Chevron Left
Voltar para Fitoterapia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fitoterapia da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.9
estrelas
568 classificações
229 avaliações

Sobre o curso

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Melhores avaliações

EE
16 de Jul de 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW
31 de Mar de 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 233 Avaliações para o Fitoterapia

por Robert H

3 de Mar de 2020

I already have a background in naturopathic medicine. I took this course to revise and extend certain aspects of my knowledge in herbal medicine. I thought it was a very well constructed course and I enjoyed taking part in it. I do have this reflection... Clearly this course was designed by people coming from a conventional medical background. There is an evident and laudable attempt to make medicine more holistic, something reflected in the title of the wider course to which this course belongs, Integrative Medicine. However, you are still looking at things from the conventional view point of using a technique or modality to treat a symptom. You are still not looking for underlying patterns of imbalance and treating them, which is what holism is really all about. Another reflection... There is rightly an emphasis on seeking research evidence. However for the majority of herbs good research is lacking. It would somewhat limit our range if we restricted our use of herbs to those with good evidence. Naturally a balance has to be struck between considering evidence from gold standard trials and other types of evidence such as personal and collective clinical experience (regarded as non-evidence by some). It was telling when in one video, the instructor remarked that if we were in the habit of using botanicals ourselves and they worked, then if we chose to prescribe one of those to a patient we could tell them with confidence that it worked. Well, actually we couldn't, because interpretations of personal experience are notoriously unreliable! So in some respects this course has got a foot in both worlds and does not manage completely to resolve the areas of conflict between them.

por MAKARANON W

1 de Abr de 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

por Morgan

26 de Jun de 2019

A good introduction to herbal medicine. Not very useful for a more experienced learner like myself, but I did enjoy the resource reference sheets for different herbs.

por Javeria F

16 de Set de 2020

I'm glad to be a part of this course. As it changed my entire perspective about utilizing botanicals. And I have learned that which type of data should be searched about to gather information.

por Zsuzsanna D

21 de Set de 2020

Although I have already learned a lot regarding botanical treatments, I got a few very precious new infos during the course. Really enjoyed the videos and the well structured material. Thank you!

por Josefa J I

22 de Abr de 2020

I am fascinated with botanicals since a very early age. I ignored this without really knowing it and this course has given me something back. I honestly believe this impacts my life and my interest and practice in healing in a way that I simply needed for myself, for others. It's incredible how many people is unaware of the power of nature, the fact we have no deep understanding and knowledge about herbs but we know at least someone that would auto medicate with pharmaceuticals. There is so much yet to learn and discover, and hope for more interesting and new studies for us to know more in the realm of botanicals and their power. This course has been a really responsible choice, considering we have a world of science and pharmaceuticals that can help us when we need it most, but I loved the angle of having a physician and encouraging everybody to do your own research, to be responsible. This was a wonderful experience. Thank you!

por Rebecca W

15 de Mai de 2019

Signed up for this course as I have an interest in pursuing an education in herbal medicine. This was a lovely introductory class that I completely enjoyed. I learned a lot and found the content to be very well thought through and organized.

por Anchisa P

6 de Mai de 2020

I would like to say many thanks for those who created this courses. I have completed for all subject today. Many many thanks for those who give me an oppotunity to study. I really appreciate.

por Christine

2 de Out de 2019

The professor is amazing, she transmits the info very well and you learn amazing things.

por Naiany J

12 de Ago de 2020

O curso é excelente! Trata assuntos muito importantes de forma muito clara e objetiva .

por Djamal N

3 de Mai de 2019

great information

por Sharon E L

30 de Jul de 2019

Great course for anyone interested in botanicals!

por Ng S H

27 de Abr de 2020

This course has provided a good foundation and good overview of Herbal Medicine for the categories listed with videos, research abstracts, reference summaries, pictures, and description details of the herbal plant which I personally find very helpful and useful information. This knowledge acquired from this course has given me more confidence to recommend appropriate botanicals for appropriate conditions when needed. Thank you very much, Dr. for a meaningful interesting, and informative course. I look forward to more Herbal Medicine courses (Intermediate and Advanced Levels). Thank you again. Wishing you and all in the team who have made this course possible well and happy always! Cheers!

por vidhi s

25 de Jul de 2020

The Professor was really clear while explaining the course and its material. One thing which stuck with me is- "A good doctor knows when to prescribe herbals, but a better doctor knows when NOT to give herbals"

The contents of this course were explained very well, and the reference sheets are a huge bonus to keep all the data tabulated. Thank you so much!!

por Joana F

13 de Ago de 2020

Definitely a once in a lifetime experience. Really enjoyed the entirety of the course and the instructor is also very captivating. Will absolutely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the endless power that nature has in our lives.

por Erika

17 de Jul de 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

por Sachari A

4 de Mar de 2020

This course was incredible helpful... the professor explained everything so great that I understood really good and I was able to start helping patients right away.

por Madison

17 de Abr de 2020

Really enjoyed this course, so interesting and informative and would recommended to others looking to learn about botanicals and implement with patients

por nada h

11 de Ago de 2020

one of the best decisions I've ever made ... I love this course and learned a lot from it . thanks to our great lecturer.

por Smita S

6 de Ago de 2020

It is really very good and informative online course. I learned so many things from this course Thanks alot

por Hannah M

12 de Jan de 2020

All of the resources provided in this class will be very useful for future use and reference.

por NAPOLEON G G

2 de Mar de 2020

A NEW INSIGHT INTO AN OLD THEME. WE ARE GOING TO BE ALWAYS LOOKING FOR PLANTS

por Robert B S M

14 de Jan de 2020

Thank you. I learned more than I ever wanted to know about Herbal Medicine.

por A.D.RAKSHI

8 de Mai de 2020

very goof course with appropriate details and proper information

por nguyen h n

12 de Abr de 2020

Really useful and applicable course. highly recommended!