Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started With Application Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started With Application Development da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
estrelas
2,002 classificações
256 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from Google Cloud. Participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate Google Cloud storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics....

Melhores avaliações

AV
1 de Set de 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .\n\nThank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB
1 de Jun de 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 256 Avaliações para o Getting Started With Application Development

por Kamil D

2 de Nov de 2019

I like it!

por Julien S

25 de Fev de 2019

Ok courses

por Himanshu S

18 de Fev de 2020

good

stuff

por FAYIZ P

19 de Mar de 2020

good

por VIGNESHKUMAR R

22 de Nov de 2019

good

por Vignesh

29 de Ago de 2019

Good

por Thành N K

3 de Out de 2018

good

por Darryl S

10 de Ago de 2019

It wasn't bad -- I was just hoping for more of a lab-centric course. Throwing out facts left and right is okay but it doesn't help cement the ideas in the student like labs do.

Remember those books we used to read as a kid where at the bottom of every page you had to make a decision on what to do next and then go to the corresponding page? Sometimes we make the right choice and othertimes we don't? It would be great to have a lab like that -- where we're asked to design a system and at each step of the process we have to consider our options, make a choice, and then implement it in a lab -- right or wrong. Every now and then an outside event would happen that, given what we've implemented to date, might kick us to an earlier step to reconsider our options after explaining why our choices led to failure and forcing us to redo our labs. THAT would be great course and the learning, enjoyableness, and reinforcement that would come with it would be worth the price of admission :-)

por Jorge R C R

19 de Fev de 2020

The content is good, but the presentation could improve. I found the audio to be poor quality in some videos. The instructors speak too fast and in a monotonous voice, just reading and not actually presenting new exciting ideas to you. Other courses from Google cloud, like core infrastructure and machine learning were much more enjoyable and fun. This course was a bit tedious and hard to digest. I'd rather just read the transcript myself.

por David W

1 de Out de 2019

The exercises completing tasks inside the google cloud console with the cloud text editor were the most helpful aspect of the course. Many of the videos were speed-reading through a set of slides without much connecting one slide to the next. You can use the google cloud github repo to try out the exercises in your own GCP account without needing to take the entire course.

por Will S

23 de Mar de 2020

Both Java and Python in the Labs of the last module seem to be broken. I tried the Java and Python several times, and while I could verify the data uploaded correctly to the bucket, neither display the image when taking the test. Also the progress meter in the Python seem to be totally broken as it showed -/100 both times that I completed all of the steps in the lab

por Rassokhin S

15 de Mar de 2020

I don't want to repeat every lab in three languages. It's better to have ability to choose one of three langs and submit only one lab. Also, labs were not very stable... Progress check didn't recognise my progress two times so I had to restart labs from scratch. And also I was loosing connection to Cloud Shell >5 times, while my internet connection was very stable.

por Aboma K

9 de Mar de 2020

The content was good if you already knew all the stuff and wanted a refresher. Otherwise it was a little hard to follow as it doesn't flow between sections very well. Facts were just read out to us rather than things being explained how/why they are the way they are.

por Sushil P

12 de Jan de 2019

This course was below my expectations. All of the material was rushed up. How to make an application secure? One liner statement - do this. There should be a good example associate with the statement. It all felt very theoritical and boring.

por Juan P

9 de Jan de 2020

It is an good course but barely touches on how to develop applications with containers, micro services and kubernetes which are becoming more and more important. Also, it would be great if there were more labs in the class .

por Michael F

22 de Fev de 2021

The labs are somewhat repetitive, I don't understand why there is basically the same task in three languages, you could allow one to choose or at least change the assignments.

por Detlef H

29 de Out de 2020

Gave an overview but did not train you how to develope an microservice.

In my point ov view this is not an training, it's more an intoduction what possebiliti exists

por Joseph K

30 de Abr de 2019

The volume of the people taking me through the course was low even though I had all the volume on 100% with headphones. This is different compared to other courses.

por Felipe R

12 de Jul de 2019

The content is good, but some exercises happens before the content is presented.

Authors must review chronological order of the questions.

por Roberto B

30 de Set de 2019

I don't like very much the video part of the course. The labs which permits to test all the GCP environment instead are very useful

por Fabricio B

17 de Mai de 2020

The content should be updated, the Java Labs isn't working and there is one Lab class without validation, It was the last one.

por Shikhar S

8 de Jun de 2019

Not as thorough as the fundamentals course on the specialization. It was good but i wish it was longer and had more labs

por Isidro H

3 de Abr de 2019

The answers for the quiz are very tricky.

I've seen answers appear wrong and correct with the same values selected.

por Radhika K

17 de Mai de 2020

While the course was good, some of the Java Qwiklabs were error-prone. Would be great if that were fixed

por Dean L

10 de Jun de 2018

Instructor is speaking way to fast and it's hard to understand for an intermediate level