Chevron Left
Voltar para Sit Less, Get Active

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sit Less, Get Active da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.6
estrelas
1,364 classificações
444 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Melhores avaliações

ND
4 de Set de 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
24 de Jul de 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 437 Avaliações para o Sit Less, Get Active

por Thanida R

25 de Mai de 2020

This course motivated me to do more physical activity and improve my work out target. Little thing can become productive.

por Jenell B

25 de Jan de 2019

Awesome content and easy to understand and incorporate into my daily life! Thanks to all that put this course together.

por Vivian N

10 de Abr de 2017

This course is very interesting. Many videos are 5-10 minutes long and one can squeeze them into their free time easily.

por Rene B L

19 de Fev de 2017

Great course! It's still on my mind and present in my behaviors- those things I learned months ago when enrolled in it.

por Gobinath S

17 de Fev de 2017

It's awesome and useful to be active though i am a desk job professional.

Thanks for sharing this valuable information.

por Lori J

13 de Mai de 2020

A great informational course with amazing details of why and how long we should be active for all stages of our lives.

por suman s

23 de Ago de 2020

An outstanding course, right with the basics on how to get active through small and simple changes in your lifestyle.

por Janet

26 de Mar de 2019

This course really helped me think about getting more active. Especially given that I sit alot at work and in school.

por Anulakshmi. P

28 de Jun de 2020

Im very much happy to say that this course very much influence my life style and now i can manage my lifeore easily.

por Do H D

19 de Jan de 2017

Very informative course. I found each material is a good one. The graphic, storytelling and quiz is well-organized.

por Catherine K

17 de Abr de 2020

Interesting, encouraging and not daunting information. Useful to anyone who works in or with the healthcare field.

por Amatuzzahra R

4 de Abr de 2019

This my first course on Coursera and I'm loving it.

Great work,Thanks for your hard work team Sit Less,Get Active.

por Stuart C

17 de Nov de 2016

Good course that helps you to think of different ways to motivate and encourage everyone and helps to set targets

por Minesh K

7 de Nov de 2016

It is an excellent course for a Physical Therapy and other Healthcare students and professionals and individuals.

por Melissa M T

13 de Set de 2020

The course gave simple and practical tips on being active. It encourages the student to actually be more active.

por mohamed s

18 de Fev de 2019

such a nice course,very interesting videos and presentations are too good,happy that i could complete the course

por Harsh K

23 de Jun de 2020

It was worth doing this course as I litrelly got something to apply on my life to improve it rapidly.

Thank YOU!

por Dolores C

29 de Ago de 2017

this is a good class. Lots of material to give you ideas and ways to incorporate exercise into your daily life

por Петар К

1 de Abr de 2020

Great course, I learned a lot of cool tricks and tips about how to stay active in urban environment.Thank you!

por Charles d S

19 de Jul de 2017

Very digestible, and some good practical tips for making improvements. Relatively low effort, but good payoff.

por AKHIL S

20 de Mai de 2020

Very well described about staying active in life and its prominence in health and well being of an individual

por Adam B

5 de Jul de 2020

Very educational and a good source of information about the effects of sedentary vs. more active lifestyles.

por AB M H

9 de Jul de 2020

Excellent professors and trainers who give very practical and reasonable justifications to every questions

por Devendra D

3 de Nov de 2016

The course is very good. It provides lots of practical tips that can be incorporated in day to day lives.

por Aparna R

18 de Mai de 2020

Very informative and interactive course helped me to understand importance of exercise in everyday life.