Chevron Left
Voltar para Gender Analytics for Innovation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gender Analytics for Innovation da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.8
estrelas
165 classificações
43 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Gender Analytics is a way to analyze your products, services, processes and policies with a gender lens to uncover hidden opportunities for innovation and effectiveness. We'll answer questions such as: Why are women 47% more likely than men to be injured when they get in a car accident? Why do financial products fail to meet women’s needs across their life cycles? Why will automation and AI be more likely to impact women than men? Why are gender-neutral policies are not necessarily gender-equal? This is the introductory course in the 5-course Gender Analytics Specialization offered by the Institute for Gender and the Economy (GATE) at the University of Toronto's Rotman School of Management. In this course, you will build the foundations for conducting Gender Analytics. You will get comfortable with the concepts and terms associated with Gender Analytics, including sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation and intersectionality. You will examine how policies, products, services and processes may have unintentionally gendered outcomes that miss out on opportunities or create needless risks. You will learn to uncover assumptions underlying these policies, products, services and processes, and to break social, cultural, and or organizational norms that perpetuate exclusion and inequality. You will see how Gender Analytics can lead to transformational innovations. You will also evaluate your own competencies and start your Self Development Plan and begin your journey to build a workplan for your own Gender Analytics project....

Melhores avaliações

IN

26 de fev de 2021

I have learned so much on this first module of the Gender specialization program seeing it from different angles and especially on how to promote diversity and inclusivity.

DH

13 de dez de 2020

I hadn't intended to finish the course so soon. I still planned to go back and do the assessments over again to raise my mark. Not sure if I can still do that or not.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 45 Avaliações para o Gender Analytics for Innovation

por Rania H

23 de fev de 2021

Insightful, well conceived, relevant, interactive... The best MOOC I have taken so far, thanks to the relevant way it has been designed, but also the qualitative content. Beyond the fact that this course is rich of a range of practical examples, the engagement in both profesional and personal plan/project since the beginning is a meaningful added value. Time spent in each module is very well distributed. Wether or not you're a gender champion or interested, this course is very transversal and the learning is nice, having previous knowledge (in gender perspective, marketing, politics...) or not ! Highly recommended.

por Laura E S

15 de abr de 2021

I've taken dozens of Coursera courses and this is easily the most personally beneficial and practical of them all. The examples, pace, lectures, assessments, and material that one completes are designed to actually increase your competence in this area.

I'm a DEI researcher -- a professional in this field -- and while the topic itself wasn't new, I could recognize the amount of work that was put into this course's design to make it relevant and valuable to learners of all levels. I'll absolutely recommend this to anyone looking to understand the impact of gender on their world shaped around them.

por Lucky O

29 de mar de 2021

I found the course contents very interesting and useful for learning and practice for the development of policy, product, services and process design.

I also found the members of Gender Studies Faculty at the University of Toronto knowledgeable and very professional. I could feel the professional disposition far away in Nigeria.

I want to appreciate Coursera for systemic flawless in addition for providing me with financial aid to take course 1 of the 5 courses of Gender Analysis for Innovation.

por Mariana M R

1 de mar de 2021

Great way to start the specialization. If you have a background in Feminist/Women's studies or GRSJ studies this will help as a refresher and frame a lot of the concepts of gender and intersectionality from a product/service design lens. Very fun assignments too!

por Ingrid E N

27 de fev de 2021

I have learned so much on this first module of the Gender specialization program seeing it from different angles and especially on how to promote diversity and inclusivity.

por Dawn H

14 de dez de 2020

I hadn't intended to finish the course so soon. I still planned to go back and do the assessments over again to raise my mark. Not sure if I can still do that or not.

por Michela Z

15 de jan de 2021

Brilliant foundation to learn more about the key concepts in gender analytics, diversity, equality and inclusion. Engaging instructors and great examples.

por Kemberly T

31 de jan de 2021

All instructors and resource speakers are awesome! This course can be understand easily because of their expertise! Thank you!

por Hania H

1 de mai de 2021

Very inspiring and beautifully integrated with impactful insights. Fully recommended!

por Cheryl B

23 de fev de 2021

So much valuable information. It has helped me to think differently.

por Tülay T M

26 de dez de 2020

Thanks for putting this course together. Its very well structured.

por Linda S

8 de fev de 2021

A thorough insight into gender analytics. Very inspiring!

por Nina T

21 de mar de 2021

Excellent foundational course in gender analytics

por Bernadette S

30 de mai de 2021

Clear, excellent speakers

por Johanna C

11 de abr de 2021

An excellent course.

por Isabela S C

11 de jan de 2021

Amazing course!

por Anjali M

25 de mai de 2021

The course was superbly designed. I especially liked the question and answer format in the videos. It compels you to think. It draws out ideas and encourages you to be interactive rather than just passively imbibing information. I struggled with week two however as the framework is very complex and a bit daunting when placed before you so early in the course. I returned to week two at the end. If the framework includes a live example running throughout and perhaps some pictures, the spectre of so many tables all at once will not be daunting for a beginner :). All in all a very enjoyable experience. The clarity of thought of the chief course organizer Ms Kaplan shines through strongly all along and makes things very easy to assimilate. A heartfelt thank you to each and every instructor and guest who facilitated my learning as also some students who contributed interesting perspectives.

por Gisela P

16 de abr de 2021

Práctico, interesante y orientado al impacto en el desarrollo de negocios inclusivos e innovadores.

por Silvia P

14 de mar de 2021

Thank you for opening my mind!

por Lindsey E

14 de abr de 2022

This course was very rich in information and learning opportunities for me. The content was well organized, the speakers were experts in the field and the frameworks and examples provided have enabled me to take this information and consider how to actually apply this in my day-to-day role. I highly recommend to anyone interested in gender equity and pondering the question of "but how do I actually do this?" Very valuable and I have high expectations for the rest of the 4 courses as a part of this certificate.

por MAITREYA R

12 de jun de 2021

The teaching style, course flow, related examples and case studies are well structured and made the overall course fun and informative. Action based learning through the case studies, recommended videos and breaks for reflective practice were interesting and thought provoking. If you are interested in how gender analysis and transformative innovation, this course provides an insight into the two can be intersected harmoniously.

por Priyanka M

29 de jun de 2022

T​he course deisgned to address some of the pressing issues which have an all round presence weather in policy making, product deisging or strategising. The course is important for any one who wishes to see a more inclusive world and society building since it is deisgned in such a manner to include as many professions, students and genreralist.

por Pragyan P P

22 de jun de 2021

It is an aptly structured course to introduce and familiarize gender analytics. It navigates with captivating references that empower thinking and reflection. It is suitably paced and intelligently presented. Every chapter interestingly ingrains the concepts and the assignments smartly retrieve them.

por Mariana A F

27 de jun de 2021

I loved this course. It is the first time in my life that I find myself completing enthusiastically a course on a Saturday night instead of "enjoying myself", because this course was too engaging and enjoyable. I learned a lot and can't wait to continue with the other courses

por Rose N

29 de jul de 2021

​It has been very enlighting. Gender is diverse as i have seen. It hasnt been an easy course though but thank you Lecturers. I have already started applying the knowledge obtained.

I​t is worth the time and resources.

t​hank you