Chevron Left
Voltar para Health Information Technology Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health Information Technology Fundamentals da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
137 classificações
27 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will receive an overview of the health IT ecosystem with a specific focus on the role of electronic health records (EHRs). You’ll be introduced to the factors that contributed to the move from paper records to digitized records and who the most common vendors are. We’ll go over features of EHRs such as computerized provider order entry, clinical decision support, documentation capabilities, and medication reconciliation. Like a physician’s stethoscope, the EHR has become an important tool in healthcare delivery and plays a part throughout the patient’s journey. You’ll go through each of the steps from patient scheduling, to front desk registration, outpatient visits, emergency room encounters, and inpatient admissions. During the course, we’ll also cover examples of how technical issues related to the EHR can be as simple as problems with logging or password resets. But how they can also be more complex related to alerts that are firing and the display of information. Although some of those challenges are beyond the scope of the IT support staff, having familiarity with the scope of potential problems and the broader EHR landscape is important. This course also includes an introduction to database architecture, servers, and interfaces. We wrap up by discussing the importance of training end-users on healthcare technology and the way in which effective change management strategies are crucial....

Melhores avaliações

MT
6 de Nov de 2021

This is a nice course for you to learn Health Information Technology Fundamentals. You can also get an overview of Software Security, Authentication, Databases and customer services.

OO
3 de Fev de 2021

Very informative, educative and comprehensive. I look forward to learning more about Health IT. Thanks to the various teachers for teaching so well.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 27 Avaliações para o Health Information Technology Fundamentals

por Arjuna S C

31 de Mar de 2021

There is a lot to learn about how hospitals work and vocabulary.

por Andrea M

15 de Fev de 2021

Enjoyed this course, very informative and easy to follow.

por Safiqul I S

2 de Jul de 2021

​I love this course. Now I am able to understand Health Information Technology and also I can get a job in many departments of Healthcare IT. Thanks to the all members who teach me and giving me an opportunity to take this this course. Specially thanks to EBONY COLINA, Madam :) I like your teaching styles and your verbal speech. Thank You All.

por Robin S

13 de Abr de 2021

I really enjoyed this course! It's exciting to start taking a peak of what goes on "behind the scene" of medical facilities! I am looking forward to the next course to continue towards my goal of eventually working in the Healthcare IT field.

por Jeffrey L

17 de Jan de 2021

Basic but informative and provides a high level overview to help me with my current role and be able to apply the training into day to day discussions on EHR. Thank you Coursera and John Hopkins for the program.

por Manuel T

7 de Nov de 2021

This is a nice course for you to learn Health Information Technology Fundamentals. You can also get an overview of Software Security, Authentication, Databases and customer services.

por Damilola O

4 de Fev de 2021

Very informative, educative and comprehensive. I look forward to learning more about Health IT. Thanks to the various teachers for teaching so well.

por Mushafau O

16 de Nov de 2021

Would be nice to provide more details about some popular EMR software e.g. displaying their interface and navigating the menus.

por eva e q n

14 de Jan de 2021

one of the best in terms of its in depth and the ability to infuse hospital case studied is very good

por Denae' C

8 de Out de 2021

The Health Information Technology Course was engaging and enligtening.

por Ireka P

1 de Ago de 2021

IT WAS VERY DETAILED AND THOROUGH AND I ENJOYED IT SO MUCH

por Francos G S A

30 de Nov de 2020

very informative... again i can relate to this course

por Malik G B

16 de Fev de 2021

Great education tools. Highly recommend!

por MarylandRN f

2 de Mar de 2021

Thank you so much. Excellent course!

por Mohammad S

28 de Mar de 2021

Very Good and Very Basic!

por Waqas H

10 de Out de 2021

Very informative course.

por Ashraf S

9 de Mai de 2021

Thank you for the course

por Debra H

23 de Jan de 2021

very easy to understand.

por Joslyn S

5 de Ago de 2021

I​ learned alot!

por Lisa T

29 de Jun de 2021

I learned a lot!

por Johnnery A

18 de Mai de 2021

Excellent!

por Naomi

19 de Abr de 2021

If there was an actual simulation to enter patient data and schedule appointments and go through that process, I would have given it 5 stars. I learn and retain information from hands-on experience.

por Veronica O

18 de Jan de 2021

Provides a good connection between IT Support staff and real applications. Also a good introduction to EHR, database and CDS

por A.M I H A

9 de Dez de 2020

Great course

por Hailey P

14 de Abr de 2021

the videos with Jessica were so hard to watch because she talks SO slow and she has long pauses in the middle of talking to where it is very very hard to watch, I think you should redo all the videos and have Ebony do them because she is amazing