Chevron Left
Voltar para Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights da instituição Google Cloud

4.6
estrelas
1,030 classificações
100 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the second course in the Data to Insights specialization. Here we will cover how to ingest new external datasets into BigQuery and visualize them with Google Data Studio. We will also cover intermediate SQL concepts like multi-table JOINs and UNIONs which will allow you to analyze data across multiple data sources. Note: Even if you have a background in SQL, there are BigQuery specifics (like handling query cache and table wildcards) that may be new to you. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

JC

Jul 11, 2020

This course is an excellent continuation to the one prior and builds upon data analysis skills through GCP tools in an informational, easily digestible, and fascinating manner.

GA

Apr 29, 2020

Great course. The explanation is easy to understand, and provided step by step. But i think it will be better if the question in graded quiz is added more.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 100 Avaliações para o Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights

por Juan D O

Jun 19, 2018

It would be great if one could practice in bigquery with the public data without consuming the free processing, just during the course. I would like to work to connect all the concepts up to this point and that would be easier if I had a token to use in google cloud platform so no money would be need.

por Harold M

Feb 14, 2018

An excellent course on BigQuery, supported SQL features and Data Studio for presenting prepared and filtered data. Thank you!

por patrick p

Jul 29, 2020

Poor course! The first course in the series was really good, but this one has lots of issues. Two of the Labs seem unworkable as written and the Lab Review videos do not even cover the Labs done. The JOIN section is good (so the 2 stars not 1) and it would be nice if the entire course was done in a similarly excellent manner. Unfortunately, the poor Labs (visualization) leave a sour taste for the entire course.

The other courses in this certification are of a must higher quality.

por William S

Mar 12, 2019

Eventually I will get to the ML portion of this Specialization and then the gloves come off. I have some problems i need solved and some ML algorithms to make. My tiny brain can not ingest any more data feeds. I need Biquery and ML to do it for me :)

por Íñigo L

Apr 03, 2020

I found this course enlightning as to the capacities of the combination of BigQuery + SQL + Data Studio for genearing data insights. It taught me, however, that my knowledege of SQL, especially regarding partition tables, wasn´t as good as desired.

por Serhan A

Nov 08, 2018

I found this course very helpful for refreshing my skills in important SQL concepts as well as learning more about BigQuery. Data Studio section is a bit shallow. To instructors: You may consider another detailed visualization course.

por Jazmin C

Jul 11, 2020

This course is an excellent continuation to the one prior and builds upon data analysis skills through GCP tools in an informational, easily digestible, and fascinating manner.

por Garry A

Apr 29, 2020

Great course. The explanation is easy to understand, and provided step by step. But i think it will be better if the question in graded quiz is added more.

por AMAN K M

Jan 07, 2020

It's great experience to learn about google data studio , data visualization and bigquery datasets . I really learn something new from this course.

por AMAN P S

Jul 21, 2020

Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights it is very tough but by following the videos and labs helped me lot

por Tan K M

Jun 12, 2020

Short and concise course on joins and google data studio, hope there would be more focus on google data studio too

por Paula P L S

Dec 31, 2018

Super good course to Introduce you to the main aspects of creating datasets and visualization through Data Studio!

por Cristobal M

Feb 11, 2020

Nice as an introduction, maybe still a little too simple in some stuff, but it's useful to learn the basics

por Vinay N

Apr 22, 2020

Very good beginner level course for getting enough knowledge on BigQuery and data visualiation.

por Brian S

Sep 18, 2020

give me many experience and knowledge for data visualization and querying some data sets

por Antony J

Aug 29, 2020

I thought this was excellent and really helped solidify my SQL knowledge.

por Nikiya S

Jun 12, 2020

Great course for understanding how to use Big Query and public data sets.

por Juan L

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent content and transfer knowledge. Im happy learning. Thanks

por paulapingkan

Dec 10, 2017

Great insights to google cloud and there are some reviews on SQL

por Maika G M P

Dec 31, 2019

I feel so confident after this course using The cloud platform!

por 張嘉榮

Dec 22, 2019

data visualization is a very useful tools/skills for project UI

por Noppadol C

May 23, 2019

Great. The lab section and tutorial is very crystal clear.

por Laith K

Mar 28, 2018

UNIONS and JOINS were explained very well here thank you!

por Humberto A R A

May 13, 2020

Thanks advance for the opportunity of to learn with you

por Aditya M (

Jul 27, 2020

Gives good introduction to Data Analysis tools in GCP.