Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention da instituição Imperial College London

4.8
estrelas
100 classificações
24 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is all about infectious diseases. We’ve selected four disease areas — HIV, Malaria, Emerging Infectious Diseases (Ebola and Zika), and TB — and we will go through each in turn. We’ve selected these diseases because they span a range of different types of disease and allow us to look at important issues that relevance of other diseases too. We will look at each disease in the same way: we begin by looking at the aetiology and epidemiology of the diseases. We then show how data on this disease can be used to understand important trends and patterns. We then focus on the interventions that can be used to address that disease - typically spanning both prevention and treatment - and consider how policies have been developed to address the disease. We finish by reflecting on the whole topic area of the disease with an external expert....

Melhores avaliações

PB
19 de Mar de 2020

Great teachers; ample and extensive material; loved the WHO interactive maps and data sheets.

MP
12 de Mai de 2020

This course is very nice and definitely it is going to help me in my profession. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1 — 24 de 24 Avaliações para o Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention

por Patricia M B

20 de Mar de 2020

Great teachers; ample and extensive material; loved the WHO interactive maps and data sheets.

por KATHERINE K D A

19 de Jun de 2020

I am a pharmacist and a teacher from the Philippines. The masterclass helped me so much in getting insights and inspiration in my pursuit of creating a research proposal for my PhD. Thanks for the opportunity to learn! I am very grateful because I was able to finish the course altogether with the uncertainties the pandemic has brought about. Thank you to all the speakers and to the Imperial College of London. You have made every minute high-yield and worth it! I look forward to taking another course through Coursera.

por Javier E S

3 de Jul de 2020

Good course. I learnt a lot. My comments: Some links to external sources should be updated. Some quizzes have wrong answers, based on documents and videos given. My last quiz gave me a 80%, with 9 out of 10 correct answers, and the incorrect one, had a message saying "Incorrect!. This is the correct answer", and it was the correct answer. Thanks to the professors. Very high level course.

por N. V

17 de Abr de 2020

As I am doing my research in "Mathematical Epidemiology", this course helps me a lot to understand the basics of infectious diseases. Lectures are short and sweet.

Anyone who interested to learn about infectious diseases do this course.

por Mrs. P A P

13 de Mai de 2020

This course is very nice and definitely it is going to help me in my profession. Thank you.

por Isaac N

4 de Jun de 2020

I learned lots of knowledge from this course. This course is very much useful to know more about Communicable diseases and their interventions.

por Luis G A C

17 de Abr de 2020

Great course, I liked the most the weeks about sika and ebola. It helps you on obtaining a general idea of the 4 diseases

por Tommy G

14 de Set de 2020

Excellent course and very complete on the subjects of Ebola, ZIka, Malaria and TB.

por Jessica L V C

3 de Jul de 2021

M​uy interesante, las fuentes de informacion son muy completas

por Kaan B

27 de Mai de 2020

I believe the course is quite useful and intense.

por Shafi V

28 de Ago de 2020

Awesome course and great faculty .

por Priyanka B

20 de Abr de 2021

very informative and very helpful

por Patrick E

19 de Mai de 2020

Very substantial lectures!

por Dafne A C S

6 de Jul de 2021

Very interactive course

por Silvia R M S

17 de Set de 2021

I​nteresting

por Valeria A V C

25 de Ago de 2021

L​ove it!

por Diana R P P

4 de Mai de 2021

Amazing !

por Mona A A

4 de Jun de 2021

GOOD

por Fadi G

3 de Abr de 2020

some of the attachments in the course are not functioning properly such as the ebola and the tb WHO attachments on global prevalence finally on the Quiz feedback the question on correlation between Tb and HIV is not being graded correctly otherwise i enjoyed and learned much from the excellent presentations ty

por Katarzyna K

4 de Ago de 2020

I´m still hungry for more details, but overall I really enjoyed this course. Thank you.

por Janet M

29 de Mai de 2020

Great course - really made me think and refresh my knowledge of communicable disease!

por Joel A C

1 de Abr de 2020

Fairly light. Good if you have no background in anything.

por Aula

25 de Mar de 2020

Thank you so much

por Ivan K

1 de Mai de 2020

A lot of technical issues that could and should have been ironed out. From peer reviews with potential viruses and malicious religious/political propaganda, to poor transcripts of the lectures when speaker is non-native English speaking. The worst came from a quiz that depended on a WHO website- that is currently down and out, no idea for how long.