solve problems in daily computer use and generally be a better computer user. Taking this course could be the start of your career in computer science, and the course is an introduction to the Bachelors in Computer Science from University of London, but it is also for you if you just want to learn a little computer science to help you better understand the computers you use in your ordinary life....

Melhores avaliações

JJ
24 de Set de 2020

Good Course for a person who is not in the field of computer science and who wants to get deep knowledge in computer science.Thank You the University of London for that wonderful course.

DM
11 de Out de 2019

A great course. Although I have come from a background in website development, I still picked up many useful tips and information about the fundamentals of computers and how they work.

Filtrar por:

101 — 124 de 124 Avaliações para o How Computers Work

por Jie M

8 de Jul de 2020

the explanation about how the computers work is not very easy, especially for non-CS backgroud students.

por Thomas H

11 de Jan de 2021

Very fundamental Computer Science terminology and concepts. Some lessons had repeat information.

por Mandhar P

17 de Ago de 2020

Great course , little complaint though the subtitles in most lectures are out of sync.

por Ahmed H M B

2 de Out de 2020

It is a good course to understand the background of computer how it's work.

por LUANA B

26 de Mar de 2019

More visual examples would have helped more (at least for me).

por Ashutosh T

25 de Jun de 2021

Simple and easy Course to learn about Computers.

por Rikkula A R

25 de Jun de 2020

Effortless understanding.Excellent teaching.

por colorpoppin s

5 de Ago de 2019

It is informative and very well explained.

por Elsa L P

24 de Nov de 2018

Well explained course.

por Eden P

20 de Mar de 2019

Good introduction

por Takeshi F

27 de Dez de 2021

Outstanding!

por Alena R

2 de Ago de 2020

it was great

por Rohit k s

9 de Out de 2020

nice course

por Saifuddin J

26 de Jul de 2020

Best Course

por aithagoni m

8 de Jul de 2020

good

por Surajit B

26 de Jan de 2020

good

por LAVINA M

9 de Mai de 2021

..

por Stamatios G

6 de Mai de 2020

There are multiple videos in the final week that are the same as the introductory video. This should be fixed because the final week covers the most advanced topic of the series and it is basically left out.

por Cathy W

6 de Mai de 2020

I am trying to delete this course from my computer from my menu as the course is not what I expected of need. Thank you for your help.

Cathy

por Teena T

13 de Jul de 2020

good experience

por JOHN W

24 de Ago de 2021

Good course.

por Rudnitskaya T I

17 de Abr de 2020

не понимаю за что платить и вводить карту. еще и идентифицировать себя по паспорту - полный бред.

por drake

18 de Out de 2021

A bit superficial course not explaining any topic in details

por Shweta V

3 de Out de 2020

Too bad. I completed the course 3 days ago and till now i didnt get the certificate. I did id verification. But i cant get the certificate.