Chevron Left
Voltar para Os fundamentos da distribuição de hoteis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os fundamentos da distribuição de hoteis da instituição ESSEC Business School

4.7
estrelas
1,128 classificações
270 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Melhores avaliações

IM
6 de Set de 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
6 de Jan de 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtrar por:

251 — 269 de 269 Avaliações para o Os fundamentos da distribuição de hoteis

por Michael F

6 de Jun de 2020

This course provided a valuable introduction to hotel distribution and key considerations when marketing a hotel. However, the course does not appear to have been updated since it was launched over four years ago, and a number of links to complementary readings are either defunct, or their content clearly outdated.

While the assignments were well-structured, the model of peer assessment used for the course is not particularly valuable nor rigorous. Additionally, some questions in the discussion forums about course content go unanswered, as there are no active mentors or moderators.

Plagiarism is a significant issue, and there are evidently no filters that check assignments for similarity with other content published online. I identified twelve obvious circumstances of plagiarism throughout my time in the course, including one student who had copied and pasted an entire assignment of mine.

Overall, there is a need for Coursera or the ESSEC Business School to take a more proactive role in moderating this course.

por Alessandro C

14 de Fev de 2016

Great content- videos and assignments were fantastic.

Little partecipation and interaction with staff and other partecipants makes the course lose a lot of its attractiveness- most of the concepts are not rocket science and one would really benefit from confrontation with other students.

por Sarthak D

28 de Mai de 2020

Essec focuses on OTA majorly rather than different distribution. For a beginner, it's good to know the basics. Loved the part where you get to know about the real world by the leading OTA's.

por pretesh

3 de Dez de 2015

this course was not unto the standard i even completed all the assignment i did not pass one and still i got time to redo the assignment and submitted and never got the grade back for it..

por Christine A

18 de Mai de 2020

The course material was at least 5 years old. I think especially talking about hotel distribution in 5 years a lot can change. It was interesting anyway and very well explained. Thank you

por Alesya S

5 de Fev de 2016

Jumping through the abbreviations, sometimes forgetting to mention what it is at all. Also the second professor was to difficult to u

por Nikolaos V

24 de Jun de 2020

Rather basic content. Very limited insights and new knowledge if you already have a basic understanding of the main concepts.

por Timothy T

2 de Nov de 2020

A little bit outdated. The peer reviewed assignments are a bit pointless as people send in garbage

por Dora M Y

8 de Jun de 2021

U​nfortunately this course is a little outdated. A few things have changed since 2015.

por Lorraine H

1 de Dez de 2020

Some of the reading material links were missing/broken

por Juan C F

22 de Jan de 2021

Need to update info. The rest is great!

por Tammy N

5 de Out de 2020

Some of the information is a bit dated.

por Nihal M T

9 de Dez de 2020

Nothing more i like it

por Maria C T

30 de Set de 2019

Needs to update

por Omid

3 de Set de 2020

good course.

por Tali Y P

1 de Mai de 2020

Overall I am grateful for the knowledge I received from this course. I actually know nothing about hotel management and therefore this course introduced me to very important aspects of this sector. However, the course is extremely basic, a bit too basic for even a newbie like me. Also it is horribly outdated. The videos seem to be from 2014 and the articles are from 2015 at best but mostly 2014 and even older. In such a business field that is always evolving to have course material that are 6+ years old is embarrassing. Therefore, I will not continue with the rest of the courses offered and look for more up to date courses elsewhere.

por Nghi P

20 de Ago de 2021

sorry, but I have to say it is hard for an 18-year-old learner who have no knowledge about Hospitality in general before. So anyone who want to learn must be notice this

por Shana F

14 de Mar de 2016

There are some website errors. Also I think the videos could be better

por STAVROS T

20 de Dez de 2017

Very Elementary....!!!