Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started With Application Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started With Application Development da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
estrelas
1,874 classificações
243 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

Melhores avaliações

AV
1 de Set de 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .\n\nThank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB
1 de Jun de 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 243 Avaliações para o Getting Started With Application Development

por Will S

23 de Mar de 2020

Both Java and Python in the Labs of the last module seem to be broken. I tried the Java and Python several times, and while I could verify the data uploaded correctly to the bucket, neither display the image when taking the test. Also the progress meter in the Python seem to be totally broken as it showed -/100 both times that I completed all of the steps in the lab

por Rassokhin S

15 de Mar de 2020

I don't want to repeat every lab in three languages. It's better to have ability to choose one of three langs and submit only one lab. Also, labs were not very stable... Progress check didn't recognise my progress two times so I had to restart labs from scratch. And also I was loosing connection to Cloud Shell >5 times, while my internet connection was very stable.

por Aboma K

9 de Mar de 2020

The content was good if you already knew all the stuff and wanted a refresher. Otherwise it was a little hard to follow as it doesn't flow between sections very well. Facts were just read out to us rather than things being explained how/why they are the way they are.

por Sushil P

12 de Jan de 2019

This course was below my expectations. All of the material was rushed up. How to make an application secure? One liner statement - do this. There should be a good example associate with the statement. It all felt very theoritical and boring.

por Juan P

9 de Jan de 2020

It is an good course but barely touches on how to develop applications with containers, micro services and kubernetes which are becoming more and more important. Also, it would be great if there were more labs in the class .

por Detlef H

29 de Out de 2020

Gave an overview but did not train you how to develope an microservice.

In my point ov view this is not an training, it's more an intoduction what possebiliti exists

por Joseph K

30 de Abr de 2019

The volume of the people taking me through the course was low even though I had all the volume on 100% with headphones. This is different compared to other courses.

por Felipe R

12 de Jul de 2019

The content is good, but some exercises happens before the content is presented.

Authors must review chronological order of the questions.

por Roberto B

30 de Set de 2019

I don't like very much the video part of the course. The labs which permits to test all the GCP environment instead are very useful

por Fabricio B

17 de Mai de 2020

The content should be updated, the Java Labs isn't working and there is one Lab class without validation, It was the last one.

por Shikhar S

8 de Jun de 2019

Not as thorough as the fundamentals course on the specialization. It was good but i wish it was longer and had more labs

por Isidro H

3 de Abr de 2019

The answers for the quiz are very tricky.

I've seen answers appear wrong and correct with the same values selected.

por Radhika K

17 de Mai de 2020

While the course was good, some of the Java Qwiklabs were error-prone. Would be great if that were fixed

por Dean L

10 de Jun de 2018

Instructor is speaking way to fast and it's hard to understand for an intermediate level

por Prashant M

18 de Dez de 2018

One of the instructor was tooooooo fast. The labs could have been little more in depth

por Raj A

24 de Mai de 2020

Labs are not working properly, all java labs mvn run commands are failing everytime.

por Nic S

29 de Jul de 2018

Useful, but with a strange mix of very high level and low level concerns.

por Horacio I P H

7 de Jul de 2019

Will be great if I can choose the language as Java for the examples.

por Ayrton K

15 de Abr de 2020

the Hands On Lab tests need more question after conclusion demo.

por Asmaa M K O

9 de Fev de 2020

there is a lot of error in the labs

por Davyd R

26 de Ago de 2019

I had problem with frizzed quizes.

por BILLOIR G

2 de Dez de 2019

Not a lot of material / labs

por Andrew L

21 de Jan de 2020

More labs would be better.

por Brian B

28 de Abr de 2020

Practical

por yankuba k c

19 de Mar de 2020

the content is good but the instruction guiding students is sometimes not clear and direct which is making it difficult to for me to complete some labs.

and the second thing is i have no one to consult if i have issues during my labs because as at now i have three labs pending which i have been trying to complete for over 2 weeks now but still to no avail...

i need assistance to complete the labs on GETTING STARTED WITH APPLICATION DEVELOPMENT.