Chevron Left
Voltar para Gramática e Pontuação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gramática e Pontuação da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
8,109 classificações
2,379 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gramática e Pontuação

por Ana C R A

Apr 26, 2016

The course is great, but I am very disappointed that after spend 3 hours watching the videos and practicing, I can only submit my answer if I upgrade. This should be said before I enrolled in this course.

por Kriti G

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

por Carolina T

Jun 22, 2016

You should tell people before they enroll that, to take the quizzes, they must pay. It was a waste of time...

por Akbar A

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

por Dragana V

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.

After this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

por Katherine G

Apr 26, 2019

This course is absolutely amazing by all means. It has good and specific and accurate information regarding punctuation and grammar in English. The focus and the way the information is presented is excellent too. I have no negative comments for this course. Excellent! 5 stars.

por Valmy P

Nov 23, 2018

This Grammar and Punctuation course should be taken by anyone who is interested in professional writings.

por Shelli S

May 24, 2019

This course is a great little course. I loved the instructor, who I found to be articulate and engaging.

I found the guidance on sentence structure and parallel sentences, constructive and beneficial. So, thanks!

por Abdul M K

Oct 07, 2016

This course had an outstanding syllabus and i have learned a lot about punctuation rules and regulations in English Language; which will excel my capabilities for my future endeavors and study plan.

por Simone P F

Jul 20, 2019

Excellent!!!!

por Sa'adat D

Jul 18, 2019

The course is really great and helpful. I really appreciate everything the professors learnt.

por ZHANG B

Jul 17, 2019

fine

por subrat k d

Jul 17, 2019

i like this course

por sadullah ç

Jul 26, 2019

i'm so happy that i finished my first course in the site

special thanks.

por Nikesh D

Jul 27, 2019

this course has helped me a lot before joined this course I didn't know how to use comma but after this course, I can understand how to use conjugation.

por Robert P

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.

Thank You, Again

Robert Perea

por Jiarui Y

Nov 18, 2018

Very nice. The course helped me alot.

por Paulo P

Nov 18, 2018

This course was much important to me, it will help me a future application to USA University for maybe PHD program.

por Ahmed T

Dec 05, 2018

Amazing :)

por Deandra C

Dec 04, 2018

This was extremely helpful, and I have already applied the things that I learned in this class. Not only have I used the grammar and punctuation at work, but I have also used it in my personal writing projects. It was a wonderful refresher for me.

por Fred S

Dec 03, 2018

Excelente curso, supremamente explicativo

por MARIA C G R

Dec 20, 2018

This course really helped me a lot¡ It was very practical and easy to understand¡ Thank you very munch¡

por Jennifer D

Dec 06, 2018

This course is informative and I have learned lots of things through this. I like it very much.

por Suprabhat D

Dec 22, 2018

Just the best one for revision of Grammar and Punctuation! :)

por Ali A

Dec 22, 2018

Thank You Very Much