Chevron Left
Voltar para Saúde Geral Através da Atenção Básica à Saúde

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Saúde Geral Através da Atenção Básica à Saúde da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
240 classificações
57 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores why primary health care is central for achieving Health for All. It provides examples of how primary health care has been instrumental in approaching this goal in selected populations and how the principles of primary health care can guide future policies and actions. Two of the most inspiring, least understood, and most often derided terms in global health discourse are “Health for All” and “Primary Health Care.” In this course, we will explore these terms in the context of global health, their origins and meanings, the principles upon which they rest, and examples of how these principles have been implemented at both small and large scale. We will also explore some ultra-low-cost approaches to Health for All through primary health care, and the promise that primary health care holds for eventually achieving Health for All. Each module of this course consists of approximately one hour or lecture, approximately one hour of additional readings or video presentations, and two additional hours devoted to studying for each of the quizzes, writing and evaluating two short peer-review assignments, and participating in the discussion forums. Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Melhores avaliações

HH
18 de Mar de 2017

superb it was a nice experience of the coursera express journey where i went back long history of PHC and how we forwarded and what challenges are ready to face for the public health

MF
25 de Mar de 2017

Very useful insight into the history of Primary Health Care and the projects around the world that make a real difference to people's lives.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 56 Avaliações para o Saúde Geral Através da Atenção Básica à Saúde

por Alexandre B

6 de Nov de 2017

very interesting topics, really enjoying it.

thanks for the team.

por Jose J C

16 de Mai de 2019

Excellent Global view and analysis of Primary Care Goals.!!!

por Diksha G

23 de Jun de 2017

Its a perfect course for taking a step in public health.

por Luisa F V P

15 de Out de 2015

excellent! I hope more people get interest on the topic

por RITESH G

13 de Dez de 2016

Great Course for Public Health Workers on the ground.

por RANGIRA L

5 de Jan de 2017

Nice course with concrete examples and content

por yogesh l

15 de Ago de 2016

very informative course for health students

por punam j

12 de Set de 2016

Excellent, Course on Primary Health Care.

por Renee O

2 de Jan de 2021

It was nice to learn something new.

por Felipe A A F d O C

24 de Jan de 2016

Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Victor R D V G

26 de Jun de 2020

Informative and interactive!

por Eman H

26 de Jan de 2017

very useful

thanks a lot

por Walter M V

31 de Mai de 2019

Excelent course

por Victoria L G

14 de Jul de 2019

Very helpful!

por Fathima k P

25 de Mai de 2020

Good course

por Rachael M

14 de Mai de 2019

Very Good!

por Mona A A

22 de Jul de 2020

good

por Gulshod A

26 de Dez de 2016

D

por Bishop I

7 de Mar de 2016

L

por Ashley R T

13 de Fev de 2019

I rated 4 because I found the information helpful in understanding the history of the basics in defining primary care by key influencers in public health over the years throughout the world. Take this course for historical purposes, but don't take the papers too serious as the peer reviewers might not understand a comprehensive English written paper therefore your grade will be reflected on their lack of understanding. If coursera could create an algorithm to match peers with the same written and comprehension skill set, then I would rate this course higher.

por Soundous E

18 de Out de 2015

Great content! Mixing lectures, articles and videos gave several perspective on the topics and made the content more interesting. Peer reviews of papers varied drastically based on the reviewer so may not be the best way for grading.

por bushollo

27 de Fev de 2017

Thank you for the opportunity to learn from Johns Hopkins University. I was a great learning experience although improvements should be made in the grading process which took unusually longer.

por Aakriti C

23 de Ago de 2020

I learned new concepts and about the efforts of so many organisations towards Health For All. It definitely increased my interest in Public Health studies even more.

por Veronica W

21 de Mai de 2018

This course was very informative and challenging. I am so glad it took it. It helped me get a better perspective in my job.

por Mihye S

14 de Jul de 2019

some assignment was too demanding but generally it was very good and i would like to recommend who are hesitating to take