Chevron Left
Voltar para Health Coaching Conversations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health Coaching Conversations da instituição Imperial College London

4.6
estrelas
37 classificações
18 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Are you a healthcare practitioner or student in a healthcare field? Do you want to learn how to have more empowering conversations with your patients and support them to take control of their own health and wellbeing? Are you looking for a course to start learning these skills that also fits with your busy life? If so, this is the course for you! In this course, you will become much more familiar with some key health coaching principles and skills, and will be equipped to start applying these in your own healthcare contexts with patients and in your own life too....

Melhores avaliações

AV
3 de Mai de 2021

It was so effective course in a short time. I could review some important skills and tried to do them in my own work. thank you so much.

LB
13 de Abr de 2021

Excellent ideas on health coaching. Videos showed good examples and lots of information on what is essential in health coaching.

Filtrar por:

1 — 17 de 17 Avaliações para o Health Coaching Conversations

por Aedrian A

27 de Ago de 2021

This offering concisely provides foundational knowledge on the dos and don’ts of health coaching. Instead of the typical scenario wherein there is a “generator” (the physician) and a “receiver” (the patient) of medical information, the health coaching process allows a deepening of the patient-physician relationship and the tapping of the patient’s inherent resourcefulness that goes beyond instructions for further medical testing and prescription medications. The material can be completed in a single, dedicated sitting. It is also amenable for physicians and physicians-in-training who may want to glance through certain sections of the course for guidance or tips as they interact with their patients in real time. The material is recommended for students in the health professions as well as practitioners who are interested to hone their patient motivation skills.

por Lancelot C

3 de Mai de 2021

A useful course which teaches you all the skills needed to carry out a coaching conversation. Strongly recommended for anyone who wishes to coach not just clients but the techniques can be used for your team members as well as your children. Thanks you Dr Arti & team.

por Carolina M

28 de Mai de 2021

What an insightful course. I has not only broadened my perspective and scope of action as a Dietitian Nutritionist and Nutrition Coach, but it has even edowed me with resources to enrich my interpersonal relations and my personal life.

por NATÉRCIA T C D

17 de Abr de 2021

Excellent course, great for professional and personal life, a time to reflect on how we are dealing withcommunication with our patients and how we are teaching this to our students in health schools.

por ABOLFAZL V

4 de Mai de 2021

It was so effective course in a short time. I could review some important skills and tried to do them in my own work. thank you so much.

por lori b

14 de Abr de 2021

Excellent ideas on health coaching. Videos showed good examples and lots of information on what is essential in health coaching.

por Lester N

13 de Abr de 2021

This course is very effective for me as a health mentor i learned so much, thanks practitioners.God bless

por Ana L P O

18 de Abr de 2021

excellent course, I really enjoyed it and I think I would use this information a lot in my daily work.

por Apostolos F

3 de Ago de 2021

a great course full of useful material, a must for today's health professional

por Montse d F

13 de Nov de 2021

Q​uite useful tips for patient's consultation. I'll try to apply some.

por Preeti S

5 de Mar de 2021

Excellent. I gained so many useful insights I can use in practice.

por Busmayaril

6 de Fev de 2021

The best choice. Thank you very much.

por Tushima s

7 de Nov de 2021

A​n excellent course!

por Meena K

7 de Abr de 2021

A

por Bernhard M

21 de Ago de 2021

This course is more on the short side and provides a very basic introduction into the field. If that's what you're looking for, go ahead and give it a try. Whether the certificate is worth the asking price or not compared to top of the line courses for the same price is questionable, though.

por Namita D K

6 de Mai de 2021

informative