Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma vida de alegrias e realizações

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma vida de alegrias e realizações da instituição Indian School of Business

4.8
estrelas
5,600 classificações

Sobre o curso

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Melhores avaliações

CR

23 de abr de 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

AG

23 de mai de 2021

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 1,990 Avaliações para o Uma vida de alegrias e realizações

por Sampriti p

24 de ago de 2021

I really like this course. I have learned a lot from this course. Professor Raj is the best part of this course. I love his approach and how he interacts with students. Personally, I recommend this course!

por Luz A R M

15 de dez de 2020

It was a very good course. Its material, videos, recommended books. Prof Raj is so good giving his best to make the concepts clear. Every week leaves excellent tools for personal life. I really enjoyed it.

por JASON C

21 de mai de 2020

There are lots you can learn other than happiness and fulfillment aspects of life in this course. The benefits exceeded what you expect and hope many will join and make this world a better place to live!

por Manisha B

31 de mar de 2019

It is an amazing course. I am just wondering why didn't I pursue it earlier. I want to apply the learning from this course to my everyday life. I also want to teach what I have learnt from this course.

por Nguyen t M T

16 de nov de 2017

Cảm ơn vì khóa học tuyệt vời này. Nó giúp tôi sống tốt hơn, và luôn cảm thấy hạnh phúc và hạnh phúc. Tôi sẽ nói với nhiều người rằng khóa học này rất đáng để học và có giá trị cho cuộc sống của chúng tôi

por Leon C

22 de ago de 2015

Very good and helpful course. I really appreciate the chance to learn a lot from this interesting course too. So, thanks to everyone that's involved in this course. It's really 1 of the best course ever!

por Riya M L

6 de jan de 2021

Thank you so much the coursera team and Ragunath sir for making such a beautiful course and helping us becoming happy in each and every moment of your life,. I am so happy to have completed this course.

por Adriana C C

28 de dez de 2016

Deseo tomarlo más de una vez para afianzar todo el conocimiento obtenido, gracias por compartir este tipo de conocimiento que no sólo ayuda para el desarrollo personal sino además, a la sociedad misma.

por Prof. P

4 de ago de 2020

The course has been challenging , yet fulfilling. Conducted in a scientific way, the course has changed the way I look at Happiness !

Thanks a lot Dr. Raj and team for making the course so engrossing!

por Jasmin P

24 de jul de 2020

I like this course a lot. I got some clarity on things I already know. The teacher Raj is the best part of this course. I love his approach and how he interacts with students. I recommend this course!

por Алёна К

26 de ago de 2020

Мне очень понравился курс. По нему можно сделать целый, как это сейчас модно, "Марафон счастливой жизни". Очень интересно и понятно. Много интересных эспериментов нам показывают. Профессор душка!))

por NAIR S G

28 de set de 2021

Thank you for helping me understand that situation, no matter how bad they are, are not always like that, we must understand and have self compassion for ourselves.

Thanks for the tools you gave us

por Juana L M

28 de abr de 2021

It is a nice course but the numbers of assignments to review are too much (5) should be 2 or 3, sometimes you have to wait days for others students assignments or for your assignment to be review.

por Jinal S

7 de set de 2020

It's amazing!! Professor raj teaches in a so simplest way and he gave lesson with fun & lots of joy.way of teaching with emojis & all are so creative and it attracts the students towards learning.

por Isabelle S

27 de jul de 2019

A lot of teachings on this course have already increased my happiness level on a daily basis. The discussions on trust and on positive negative outcomes has been especially eye-opening: Thank you!

por David Y

10 de jul de 2018

Abundant, holistic, and, above all, enlightening material all packed into a single course. Makes a great impact on life if can follow through, but that's the hard part. Nonetheless a great course.

por Olga N B I

28 de ago de 2016

Es un curso muy divertido, me hizo reflexionar mucho acerca de cuales eran mis objetivos de vida, si en realidad mis preocupaciones cotidianas correspondían a mi ideal de felicidad. muchas gracias

por Benjamin V

5 de set de 2015

A very professionally made course on positive psychology. It is concise, based on many scientific articles, well organized and explained in an enternaining way. Best I've seen in the field so far.

por Abir M

17 de jun de 2021

This course should be opted by everyone, even if you are not a student and in the working field. This will help you understand happiness with the help of scientific experiments and research data.

por Saurav K D

24 de mai de 2020

This is an amazing Course and is highly recommended. Prof. Raj has amazing energy while delivering the course and a great sense of connect with his students even while we are learning virtually.

por Yael L B

22 de out de 2015

Great! Dr Raj is so wonderful! His happiness course is really smart, intelligent, funny, powerful, really well-explained, thanks to him and his team also - you've done a huge job here, really :)

por Magaly l

11 de mai de 2020

Excellent course, I enjoyed every bit of it. I will be recommending it to everyone.

It has a very professional, objective information that changes lives.

I feel very grateful it was a true gift!

por Tong D

22 de out de 2020

This course is very helpful. Dr. Raj is very entertaining. The six weeks or so just flew by. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about Happiness and help other people become happy.

por Catherine T

14 de mai de 2020

It's a wonderful course, in a funny manner serious things, researches, etc. Very important things are necessary for everyday life. Very useful information easy to practice. Higher recommended.

por Gustavo Z

17 de mai de 2020

Amazing class. Among the best online courses ever taken. Thanks so much for all the hard work. It was the best company to have during the Covid crisis. Much gratitude! Great work Proff Raj!!!