Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.8
estrelas
1,462 classificações
369 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Reinforcement Learning is a subfield of Machine Learning, but is also a general purpose formalism for automated decision-making and AI. This course introduces you to statistical learning techniques where an agent explicitly takes actions and interacts with the world. Understanding the importance and challenges of learning agents that make decisions is of vital importance today, with more and more companies interested in interactive agents and intelligent decision-making. This course introduces you to the fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning. When you finish this course, you will: - Formalize problems as Markov Decision Processes - Understand basic exploration methods and the exploration/exploitation tradeoff - Understand value functions, as a general-purpose tool for optimal decision-making - Know how to implement dynamic programming as an efficient solution approach to an industrial control problem This course teaches you the key concepts of Reinforcement Learning, underlying classic and modern algorithms in RL. After completing this course, you will be able to start using RL for real problems, where you have or can specify the MDP. This is the first course of the Reinforcement Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AT

Jul 07, 2020

An excellent introduction to Reinforcement Learning, accompanied by a well-organized & informative handbook. I definitely recommend this course to have a strong foundation in Reinforcement Learning.

NH

Apr 08, 2020

This course is one of the best I've learned so far in coursera. The explanations are clear and concise enough. It took a while for me to understand Bellman equation but when I did, it felt amazing!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 367 Avaliações para o Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning

por Rudi C

May 31, 2020

A great introduction to the field of RL. The referenced textbook is amazing and the implementation of the algorithms is fun and instructive!

por braghadeesh

Jul 31, 2019

Great course and awesome instructors. Wish this course should have been announced much earlier. Thanks for offering such a wonderful course.

por Lukas S

Dec 23, 2019

Very well structured, good examples, and helpful quizzes. I think (even) more programming assignments would make the course even better.

por Kshitij B

May 22, 2020

The basics are really introduced in a manner that one can easily build upon after reading the readings provided , enjoyed the course

por Animesh

Feb 15, 2020

I found this course very interesting. The basic concepts are explained very nicely. This course is great when a RL-noob like me : D

por Mert İ

Aug 19, 2019

The concepts are explained in a very simple manner. Reading book then watching videos helps a lot to understand the essential ideas.

por Cesar A G

Jul 13, 2020

Well structured and thought examples that expand the information on the textbook. The programming assignments are very well built.

por Maddina S B

Sep 21, 2020

Awesome introduction to Reinforcement Learning. The explanations are very precise and the complex concepts were easy to follow

por DEVANSHU S

Sep 08, 2020

Beautifully explains concepts in an intuitive fashion, although the addition of proofs of convergence would have been great :)

por Nikhil G

Nov 25, 2019

Excellent course companion to the textbook, clarifies many of the vague topics and gives good tests to ensure understanding

por mammad m

May 09, 2020

This course was great, but I think it is not complete. I have to pass the other courses in this specialization for sure.

por Dylan R

Feb 22, 2020

Great course, reading the textbook was difficult at times, but the professors really helped me in understanding it all!

por Chamakoora S R

Jul 14, 2020

Not only this course was conceptually sound, it had inspirational sessions with researches who made big breakthroughs.

por AhmadrezaSheibanirad

Oct 27, 2019

This course is one of the great online course in Coursera which help people dig into reinforcement learning correctly.

por Andis R

Feb 15, 2020

Thank you very much for putting effort in this one !!! I was looking for such a course for some time already, thanks.

por Daniel R G

May 23, 2020

Genial curso, los temas dados son demasiado interesantes, a veces un poco dificiles de entender pero nada imposible.

por Bigyan K

Mar 03, 2020

Very well organized, and easy to follow with the RL book! Highly recommend this course in conjunction with the book.

por Dinh-Son V

Jul 17, 2020

The presenters are amazing. Their voice are clear and charming and make you want to continue your journey into RL.

por Mathew

Jun 07, 2020

Very well structured and a great compliment to the Reinforcement Learning (2nd Edition) book by Sutton and Barto.

por Lee M Y

Aug 01, 2020

Pretty complex but really useful! I had to go through each video twice to get a good understanding of the topic

por Prudhvinath R

Dec 03, 2019

Everything is explained in detail. The theory behind each logistic is clearly explained by both the Professors.

por Ofir E

Mar 20, 2020

An amazing course! It really has a high level and follows a coursebook just as a good university course would.

por Seyyed M

Sep 28, 2019

To have the best performance in the course, read the related textbook sections at the beginning of each week.

por Anmar

Apr 15, 2020

Simple and straight to the point. Great course for understanding the fundamentals of reinforcement learning.

por Justin S

Oct 06, 2019

Great class! Learned a lot with two really fun and enthusiastic professors. Looking forward to the next one.