Chevron Left
Voltar para U.S. Health Law Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de U.S. Health Law Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
143 classificações
34 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores how statutes, regulations, common law, and market forces help or hinder three major goals of policy makers: increasing access, reducing cost, and improving quality. We will examine the Supreme Court’s rulings on the ACA and other legal aspects of modern health care reform. Learners who successfully complete this course will be able to describe the laws, regulations, common law and market forces that shape our health care system and identify areas where ideas and innovation are needed; explain the malpractice system and how it influences medical practice; and analyze legal aspects of the ACA....

Melhores avaliações

AL
22 de Dez de 2020

Dr. Ruger is an excellent speaker, engaging and informative. Would highly recommend this course for a basic understanding of the basis for some of our healthcare laws, statutes and policies.

ML
14 de Fev de 2021

Dean Ruger is excellent!! I loved how practically he presented each lecture. He was interested and the graphics, notes and readings were very clear and applicable. Great course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 35 Avaliações para o U.S. Health Law Fundamentals

por Faisal R

28 de Fev de 2020

Excellent Course and professor, Great service of Coursera to have such knowledge available for learners

por VALERIE

9 de Fev de 2020

This course was informative and I like the style of the professor. A nice refresher. I wish I could earn continuing education credits.

por Andrew S

22 de Jun de 2020

Organized and presented incredibly well! The resources provided in the course will be super helpful references.

por Carolyn F

16 de Set de 2020

This course was enlightening. I knew the basics of US Law but this class opened my eyes to 'relationships' between people and government, people and their health care providers, etc. I would highly recommend this class for anyone that wonders what entities regulate US Health Care.

This course also increased my base knowledge and gave me a framework for the condition of Medicaid and Medicare.

por Pedro D

11 de Out de 2020

Due to Professor Ruger's really objective, well presented and informative lecture, the course results to be very informative and capable of providing knowledge which is essential in understanding the particularities (and respective social and historic reasons) of a very relevant health law system, which turns out to be really influential in other federalism-based countries.

por Erlinda P

3 de Jul de 2020

It is a great course. The informations is pontual, well organized and relevant. It was a pleasure to glide through the lectures. Just think on week 2 has a problem with the way the question was developed. But I organized my thoughts and knowledge around the health law. Thank you!

por Stephen B

15 de Abr de 2020

Excellent presentation of healthcare legal matters especially at this time of pandemic in our world. This will be very valuable to me as a paralegal in the future. I am continuing on in this four course program.

por Alfred L

23 de Dez de 2020

Dr. Ruger is an excellent speaker, engaging and informative. Would highly recommend this course for a basic understanding of the basis for some of our healthcare laws, statutes and policies.

por Michael L

15 de Fev de 2021

Dean Ruger is excellent!! I loved how practically he presented each lecture. He was interested and the graphics, notes and readings were very clear and applicable. Great course.

por Beatriz S L

24 de Mar de 2020

Congratulations to the teacher for all the interesting content given in this course. It has been really useful for me.

por Marianna M

10 de Nov de 2021

T​his was an excellent course. The material was interesting and the instructor provided a welcome commentary.

por Hannah K

16 de Ago de 2020

This course was well structured with videos, quizzes, and readings. The instructor was extremely knowledgable.

por Piotr G

27 de Nov de 2021

It was a great pleasure to spent time and learn U.S. Health Law Fundamentals. Best regards, Piotr Gala

por Donna J

30 de Ago de 2020

This course is helping better understand the rationale for decisions made by providers

por Charlene E C

3 de Ago de 2021

​I would take her courses ANYTIME! Lauren is a remarkable instructor

por Tony W

15 de Jun de 2020

great class and content to build a foundation in healthcare law

por Mohammad M H

24 de Abr de 2020

Very well taught, amazing material, and superb explanation.

por Isha S

9 de Abr de 2021

Amazing content and instructor. Highly recommend.

por Janette L

6 de Set de 2021

Great and useful introduction to health care law

por Vincent L

27 de Jun de 2020

Excellent overview of US health law

por Shawnee M

15 de Mai de 2021

It was a very interesting course

por María E V P

29 de Mai de 2020

Highly recommended course!

por Robert B S M

29 de Jun de 2020

Great course...thanks!...

por Ilsung O

4 de Fev de 2021

Good context and lecture

por EKA F M

28 de Ago de 2021

t​his is so amazing