Chevron Left
Voltar para Sit Less, Get Active

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sit Less, Get Active da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.6
estrelas
1,441 classificações
463 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Melhores avaliações

ND
4 de Set de 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
24 de Jul de 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 457 Avaliações para o Sit Less, Get Active

por Jade

29 de Jan de 2017

Very informative course :) the quizzes were a little too obvious (just my own opinion!) I did not feel challenged during them.

por Debra C

16 de Fev de 2017

Good course for people wanting to get more active. Lots of good information and the how-tos to make it work for you.

por Karen M

18 de Jan de 2018

Good Course - though i have not yet received my certificate and i completed all the necessary steps a few month ago

por Nendra N W

10 de Dez de 2020

This course will sure get anyone who wants to be active regardless of what occupation and abilities one may have.

por Judy A

25 de Mai de 2020

I would appreciate a transcript to be provided with video - makes it easier to make notes at own pace.

por Samundra S

8 de Set de 2016

Very motivating and highly informative. I'll recommend for everyone, irrespective of age or sex.

por Tushar s

17 de Dez de 2020

yes , every benefit has been explained well and the suggestion is real which you can practice .

por Tilda S

28 de Out de 2020

Definitely an interesting course, explains the basics and is a good motivator to get you going.

por GOBINDA C D

13 de Mai de 2020

It was a really great contents course. Peoples are really benefited from this course materials.

por kerri

8 de Set de 2018

Great course. A bit basic but it's an excellent start for motivating one to get more active!

por Agnese

27 de Out de 2016

This course gave me some nice encouragement tips to get started on a new healthier path!

por Victoria J M

24 de Jul de 2016

Very good course with good information. I just need to keep doing the things I learned.

por Abdullahikadar

26 de Out de 2020

nothing is perfect but this course is really good, easy to understand and practical.

por Daniel H

28 de Jan de 2019

Definitely a great course. I found the most value from the additional readings.

por Arahan S D

18 de Mai de 2020

Very easy and main and simply defined how to set goal for being active.

por ΑΙΚΑΤΕΡΙΝΗ Μ

2 de Fev de 2021

ΝΑ ΕΞΑΣΚΟΥΜΑΣΤΕ ΜΕ ΟΠΟΙΟ ΤΡΟΠΟ ΕΣΤΩ ΚΑΙ ΛΙΓΟ ΚΑΙ ΘΑ ΚΑΝΕΙ ΤΗ ΔΙΑΦΟΡΑ..

por David Y

1 de Jun de 2019

A bit simple for university content, but very informative and helpful.

por Janaya N

20 de Jan de 2018

Good encouragement to get moving, but a little basic in the delivery

por debbie b

23 de Out de 2016

fun! Informative and light, a reminder to get up and get moving!

por Patricia C

3 de Fev de 2021

I found it very interesting and very easy to follow and complete

por Deleted A

4 de Abr de 2020

is very useful course to learn how the sport different your life

por Deleted A

23 de Set de 2020

course can have more informative content for skill development

por Maria M S M

12 de Jul de 2020

This health-related course is very informative and helpful.

por sutthiluk m

27 de Mai de 2020

This course help me organize plan for active productive.

por Michelle P

16 de Out de 2016

Quick class that gave me some inspiration to get moving!