Chevron Left
Voltar para Formatos, design e qualidade de dados de SIG

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Formatos, design e qualidade de dados de SIG da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.9
1,243 classificações
239 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Formatos, design e qualidade de dados de SIG

por Mohammed A

Jan 15, 2019

The course is professional and exactly what I needed to excel at GIS.

por Angelica B

Jan 17, 2019

its is a great opportunity to get involved into a GIS analysis, and have a wide knowledge about the right way to work with the information make easy the manage of data.

por Binod T

Feb 03, 2019

The best instructor and good format

por Phoukhong P

Dec 29, 2018

I enjoy this course very much and it is extremely good for analysis task.

por OGHENEVWEDE E

Dec 31, 2018

Great course, though very challenging but the assignments and videos are there to guide you.

por Mohamed A A E

Dec 15, 2018

amazing course

por Samah M S M

Jan 02, 2019

Know I can control in data format by attribute table easy

por Mark G

Feb 14, 2019

I especially liked the final project as a way to use the geoprocessing tools and online presentation features of ArcGIS.

por Lindsey T

Feb 26, 2019

Really gave me the skills to start working with my own data!

por Roy H

Feb 28, 2019

Great in-depth GIS course!

por M M A

Mar 04, 2019

i love this

por Zoran R

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent course! A lot of useful things to learn. It helped me a lot in expanding my knowledge about GIS, and ArcGIS software.

por Christopher M

Mar 15, 2019

Great

por Natasha J

Mar 21, 2019

Great course that teaches you the basics of arcGIS. It is obvious that a lot of work has been put into it. I enjoyed the assignments and can hihgly recommend this course

por Ya-Yin Y

Mar 23, 2019

Very informative course. Some concepts are not easy to understand at the first glance, but it is always interesting to learn and apply in the projects. The final assignment made me frustrated in the beginning. But as soon as getting the whole and clear picture of the project, it was fun to apply the knowledge into the real project, and designed our own workflow. The videos explained explicitly some core concepts which were very helpful and I found myself revisiting many times again when doing the project. Forum was helpful as well. I learned and got clarified some problems there many times. Overall it was a great course for anyone who wants to dig into GIS more!

por Tomas B

Dec 09, 2018

Great course! Although the videos may be too long at times, the details of each workflow are definitely useful.

por Leonard E T

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

por Henloy A

Dec 27, 2018

Well Structured Course. Gave me a lot of confidence and the teacher was great in explaining all the aspects. Some of the classes had a lot of information but it was worth it

por HRISHIKESH P

Dec 13, 2018

Great course designed by collaboration by UC Davis and coursera. This course explains difficult tools and methodology with clarity that you can master it by first understanding it and followed by practicing the given reading material for the each points that are covered. Great Job by Nick Santos Sir. Thank you.

por Aninda S H

Apr 01, 2019

Great Course.

por Jan S

Apr 08, 2019

Solid content. Pace is faster than in the Intro course (1st course in specialization). The final project was challenging and rewarding.

por Kinsie R

Apr 08, 2019

I enjoyed this course. On to the next!

por Gonzalo G

Mar 28, 2019

Great course! You will learnt a lot about GIS, ArcGIS and data analysis.

por Joshua S

Feb 08, 2019

Loved this course, excited to keep going in the specialization.

por Shannon S

Feb 19, 2019

Informative. Learnt a lot, and the project ensured I used what I learnt.