Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Health Policy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Health Policy da instituição Universidade de TóquioUniversidade de Tóquio

4.6
estrelas
151 classificações
43 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, learners will become familiar with principles and theories of global health problems, and major challenges and controversies in improving global population health as well as practical applications of quantitative methods to analyze and interpret issues and challenges for policy. Topics will include health and foreign policy, health governance, acute disease surveillance, non-communicable diseases, burden of disease, universal health coverage, health systems strengthening, health financing, and human resources for health and ageing....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Jul 17, 2020

I am glad I enrolled for this certificate course, learnt a lot of new things and also broaden my knowledge on what I knew before. the covid19 pandemic lockdown was put to use.

AS

Feb 22, 2018

Thanks to the institution and professor for this course. it was a very good and helpful that I came across and completed this course

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 43 Avaliações para o Global Health Policy

por Cyrus G

Jun 07, 2017

This was a great introduction to global health, with a focus on the Japanese health care system. The first half of the course covers the more traditional conception of global health, going into financing mechanisms and pandemic/catastrophe responses. The second half covers universal health care, especially the current Japanese system. The three professors who teach this course are truly experts in their field and have a wealth of knowledge on these topics, and hearing their thoughts on these contemporary issues was refreshing. In fact, a lot of the literature relevant to this course is authored by these very same professors, so the expertise is definitely there. I only wish that there were more lectures to cover some of the advanced topics more throughly because I think the professors definitely had more to say about these topics and their respective fields. All in all, an excellent series of lectures.

por Juliet

Sep 19, 2018

Very well structured and the material is not cumbersome to read. Kindly improve on the transcripts instead of writing inaudible

por Maria T

Aug 30, 2018

Very good course. Thank you.

por Deepa P

Sep 25, 2017

Useful review course for the topics covered--material covered was interesting and educational. Should be noted that most of the materials covered have a general focus around Japan's healthcare system and structure with some examples from other countries, but not as in depth. May have been a bit hard to follow if you have absolutely no background in the field. Automated subtitles are also inaccurate at times (wish I could go in and change for other learners).

por Victor H B

Apr 27, 2020

A great opportunity to learn and implement UHC, and plan for the future

por Neringa B

Mar 05, 2018

Reflection on the course material has enriched my understanding of the health concept for which I'm grateful to all the persons who have contributed to creating the course and making it available. My realisations are as follows. On the community level, health is a metric of one's social integrity,i.e., health indicates person's ability to balance individual and collective rights and responsibilities. On the economic level, health is a business. It involves trade or exchange of both material and immaterial (i.e., rights, personal freedoms, beliefs, emotions, ideas etc.) resources between individuals (or groups) who are capable of mutual (healthy) life support.

por Andrea N S V

Oct 07, 2020

Voy a tomarme la libertad de escribir esto en español, aunque el curso sea impartido en inglés. Quiero agradecer a los profesores de la Universidad de Tokio por expandir mi visión respecto al sistema de salud, veo que sí es plausible que realmente un gobierno se preocupe por la salud de sus ciudadanos, aún de los sectores más vulnerables (como lo es la población mayor), pues en mi país El Salvador, eso aún suena como una utopía. Desearía que los líderes pudiesen tomar este curso e inspirarse un poco para seguir los pasos de un país como Japón.

por Deleted A

Apr 04, 2020

I thank professor Shibuya and professor Gilmour for teaching this course. I may not remember professors' names, but I truely appreciate your teachings. It was so pleasing to be a student of University of Tokyo for two short days while I was completing this course. As Asian-American, I did wonder what it would be like to be in Japan as western Asian to be living on my own culture besides parents' or friends'. This was definitely one of making overs especially during the time of new virus outbreak. -Kyung Jun Kim

por Sr I C O O

Sep 29, 2019

Very enriching course. Was not my heart burning as I listened. And I keep asking myself where lies the gap keeping my Country from achieving the Universal Health Coverage. Using real life figures and experiences in the lectures helped drive home the message. Thanks a lot! I wish the certificate could be sent to me on scholarship bases. I do not have the fund to pay for it. However, I sincerely appreciate the gained knowledge.

por Cecilia M

Jan 13, 2017

Extremely clear and comprehensive explanations of the latest developments of global health. The insights on the Japanese public health experiences that the rest of the world should learn from were very interesting. Thank you very much for offering this Public Health Policy course.

por Maria M C M

Apr 28, 2020

Before taking this course, i had a faint idea of what global health policy is but now i have a much more specific view on it. The instructors are easy to understand and explain the lessons so well. The visual aid is good. The quizzes are also challenging enough for the student.

por Anja N

Apr 29, 2017

Excellent course and great materials on UHC, epidemiological transition and the impact of population ageing on sustainably financing and delivering quality health services for all. I also very much appreciated the very informative sessions presenting the experience of Japan.

por Jesus M

Sep 13, 2020

The information obtained in this course has been of great collaboration for me as a professional and in the same way as a citizen who needs to know about international health policies

por Alelanmole M A

Jul 17, 2020

I am glad I enrolled for this certificate course, learnt a lot of new things and also broaden my knowledge on what I knew before. the covid19 pandemic lockdown was put to use.

por Andrew F S

Feb 22, 2018

Thanks to the institution and professor for this course. it was a very good and helpful that I came across and completed this course

por Mark V B

Oct 04, 2020

This Course is very important to my job area. Now am confidence in discussing Universal Health Coverage and Disaster management.

por JOHN Q

Aug 04, 2017

Fun and interesting course. I do international humanitarian work and i found the course a great overall source of information.

por Reham A

Jan 16, 2020

I enjoyed this course thoroughly and learned a lot of new things that will help in changing policies for my country.

por Carl T

Jun 25, 2020

Very informative and well presented. Would have been great to see an update related to 2020

por Laura A M

May 31, 2020

Insightful information on Japan's health system and approach compared to other countries.

por Ganesh P M

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent program, gives thoughtful insite to Universal Health Coverage.

por Salman M F

Aug 31, 2019

I learned a lot in this course it was 100% amazing

por Erin S

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent!!! It was explained systematically.

por Leandro P

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course, very happy to finish it.

por Akash K

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent content and presentation