Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine da instituição Google Cloud

4.6
2,411 classificações
483 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This one-week, accelerated online class equips students to containerize workloads in Docker containers, deploy them to Kubernetes clusters provided by Google Kubernetes Engine, and scale those workloads to handle increased traffic. Students also learn how to continuously deploy new code in a Kubernetes cluster to provide application updates. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Understand container basics • Containerize an existing application • Understand Kubernetes concepts and principles • Deploy applications to Kubernetes using the CLI • Set up a continuous delivery pipeline using Jenkins • Locate more documentation and training. To get the most of out of this course, learners should have basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments, as well as Web server technologies such as Nginx. We also recommend systems operations experience, including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

NP

May 07, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

MK

May 05, 2018

Amazing course. I have got good insight about Kubernetes, Google Kubernetes Engine and learnt many new techniques. Thanks for Google Cloud and Coursera for offering a valuable course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

por Victor S

Dec 10, 2017

Too superficial. The use case with Jenkins is pretty nice, but it is not enough. The labs are just a sequence of instructions and it is better just going to Google's tutorials.

por Manikandan K

May 05, 2018

Amazing course. I have got good insight about Kubernetes, Google Kubernetes Engine and learnt many new techniques. Thanks for Google Cloud and Coursera for offering a valuable course.

por Nguyen D P

May 07, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

por Arturo Q M

Jan 27, 2019

This course gave me a better understanding of kubernetes and how it can be incorporated to a CI and CD pipeline for automation and container orchestration.

por Gautam S

Sep 12, 2019

I didn't learn anything much as the guidelines were clearly stated in the labs and we just had to copy paste. Had the course been 4 weeks long and we were prompted to work on our own google clouds, it would have been an amazing course. I felt like I was being spoon-fed. The course would've been much better if there were videos explaining what exactly the lab content meant. Also there was literally very less content explained in the videos, given that this is a intermediate course. I suggest you to please make the course more newbie-friendly and justify the name 'Introduction'. Thank you & please review the course

por Mingzhe H

Nov 24, 2018

My suggestion is that since every lab recommends stealth mode for browsers, better to tell the students at the beginning to take this course in stealth mode.

por Bernardo G P J

Nov 29, 2018

this course will helps broaden your devops knowledge

por Jaime J R R

Dec 17, 2018

Super útil el curso

por vivek

Dec 20, 2018

Very helpful

por Janarthanan K

Dec 21, 2018

Excellent course with nice hands on labs.

por qingjie z

Jan 02, 2019

great to know the course

por Lorena G

Feb 17, 2019

great

por Luis M M M

Feb 15, 2019

Una introducción bastante interesante

por Ki S S

Mar 20, 2019

It was an good experience for me to use Kubernetes Engine. I could understand why we use docker, kubernetes and jenkins. If i have another chances like this I wanna participate.

por moa2app2

Mar 20, 2019

Goood!!!

por hyunggil

Mar 22, 2019

힘듭니다.

por epist

Mar 23, 2019

good lab if u want to learn about google cloud with kubernetes.

por Tae H K

Mar 22, 2019

Thank you, It's good for me to understand Kubernetes Engine, docker

por YongJikKim

Mar 24, 2019

very good experience bb

por HYUNJAE J

Mar 23, 2019

I can understand the basic of kubernetes, so I can handle this later!!

por SongChiOh

Mar 23, 2019

thx

por Aitor A V

Mar 01, 2019

Great course to start with Kubernetes.

por Yang-Siyong

Mar 24, 2019

very good!

por KimHJ

Mar 24, 2019

d

por Seongbeom J

Mar 25, 2019

그 동안에는 Docker, Jenkins 만을 이용하여 인프라 환경에 대한 운영을 진행 했었는데, Kubernetes 및 Spinnaker 라는 좋은 도구를 알게 되어서 좋았고, 전체적인 배포 자동화를 경험할 수 있어서 너무 좋았습니다. 다음 달에도 또 참여할 예정입니다. 구글 스터디 잼 화이팅 !