Chevron Left
Voltar para Re-imaging God in Korean Context

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Re-imaging God in Korean Context da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.6
estrelas
35 classificações
13 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will be an overview of a development of the theological methods in relation to Korea’s cultural context. Completing the course, the learners can understand cultural influences on the dynamic development of Korean churches and indigenous theology; they can also gain an insight into their own image of God and theological imagination in their own cultural context....

Melhores avaliações

CL

Jan 13, 2020

This course was an excellent exercise in critical thinking as I learned more about the many ways God can be interpreted through Korean cultural lens.

RM

Feb 18, 2018

Concise, completely on topic, lots of excellent references for future study. Very interesting and thought provoking.

Filtrar por:

1 — 13 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Re-imaging God in Korean Context

por Daniel K M

Apr 18, 2020

I really loved how this course invited us to reconsider the hidden assumptions we make in our attempts of talking about the divine and instead allows us to invoke deep reconstructions of our own traditions and hermeneutics on their cultural basis but also how these ideas can additionally aid us in our ever-growing and expanding idea of who or what God might be. Many thanks to Dr. Kwon for his resolve and patience in teaching a course that challenges all preconceived notions of divinity and gives the space and permission for honest theological, socio-cultural, and historical deconstruction and hopeful reconstruction.

por Robert C T

Mar 24, 2018

The course content is interesting, the instructor is engaging, and the course is well organized overall. The reflection questions at the end of each unit are especially helpful. If you're interested in comparative theology or religious history, this is a worthwhile course to take that won't require too much time to complete.

por Alba C

May 21, 2019

It's an excellent course, easy to understand. The teacher has a fabulous way of speaking, with enough tranquility and has a way of expressing you that makes you enter the topic to one hundred percent

por Carla L

Jan 13, 2020

This course was an excellent exercise in critical thinking as I learned more about the many ways God can be interpreted through Korean cultural lens.

por Russell M

Feb 18, 2018

Concise, completely on topic, lots of excellent references for future study. Very interesting and thought provoking.

por Denny S

Feb 11, 2020

This course enable me to know more deeply about God in Korean Context and learn more about Minjung Theology.

por Andrew G

Apr 21, 2019

Very informative, interesting and fascinating mooc. Looking forward for another one.

por JOHN Q

Nov 14, 2017

Interesting course about stuff I'd never considered. Thanks.

por LeonieH

May 05, 2020

Excellent arrangement: brief and clear.

por Maria K

Jan 28, 2018

Excellent!

por Jonathan G

Jan 05, 2018

Very interesting course. However, it focused too much on westernized religion is a organized religion in particular. In fact, spirituality, and there's a whole myriad of beliefs blurry and you.

por Otto S

Dec 09, 2018

For me, someone from western Europe, it is refreshing to see what form Christianity can take in a very different context. I loved it. It is a short and clear sketch.

por Michael R

Oct 09, 2017

Very informative, although not what I expected.