Chevron Left
Voltar para Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.7
estrelas
675 classificações
168 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will find a comprehensive overlook of healthy practices in public schools in the USA, including: physical activity and nutrition in the school setting. We will review the basics of some of the regulatory programs found in the United States that support healthy students through nutrition education and nutrition programs. You will be able to explain some of the nutritional components such as, alternatives to the use of Sugar-Sweetened Beverages. Many of these principles can be applied to students in schools throughout the globe. You will understand how the schools can support physical activity throughout the day and how they can effectively offer physical education. Learners will be able to explain MVPA, or moderate to vigorous physical activity. They will identify this as the newest method for measuring and evaluating what counts as physical activity in terms of METs. Participants in the course will be able to explain the science behind the recommended "60 minutes of Physical Activity" and what counts toward MVPA both during and outside of the school day. Learners will be able to evaluate and explain how what students eat and how they exercise impacts student success. We will provide you with information to help you to promote the teamwork that it takes to implement successful nutritional and physical activity programs. Our discussion will include where to find and how to develop community support and encourage family participation. Later in the course you will understand how attendance impacts student success. Together we will look at real-life examples of programs in a school setting and this will help you to recognize what impact you can have on improving the health and success of students in your own community....

Melhores avaliações

FA
29 de Nov de 2020

It is good to learn and know about the system of other country have develop and how they manage to combat the problems with various kind of activities which involving their communities.

AB
16 de Set de 2020

It was so interesting and got to know many things, how our diet plan should be and how one can start PA and PE in school or college. it was really so helpul . THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 168 Avaliações para o Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation

por Charmaine S

23 de Mai de 2019

I have learnt so much

por Magdalene M A

20 de Mai de 2019

I've been educated!

por Aryaa Y B

17 de Set de 2020

It was so interesting and got to know many things, how our diet plan should be and how one can start PA and PE in school or college. it was really so helpul . THANK YOU SO MUCH.

por Della L A

4 de Jun de 2020

It's a good course... really good

por Sriya B S

4 de Abr de 2019

Very informative

por EZENPHERL V D C

22 de Jul de 2020

its more on reading but its a lot of fun learning how to be healthy through the food we eat.. thankyou so much.. i think i have to undergo sa bicycling and cooking healthy foods too.. i like to become healthy too

por Thayalani N G

10 de Abr de 2019

Although it is a very informative course but it is quite boring but then again the information on nutrition, eating habits, encouraging children to participate, were interesting. However, I do not see the relevance of this topics when it comes to the entire course. Its just my opinion.

por Shashank T

15 de Abr de 2020

I enjoyed going through the videos and course materiel. Indeed, I got lot of insights, which I can practically implement at school sports development segment.

por Rohan A

20 de Mai de 2020

I am very thankful to this course who provided me with good knowledge about healthy practices and its importance especially in the schools

por DINESH K

1 de Out de 2020

We oftentimes forget how important it is to cultivate healthy eating habits is. This course helped me remember that. Thank you!

por Jemilie P

22 de Jul de 2020

The instructors were very lively and it was easy to learn from them. This course shows the holistic approach to health.

por DANTULURI H

18 de Mai de 2020

This course is good and i have got to learn many things about the health and nutrition practices in school children.

por rahul c

7 de Mai de 2020

my experience about this course is great and also teaching is best ever best.

por NILAM N

26 de Abr de 2020

It is very nice course I learned many things from it

por sumbe n

26 de Abr de 2020

Better course... Spectacular experience

por Ike c v

30 de Abr de 2019

very educative and well presented

por Kamal S

11 de Jun de 2019

Good I Enjoyed this course

por Inge U K

24 de Mai de 2021

I have learned a lot about School Health. The course had great practical content. It was as if I was doing it myself. Everything was in place and well explained. My country Namibia should learn from Colorado. We are really not doing much when it comes to Integrated School Health Program as most of our activities are done in isolation. Like the division responsible for the school feeding program and many others need to work closely with the division that is coordinating the school health program. Great course. thumbs up.

por Boglárka L T

6 de Ago de 2020

I'm a teacher and I'm learning special education. I would liked to find a course, which encompasse my learnings so far but give me new knowledge. Luckily I found teh perfect one! This course was very useful, comprehensive. I learnt about a lot these themes before, but every course gave me new line of sight and challenge. I'm grateful took part in it. Thank you so much all professor from Colorado University!

por Rajalakshmi R

23 de Mai de 2020

This is an essential coursefor our students,teachers,parents and the whole community.It really details how to deal with our kids overall activity.The instructor(mam) explained everything in a very crystal clear manner.Thanku Colorado university and coursera for offering this platform.

por Evaluation R

31 de Dez de 2019

A nice introduction for the beginning student. I wish there were some solutions regarding the current lunch program -which is nutritionally deficient and in general, a joke. I was so glad to learn about current initiatives like cooking matters. Great course presenters!

por Dima A j

17 de Fev de 2021

It was a successful course par excellence due to the rich information and easy presentation of this information through videos, as well as the specialized and very useful references. Many thanks to everyone who contributed to this excellent work.

por AMANDA J

30 de Out de 2020

The lessons were very informative, easily understood and the presentations were attractive. I would be much grateful for all the lectures and support staff, for their endless endeavours to make this course a success. Thank you so much.

por Janice B

12 de Nov de 2020

This course was really helpful and understandable. I love how it was broken down to pieces and and very clear to understand the information with the reading materials to correspond the lessons. AWESOME!!

por fatin a a r

29 de Nov de 2020

It is good to learn and know about the system of other country have develop and how they manage to combat the problems with various kind of activities which involving their communities.